Chevron Left
返回到 Schizophrenia

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Schizophrenia 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,434 个评分
344 条评论

课程概述

The main goal of this class is to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

热门审阅

EA
May 5, 2021

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.\n\nI really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.\n\nThank you, I learned so much.

CR
Feb 8, 2021

Information and learning was far more than I expected. The lectures were clear, crisp and the information provided was relevant. I enjoyed the course and learnt quite a lot about the subject matter.

筛选依据:

301 - Schizophrenia 的 325 个评论(共 348 个)

创建者 Aleksandra T

Oct 26, 2017

I have learned a lot of useful information that deepened my understanding of Schizophrenia which will be very useful when I go on to study Psychology at University

创建者 GIULIA P

Jun 25, 2018

Nice overview of the disease. I found very helpful to also have actors to play the role of patients in order to better detect the symptoms of the disease.

创建者 fede s

Feb 8, 2021

The instructor was outstanding, the information was professional and excellent, but the lack of tests and assignments difficulted learning and retention.

创建者 Praisy P M

Jul 16, 2019

Never thought I would learn so much about Schizophrenia. I thank Prof for making an excellent course which is easily accessible and understandable.

创建者 AKHILA A

Jul 17, 2020

Very informative course covers all aspects of schizophrenia.I love the enacted session of different types of schizophrenic patients.

创建者 Priyanka R

May 23, 2020

I loved to learn this course from course.It was an great opportunity to learn about this sever disorder from this great instructor.

创建者 Vilma C

Jul 4, 2018

I loved the videos with actors showing the symptoms. It was really helpfull but i missed an oportunity to ask abut our doubts.

创建者 Leung K W

Dec 14, 2020

maybe a little too much neuroscience for those who have no previous knowledge on such topic. overall very informative course.

创建者 Kate R

Nov 4, 2021

Fantastic course. Explained clearly. My my recommendation would be to include summary notes at the end of each week.

创建者 Justin Z

Jul 8, 2020

Overall, a very solid course. Matt explains things well and builds up knowledge throughout the course.

创建者 Shane M

Jun 5, 2021

a​ lot of great learning that is especially helpful when you have patients to make connections with

创建者 MOHAMMAD I H

Jun 30, 2020

This is a nice course . I loved it. Helped me to learn about schizophrenia and other mental illness

创建者 Maged R

Sep 19, 2020

The provision of written/ printable materials would be a great addition. Thank you ver much!

创建者 Pal R

Apr 24, 2020

Very informative and interesting. Thank you Matthew Sir for providing an in-depth knowledge

创建者 Ana L B

Jun 26, 2021

Muito bom. Bem explicado o melhor foi as demeostrações. Muito interessantes.

Parabens

创建者 Kriti K

Aug 7, 2021

A really interesting course. Many different topics were covered. I am Satisfied.

创建者 Piya G D

Nov 24, 2020

This is a very good course to have basic knowledge about schizophrenia.

创建者 Adam K

Apr 22, 2020

Learnt a lot about Schizophrenia in a very comfortable and fun way.

创建者 Dhinesh G

Sep 10, 2018

Got to know about general idea and its treatment of Schizophrenia.

创建者 Zaryab F

Apr 2, 2019

It is a very extensive course about schizophrenia.

创建者 Supantha R

Jul 29, 2020

It was quite good but could be more interesting

创建者 Florencia R

Dec 16, 2020

Great as an introduction to the subject.

创建者 raja n

Aug 24, 2018

Excellent coverage and great discussions

创建者 Jimenez S D

Aug 29, 2020

Deberia tener subtitulos en mas idiomas

创建者 RAGULA S K

May 29, 2020

I have learned about human behaviour .