Chevron Left
返回到 Schizophrenia

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Schizophrenia 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,168 个评分
278 条评论

课程概述

The main goal of this class is to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

热门审阅

CR
Feb 8, 2021

Information and learning was far more than I expected. The lectures were clear, crisp and the information provided was relevant. I enjoyed the course and learnt quite a lot about the subject matter.

JQ
Nov 16, 2017

INTERESTING COURSE. I HAVEN'T GIVEN SCHIZOPHRENIA MUCH THOUGHT OVER THE YEARS, BUT AFTER THIS COURSE A FEW RELATIONSHIPS AND UNDERSTANDING OF THEIR RELATIVES MAKE MORE SENSE. THANKS SO MUCH.

筛选依据:

251 - Schizophrenia 的 275 个评论(共 278 个)

创建者 Pal R

Apr 24, 2020

Very informative and interesting. Thank you Matthew Sir for providing an in-depth knowledge

创建者 Piya G D

Nov 24, 2020

This is a very good course to have basic knowledge about schizophrenia.

创建者 Adam K

Apr 22, 2020

Learnt a lot about Schizophrenia in a very comfortable and fun way.

创建者 Dhinesh G

Sep 10, 2018

Got to know about general idea and its treatment of Schizophrenia.

创建者 Zaryab M

Apr 2, 2019

It is a very extensive course about schizophrenia.

创建者 Supantha R

Jul 29, 2020

It was quite good but could be more interesting

创建者 Florencia R

Dec 16, 2020

Great as an introduction to the subject.

创建者 raja n

Aug 24, 2018

Excellent coverage and great discussions

创建者 Jimenez S D

Aug 29, 2020

Deberia tener subtitulos en mas idiomas

创建者 RAGULA S K

May 29, 2020

I have learned about human behaviour .

创建者 Sara N

Dec 31, 2020

Great and thanks for this opportuity

创建者 Mhd F A C

Aug 7, 2019

Short, entertaining and informative

创建者 Jenn H

May 25, 2020

Very informational and interesting

创建者 Jalem C

Jun 26, 2020

good explanation and good course

创建者 Isil M B

Mar 1, 2018

A great and useful course.

创建者 Alejandro G P

Aug 28, 2018

Very interesting!

创建者 Sobia K

Aug 11, 2019

Wonderful course

创建者 Aman p

Aug 17, 2020

Educational

创建者 Kumari S

Jul 8, 2020

nice

创建者 SUBASHAN A V

May 7, 2020

The style of teaching which involves a lot of didactic information giving by Prof. Matt and very little visual stimulus can get a little repetitive and it's easy to lose focus. I would recommend more visuals, especially when explaining pharmacological treatments of schizophrenia and for CBT, maybe an example of the session can be role-played. I thoroughly enjoyed the role-playing of actors portraying the various types of schizophrenia patients.

创建者 Mrudula B

Jun 23, 2020

I wish there were more visuals in this course. I liked the interviews and it was fun to analyse and study the patients. The course would've been so much more interesting if there were more videos and images given.

创建者 Amal A

Aug 14, 2019

highly recommend the course for anyone who wants to learn more about schizophrenia.well organized content.

创建者 Delia F

Jul 16, 2020

I could not find the answers to the exam question in the videos that were suggested

创建者 Nilanko M

Mar 10, 2020

The professor read stuff out mostly...it was extremely tedious to follow,