Chevron Left
返回到 Schizophrenia

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Schizophrenia 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,296 个评分
306 条评论

课程概述

The main goal of this class is to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

热门审阅

EA
May 5, 2021

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.\n\nI really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.\n\nThank you, I learned so much.

CR
Feb 8, 2021

Information and learning was far more than I expected. The lectures were clear, crisp and the information provided was relevant. I enjoyed the course and learnt quite a lot about the subject matter.

筛选依据:

126 - Schizophrenia 的 150 个评论(共 306 个)

创建者 Vivek S

Jul 22, 2020

A VERY NICE SHORT COURSE ON SCHIZOPHRENIA WITH SOME FUNDAMENTALS ON NEUROSCIENCE AND BRAIN IN PARTICULAR!

创建者 Gretchen J

May 1, 2018

Very easy to follow overview of the illness which will be helpful in my daily interactions with patients.

创建者 Salman N

Mar 19, 2021

-Professor is really nice at explaining things.-

-Also, I loved the practical examples with the patients

创建者 Laura B

May 6, 2021

It is great to be able to learn more about Schizophrenia to reduce the stigma related to this disease.

创建者 Susan K

Mar 25, 2021

So interesting, I enjoyed seeing the actors portraying clients. The instructor is very easy to follow.

创建者 Ana M R P

Feb 24, 2021

Thnaks a lot, I learned more about this disease and I hope to help my patients with this new knowledge

创建者 Tatiana C

Nov 23, 2020

EXCELENTE CURSO, MUY CLARO. ME A DADO UN PANORAMA PARA SEGUIR ESTUDIANDO SOBRE ESTE TRASTORNO. GRACIAS

创建者 D Y

Mar 25, 2021

Great introductory program to Schizophrenia with several takeaways to increase awareness and support.

创建者 Каляткина А

Apr 4, 2020

interesting course, lots of new information for me, easy to remember. Mr Kurtz is an excellent lector

创建者 ANJU. K

Jun 29, 2020

it was a nice experience for me to gain more knowledge about schizophrenia& its symptoms& curation.

创建者 Jakub F

Jun 27, 2020

Very Interesting and carefully conceived course offers in-depth knowledge taught by professionals.

创建者 Silvia F

Jul 22, 2019

Nice Course. I have learned a lot about schizoprenia and understand better persons who suffer it.

创建者 Brian

Apr 15, 2018

Thorough, detailed and the instructor was very charismatic and clearly passionate about the topic

创建者 Angelica R

Jun 2, 2020

Excellent course, I really enjoy every week with interesting lessons, examples and explanations.

创建者 Julie K

Apr 26, 2020

Great course! Easy to understand difficult concepts about schizophrenia. Prof Kurtz was superb!

创建者 Rebecca M

Dec 10, 2020

Very informative course and the professor made the course enjoyable !! I learnt a great deal .

创建者 Silvia C

May 31, 2020

Very interesting and very good information on the subject !. glad to have found this course!!!

创建者 Brandt v S

Nov 8, 2020

Excellent course and really informative - with references - for evidence-based interventions.

创建者 Natalia H

Apr 13, 2020

LOVED THE COURSE AND THE PROFESSOR. HE WOULD EXPLAIN THE MATTER IN A CLEAR AND ENGAGING WAY.

创建者 Prabhleen A

Aug 11, 2020

The course is planned perfectly and every aspect has been described in a well planned way

创建者 Swavik D

Sep 16, 2020

An excellent, comprehensive course on schizophrenia with a great instructor. Five stars.

创建者 Milagros S B G

Aug 13, 2020

It's a good course I learned a lot.The information is very clear and easy to understand.

创建者 Jordan S

Jan 25, 2021

very helpful in terms of understanding Schizophrenia, not too in depth but still useful

创建者 Kristy W

Apr 11, 2021

Please post more courses from this professor. I really enjoyed this and learned a lot.