Chevron Left
返回到 Schizophrenia

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Schizophrenia 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,225 个评分
291 条评论

课程概述

The main goal of this class is to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

热门审阅

CR
Feb 8, 2021

Information and learning was far more than I expected. The lectures were clear, crisp and the information provided was relevant. I enjoyed the course and learnt quite a lot about the subject matter.

AZ
Apr 7, 2021

hank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

筛选依据:

126 - Schizophrenia 的 150 个评论(共 290 个)

创建者 Dushiyanthan Y

Mar 25, 2021

Great introductory program to Schizophrenia with several takeaways to increase awareness and support.

创建者 Каляткина А

Apr 4, 2020

interesting course, lots of new information for me, easy to remember. Mr Kurtz is an excellent lector

创建者 ANJU. K

Jun 29, 2020

it was a nice experience for me to gain more knowledge about schizophrenia& its symptoms& curation.

创建者 Jakub F

Jun 27, 2020

Very Interesting and carefully conceived course offers in-depth knowledge taught by professionals.

创建者 Silvia F

Jul 22, 2019

Nice Course. I have learned a lot about schizoprenia and understand better persons who suffer it.

创建者 Brian

Apr 15, 2018

Thorough, detailed and the instructor was very charismatic and clearly passionate about the topic

创建者 Angelica R

Jun 2, 2020

Excellent course, I really enjoy every week with interesting lessons, examples and explanations.

创建者 Julie K

Apr 26, 2020

Great course! Easy to understand difficult concepts about schizophrenia. Prof Kurtz was superb!

创建者 Rebecca M

Dec 10, 2020

Very informative course and the professor made the course enjoyable !! I learnt a great deal .

创建者 Silvia C

May 31, 2020

Very interesting and very good information on the subject !. glad to have found this course!!!

创建者 Brandt v S

Nov 8, 2020

Excellent course and really informative - with references - for evidence-based interventions.

创建者 Natalia H

Apr 13, 2020

LOVED THE COURSE AND THE PROFESSOR. HE WOULD EXPLAIN THE MATTER IN A CLEAR AND ENGAGING WAY.

创建者 Prabhleen A

Aug 11, 2020

The course is planned perfectly and every aspect has been described in a well planned way

创建者 Swavik D

Sep 16, 2020

An excellent, comprehensive course on schizophrenia with a great instructor. Five stars.

创建者 Milagros S B G

Aug 13, 2020

It's a good course I learned a lot.The information is very clear and easy to understand.

创建者 Jordan S

Jan 25, 2021

very helpful in terms of understanding Schizophrenia, not too in depth but still useful

创建者 Ruken İ

May 17, 2018

Thank you so much for giving this brilliant course. I recommend everyone to take it!

创建者 charmi

May 7, 2020

one of the best exposure to the concepts and terminology included in schizophrenia.

创建者 Lenka P

Dec 28, 2017

Thanks for your effort. I got many pieces of information regaring schizophrenia...

创建者 Lisha S

Jun 1, 2020

It was very informational course. Thank you for making my interest more valuable.

创建者 Venkatachala S N

Feb 3, 2021

Very informative about this disorder. I have learned a lot. Thanks to Dr.Kurtz.

创建者 Wickramaarachchi, P

Oct 28, 2020

Great course with a really nice lecturer. The information was given fabulously.

创建者 Natalia B

Feb 2, 2021

Muy buen curso, aprendí un montón! Muy bien explicado, super claro. Excelente.

创建者 susan c

Mar 27, 2020

excellent overview of condition. Prof is a very clear and concise presenter.