Chevron Left
返回到 Schizophrenia

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Schizophrenia 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,041 个评分
240 条评论

课程概述

The main goal of this class are to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

热门审阅

EA
May 26, 2020

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.\n\nI really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.\n\nThank you, I learned so much.

JQ
Nov 16, 2017

INTERESTING COURSE. I HAVEN'T GIVEN SCHIZOPHRENIA MUCH THOUGHT OVER THE YEARS, BUT AFTER THIS COURSE A FEW RELATIONSHIPS AND UNDERSTANDING OF THEIR RELATIVES MAKE MORE SENSE. THANKS SO MUCH.

筛选依据:

76 - Schizophrenia 的 100 个评论(共 240 个)

创建者 Mary M

Nov 15, 2020

I learned a great deal in this course which is very helpful to me as my daughter has just been diagnosed with schizophrenia. Thank you for your thoughtful presentations.

创建者 Dionifel V D G

Aug 2, 2020

I really enjoyed the course! Opened my understanding on what schizophrenia really is. Specially appreciated the module on the neuropsychology of the disease. Thank you!

创建者 Giuliana B L

Mar 27, 2020

Amei o curso. Bastante pontual, claro e robusto. Obviamente é apenas uma pincelada na esquizofrenia mas os conceitos utilizados dão suporte para muito conhecimento.

创建者 Catherine L

Jun 29, 2020

I´m very glad to say it was amazing, Teacher Matt Kurtz is an enormous teacher!!! I´m finishing my psychology degree in Uruguay. TEAM RECOVERY MOVEMENT ONBOARD!!!

创建者 Julie P

Apr 30, 2020

LOVEd this course! The lecturer was engaging and knowledgeable, and this gave much needed perspective on Schizophrenia. Please offer more courses like this!

创建者 Sebastián P G

Nov 9, 2020

Very interesting course, i´ve learned a lot of biological components, and neurological factor of schizophrenia. I really recommend you to take this course.

创建者 Heather S

Apr 30, 2018

It is a very well structured introductory class on Schizophrenia. I just wish some of the information was elaborated on more. Very interesting though!

创建者 claudia r

Nov 23, 2019

Great course. It let me know how important are cognitive and remediation therapies in the treatment of people with schizophrenia. 100% recommended.

创建者 JANE L M L

Jul 1, 2018

The course is very interesting, Matt Kurtz has great knowledge on this subject and promotes a good learning environment to all of us, well done!

创建者 MILLOT J M F

Dec 2, 2017

Top level course about schizophrenia. Well designed, the videos are not too long but very dense. The clinical exercises with patients are great.

创建者 J L P G

Mar 29, 2020

It was a great experience for me and also made me understand more about this condition that, at least in my country, is poorly researched.

创建者 Heiko W

Mar 16, 2020

It's a great overview about the disorder of schizophrenia. Thank you for providing such good information integrated in a weekly program.

创建者 Vanessa E

Apr 14, 2020

A lot of information but I highly appreciated to have a psychology course on a more advanced level here at coursera :) Thank you!

创建者 Azajul I N

May 27, 2020

WOW. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks to Wesleyan University for launching this awesome online course about Schizophrenia.

创建者 Ivan F

May 13, 2018

Un excelente curso agradezco mucho la oportunidad de participar en el.

An excelent course I’m trully grateful to have taken it.

创建者 ツTiffany

Oct 2, 2020

An insightful course on Schizophrenia! I'm glad to have clicked on this course. Professor Kurtz is also a very good teacher.

创建者 Kudymova K

Dec 11, 2019

This course was my first experiece of learning things at Coursera. I loved it very much. Very interesting and addictive. ))

创建者 Bharathi. S M

May 1, 2020

The course was really useful. It was easy to understand. The time span was really short which helped me to pay attention.

创建者 Anthony E O

Jul 28, 2020

It was so amazing! It was superbly interesting. I learnt so so so so so much, and I can't thank you enough!

Thank you!!!

创建者 Nataliya C

Jun 10, 2020

Very interesting! I realised I haven't known anything about schizophrenia before. Thank you very much for this course!

创建者 Sharvaree D

Jan 25, 2020

excellent explanation .simple language with day to day experiences and examples,make it easy to relate.

thanks a lot.

创建者 Melissa E

Dec 15, 2017

Very informative and the knowledge I've gained will help me in my practice. Thank you for sharing this information.

创建者 Annie J

Jul 17, 2020

It was very interesting and informative. Definitely worth the time. The professor was amazing. Thanks a lot. :)