Chevron Left
返回到 Schizophrenia

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Schizophrenia 的评价和反馈

4.7
847 个评分
201 条评论

课程概述

The main goal of this class are to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

热门审阅

EA

May 27, 2020

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.\n\nI really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.\n\nThank you, I learned so much.

JQ

Nov 17, 2017

INTERESTING COURSE. I HAVEN'T GIVEN SCHIZOPHRENIA MUCH THOUGHT OVER THE YEARS, BUT AFTER THIS COURSE A FEW RELATIONSHIPS AND UNDERSTANDING OF THEIR RELATIVES MAKE MORE SENSE. THANKS SO MUCH.

筛选依据:

76 - Schizophrenia 的 100 个评论(共 201 个)

创建者 Jose L P

Mar 29, 2020

It was a great experience for me and also made me understand more about this condition that, at least in my country, is poorly researched.

创建者 Heiko W

Mar 16, 2020

It's a great overview about the disorder of schizophrenia. Thank you for providing such good information integrated in a weekly program.

创建者 Vanessa E

Apr 14, 2020

A lot of information but I highly appreciated to have a psychology course on a more advanced level here at coursera :) Thank you!

创建者 Azajul I N

May 27, 2020

WOW. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks to Wesleyan University for launching this awesome online course about Schizophrenia.

创建者 Ivan F

May 13, 2018

Un excelente curso agradezco mucho la oportunidad de participar en el.

An excelent course I’m trully grateful to have taken it.

创建者 Kudymova K

Dec 11, 2019

This course was my first experiece of learning things at Coursera. I loved it very much. Very interesting and addictive. ))

创建者 Bharathi. S M

May 01, 2020

The course was really useful. It was easy to understand. The time span was really short which helped me to pay attention.

创建者 Anthony E O

Jul 28, 2020

It was so amazing! It was superbly interesting. I learnt so so so so so much, and I can't thank you enough!

Thank you!!!

创建者 Nataliya C

Jun 10, 2020

Very interesting! I realised I haven't known anything about schizophrenia before. Thank you very much for this course!

创建者 Sharvaree D

Jan 25, 2020

excellent explanation .simple language with day to day experiences and examples,make it easy to relate.

thanks a lot.

创建者 Melissa E

Dec 16, 2017

Very informative and the knowledge I've gained will help me in my practice. Thank you for sharing this information.

创建者 Annie J

Jul 17, 2020

It was very interesting and informative. Definitely worth the time. The professor was amazing. Thanks a lot. :)

创建者 Allison K S

Jun 03, 2018

Very informative. Brought clarity to questions I had regarding schizophrenia and the most recent developments.

创建者 Anushka B

Jul 20, 2020

Various aspects of Schizophrenia have been elaborated on and discussed in depth. Great learning experience.

创建者 locille r

Jun 21, 2020

The lectures are thorough, interesting and informative that keeps you motivated to finish, no matter what.

创建者 Vivek S

Jul 22, 2020

A VERY NICE SHORT COURSE ON SCHIZOPHRENIA WITH SOME FUNDAMENTALS ON NEUROSCIENCE AND BRAIN IN PARTICULAR!

创建者 Gretchen J

May 01, 2018

Very easy to follow overview of the illness which will be helpful in my daily interactions with patients.

创建者 Laura B

Dec 16, 2019

It is great to be able to learn more about Schizophrenia to reduce the stigma related to this disease.

创建者 Каляткина А

Apr 04, 2020

interesting course, lots of new information for me, easy to remember. Mr Kurtz is an excellent lector

创建者 ANJU. K

Jun 29, 2020

it was a nice experience for me to gain more knowledge about schizophrenia& its symptoms& curation.

创建者 Jakub F

Jun 27, 2020

Very Interesting and carefully conceived course offers in-depth knowledge taught by professionals.

创建者 Silvia F

Jul 22, 2019

Nice Course. I have learned a lot about schizoprenia and understand better persons who suffer it.