Chevron Left
返回到 Schizophrenia

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Schizophrenia 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,227 个评分
291 条评论

课程概述

The main goal of this class is to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

热门审阅

CR
Feb 8, 2021

Information and learning was far more than I expected. The lectures were clear, crisp and the information provided was relevant. I enjoyed the course and learnt quite a lot about the subject matter.

AZ
Apr 7, 2021

hank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

筛选依据:

51 - Schizophrenia 的 75 个评论(共 294 个)

创建者 Taylor V

Apr 14, 2020

I have learned a lot of new information about the diagnosis, treatment and symptoms of Schizophrenia. This course takes you through all the learning material in an in-depth, informative and creative fashion. I genuinely enjoyed taking this course.

创建者 Donna P

Oct 5, 2019

I am a paranoid schizophrenic and took this course so that I can know a little bit more about what is going on inside of my head. I learned a lot, and have even discussed some of it with my doctor and therapist. Thank you for offering this course!

创建者 Elaine W

Feb 1, 2019

I've learned in depth about schizophrenia. It has taught me a lot of things that AP Psychololgy doesn't cover. So it basically expanded my horizen on abnormal psych, and i'm pretty sure I'm gonna take clinical psychology as a major. Great course!

创建者 Maria T

Sep 29, 2019

It's a great course, it helped me a lot to understand schizophrenia as a whole and in depth. The lectures are well-structured and one can understand them. All the information provided is very interesting and helpful. It is totally worth it!

创建者 gargi

May 7, 2020

I loved this course content. By profession I am psychotherapist & remedial educator at Mumbai. I got more insight in to schizophrenia, understood more detailed about it, its biology, sociocognitive remedies....etc Thanks to sir Matt......

创建者 MD. Y A

Jun 5, 2020

This course progide really deep knowledge about schizophrenia. Want more realted abnormal psychological related course. Professor Matt Kurtz is given such a amazing lecture... I hope we will get more course by this Professor Matt Kurtz.

创建者 Antoine P

May 13, 2018

Captivating course about all the aspects of schizophrénia.

Matt Kurtz is a excellent teacher and his speeches are interesting, organised, and full of expectations for the development of future methods of treating schizophrenia

Than you !

创建者 Aedrian A

Jan 3, 2021

This course is arguably the best starting point for anyone interested in the study, management and research of schizophrenia. Dr. Kurtz did a fantastic job of condensing hundreds of years of the evolving understanding of this illness.

创建者 Alex B

Sep 28, 2019

A very well structured and interesting course. As someone who works directly with individuals who suffer from schizophrenia I found the information provided invaluable. It is a very short course but packed with plenty of information.

创建者 Sirio M

Dec 19, 2019

I suffer from schizophrenia and bipolar disorder, as well as from epilepsy, and I try to study as much as possible because I consider it a great resource. Thank you so much for clarifying many points that were still obscure to me.

创建者 Lupita R

Jan 9, 2019

I really liked this course, it is a an excellent way to get an overview of Schizophrenia, from theories about etiology to different approaches in treatment. I liked how the neurology was explained and kept on target.

创建者 huda k

Sep 20, 2018

I currently study Psychology at A level, and this has covered not only the fundamentals we need but also context and history of the disorder which I found very intriguing to discover. thank you for this opportunity!!

创建者 purvank

May 17, 2020

An amazing course that gives you insight on the workings of the disorder and how to treat it. If you're having second thoughts on whether taking this course or not, I definitely recommend the course from my side.

创建者 Rulia M R

Aug 13, 2020

I like this course, so much, it's so deep discussing about schizophrenia, which satisfy me very much. Thank you to teach me this very valuable knowledge. Hope you will always success in your career, professor.

创建者 Aytaj A

Feb 7, 2021

It was a very good course. I learned very well about schizophrenia. In addition, our knowledge was strengthened with examples. For this course, I would like to thank Coursera and Prof. I want to thank Kurtz.

创建者 Holly V I

May 6, 2020

Thank you for this opportunity. I enjoyed the depth of the information regarding symptoms and neuroanatomy as well as the practical aspects such as assessing actors in the videos and thinking about recovery.

创建者 sharon m g

Nov 14, 2020

Perfect platform to acquire knowledge about schizophrenia. Mr.Matt Kurtz explains in the best possible way with adequate examples and clear clinical demonstartions.Thanking coursera and Wesleyan university.

创建者 Sean S

Aug 30, 2020

I found the course to be very insightful into the history of schizophrenia diagnosis and treatments. I also found the demonstrations in week 2 to be quite helpful in understanding symptoms of schizophrenia.

创建者 Imjad H

May 7, 2019

It is indeed an amazing course on neuropsychological aspects of Schizophrenia, rarely discusssd as treatment options offered to patients in a psychopharmacology driven mental health modelof patient care.

创建者 Neuza R

May 19, 2020

really good overview about the newest findings and knowledge about schizophrenia, helped me a lot refreshing my knowledge that wasn't fully up to date (study psychology but it was already some years ago)

创建者 Loraine R

Jan 26, 2020

A really interesting and well presented course, covering the medical and social aspects of the condition. I enjoyed taking the course and would like more courses about specific mental health conditions.

创建者 Camilla W

Feb 9, 2021

Information and learning was far more than I expected. The lectures were clear, crisp and the information provided was relevant. I enjoyed the course and learnt quite a lot about the subject matter.

创建者 Adan Z

Apr 8, 2021

hank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

创建者 steve v

Jan 7, 2018

Excellent enseignement. Un contenu adapté au niveau d'un interne en psychiatrie qui souhaiterait balayer (superficiellement) le champ de la recherche actuelle dans le domaine de la schizophrénie.