Chevron Left
返回到 Schizophrenia

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Schizophrenia 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,238 个评分
295 条评论

课程概述

The main goal of this class is to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

热门审阅

CR
Feb 8, 2021

Information and learning was far more than I expected. The lectures were clear, crisp and the information provided was relevant. I enjoyed the course and learnt quite a lot about the subject matter.

AZ
Apr 7, 2021

hank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

筛选依据:

276 - Schizophrenia 的 294 个评论(共 294 个)

创建者 Jimenez S D

Aug 29, 2020

Deberia tener subtitulos en mas idiomas

创建者 RAGULA S K

May 29, 2020

I have learned about human behaviour .

创建者 Sara N

Dec 31, 2020

Great and thanks for this opportuity

创建者 Mhd F A C

Aug 7, 2019

Short, entertaining and informative

创建者 Jenn H

May 25, 2020

Very informational and interesting

创建者 Chaitanya J

Jun 26, 2020

good explanation and good course

创建者 Dr. S C

Mar 25, 2021

Nice overview of Schizophrenia.

创建者 Isil M B

Mar 1, 2018

A great and useful course.

创建者 Alejandro G P

Aug 28, 2018

Very interesting!

创建者 Sobia K

Aug 11, 2019

Wonderful course

创建者 Aman p

Aug 17, 2020

Educational

创建者 Kumari S

Jul 8, 2020

nice

创建者 SUBASHAN A V

May 7, 2020

The style of teaching which involves a lot of didactic information giving by Prof. Matt and very little visual stimulus can get a little repetitive and it's easy to lose focus. I would recommend more visuals, especially when explaining pharmacological treatments of schizophrenia and for CBT, maybe an example of the session can be role-played. I thoroughly enjoyed the role-playing of actors portraying the various types of schizophrenia patients.

创建者 Allison A

Mar 10, 2021

Course does not seem to include the student thinking for themselves.

Schizophrenia is a topic that should be discussed - questions should be asked , and there should be some focus on what isn't known .

The set up seems outdated and messy

创建者 Mrudula B

Jun 23, 2020

I wish there were more visuals in this course. I liked the interviews and it was fun to analyse and study the patients. The course would've been so much more interesting if there were more videos and images given.

创建者 Amal A

Aug 14, 2019

highly recommend the course for anyone who wants to learn more about schizophrenia.well organized content.

创建者 Delia F

Jul 16, 2020

I could not find the answers to the exam question in the videos that were suggested

创建者 Nilanko M

Mar 10, 2020

The professor read stuff out mostly...it was extremely tedious to follow,