Chevron Left
返回到 Schizophrenia

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Schizophrenia 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,233 个评分
295 条评论

课程概述

The main goal of this class is to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

热门审阅

CR
Feb 8, 2021

Information and learning was far more than I expected. The lectures were clear, crisp and the information provided was relevant. I enjoyed the course and learnt quite a lot about the subject matter.

AZ
Apr 7, 2021

hank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

筛选依据:

76 - Schizophrenia 的 100 个评论(共 294 个)

创建者 Tatiana K

Mar 7, 2021

Highly recommend this course. The professor's explanation makes the hardest things seem easy and accessible. The narration is captivating, all the examples are imprinted in memory immediately.

创建者 Md.Farzanoor R

Mar 14, 2021

Just spiffy and super cool to learn a complex disease. Everything was outstanding and super comprehensive. Love to know as my interest has grown after attending the lecture and and sharing.

创建者 Vanessa R G

Jun 18, 2020

I can say that this course helped me with some terms that I did not know about this disorder. I would not hesitate to take another course with professor Kurtz who has good sense to explain.

创建者 prachiti j

Oct 19, 2019

Really fantastic, informative course which is online.Detailed understanding about the schizophrenia given along with possible explanations and biopsychology behind it.thank you Coursera.

创建者 Chesley L

Jun 16, 2019

This course is very helpful, especially for those doing researches on schizophrenia. It provides basic models that are extremely useful. I would come back to take notes when necessary.

创建者 Julia C

Apr 21, 2020

The training provided by Professor Kurtz was excellent. It was thorough and professionally prepared and explained. There were several concepts and treatments that were beneficial.

创建者 Açelya G

Dec 14, 2020

All lessons was perfect. When I was watching and make comments about the cases, make me more curious about schizophrenia and I felt I'm into the course. Thank you for everything.

创建者 rudi m

Mar 31, 2020

I loved this course! I'm only 16,but i hope to have a future working with mental illness in children ^^ This course improved my knowledge on Schizophrenia so much more,thank you.

创建者 Scott K

Aug 29, 2019

very informative would definitely recommend to anyone with a relatively detailed knowledge of psychology and neuroscience and who are looking into mental health - great course

创建者 Vidisha M

May 2, 2020

Great course! Thank you so much for creating such an informative course and it increased my knowledge regarding this disorder and people suffering from it. Thank you so much.

创建者 Aishani G

Apr 21, 2020

A very extensive course. It covers everything essential to know about the disorder. It even includes interviews of clients and the therapist so one can get a good exposure.

创建者 Mary M

Nov 15, 2020

I learned a great deal in this course which is very helpful to me as my daughter has just been diagnosed with schizophrenia. Thank you for your thoughtful presentations.

创建者 Dionifel V D G

Aug 2, 2020

I really enjoyed the course! Opened my understanding on what schizophrenia really is. Specially appreciated the module on the neuropsychology of the disease. Thank you!

创建者 Giuliana B L

Mar 27, 2020

Amei o curso. Bastante pontual, claro e robusto. Obviamente é apenas uma pincelada na esquizofrenia mas os conceitos utilizados dão suporte para muito conhecimento.

创建者 Catherine L

Jun 29, 2020

I´m very glad to say it was amazing, Teacher Matt Kurtz is an enormous teacher!!! I´m finishing my psychology degree in Uruguay. TEAM RECOVERY MOVEMENT ONBOARD!!!

创建者 Julie P

Apr 30, 2020

LOVEd this course! The lecturer was engaging and knowledgeable, and this gave much needed perspective on Schizophrenia. Please offer more courses like this!

创建者 Sebastián P G

Nov 9, 2020

Very interesting course, i´ve learned a lot of biological components, and neurological factor of schizophrenia. I really recommend you to take this course.

创建者 Heather S

Apr 30, 2018

It is a very well structured introductory class on Schizophrenia. I just wish some of the information was elaborated on more. Very interesting though!

创建者 Kurt J G

Feb 7, 2021

Really enjoyed the content and how it was delivered, offered ways of dealing with Schizophrenia that I had never considered like wearing headphones.

创建者 claudia r

Nov 23, 2019

Great course. It let me know how important are cognitive and remediation therapies in the treatment of people with schizophrenia. 100% recommended.

创建者 Andriana G

Jan 4, 2021

Great Course, i learned a lot that i didnt know about this disorder. The professor is excellent and really liked the way he explained the disorder

创建者 JANE L M L

Jul 1, 2018

The course is very interesting, Matt Kurtz has great knowledge on this subject and promotes a good learning environment to all of us, well done!

创建者 Jean M M

Dec 2, 2017

Top level course about schizophrenia. Well designed, the videos are not too long but very dense. The clinical exercises with patients are great.

创建者 Jose P G

Mar 29, 2020

It was a great experience for me and also made me understand more about this condition that, at least in my country, is poorly researched.