Chevron Left
返回到 Schizophrenia

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Schizophrenia 的评价和反馈

4.7
998 个评分
232 条评论

课程概述

The main goal of this class are to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

热门审阅

EA

May 27, 2020

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.\n\nI really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.\n\nThank you, I learned so much.

JQ

Nov 17, 2017

INTERESTING COURSE. I HAVEN'T GIVEN SCHIZOPHRENIA MUCH THOUGHT OVER THE YEARS, BUT AFTER THIS COURSE A FEW RELATIONSHIPS AND UNDERSTANDING OF THEIR RELATIVES MAKE MORE SENSE. THANKS SO MUCH.

筛选依据:

201 - Schizophrenia 的 225 个评论(共 232 个)

创建者 AKHILA A

Jul 17, 2020

Very informative course covers all aspects of schizophrenia.I love the enacted session of different types of schizophrenic patients.

创建者 Priyanka R

May 23, 2020

I loved to learn this course from course.It was an great opportunity to learn about this sever disorder from this great instructor.

创建者 Vilma C

Jul 05, 2018

I loved the videos with actors showing the symptoms. It was really helpfull but i missed an oportunity to ask abut our doubts.

创建者 Justin Z

Jul 08, 2020

Overall, a very solid course. Matt explains things well and builds up knowledge throughout the course.

创建者 Ifrad H

Jun 30, 2020

This is a nice course . I loved it. Helped me to learn about schizophrenia and other mental illness

创建者 Maged R

Sep 19, 2020

The provision of written/ printable materials would be a great addition. Thank you ver much!

创建者 Pal R

Apr 24, 2020

Very informative and interesting. Thank you Matthew Sir for providing an in-depth knowledge

创建者 Piya G D

Dec 19, 2019

This is a very good course to have basic knowledge about schizophrenia.

创建者 Adam K

Apr 22, 2020

Learnt a lot about Schizophrenia in a very comfortable and fun way.

创建者 Dhinesh G

Sep 10, 2018

Got to know about general idea and its treatment of Schizophrenia.

创建者 Zaryab F

Apr 02, 2019

It is a very extensive course about schizophrenia.

创建者 Supantha R

Jul 29, 2020

It was quite good but could be more interesting

创建者 raja n

Aug 24, 2018

Excellent coverage and great discussions

创建者 Jimenez S D

Aug 30, 2020

Deberia tener subtitulos en mas idiomas

创建者 RAGULA S K

May 29, 2020

I have learned about human behaviour .

创建者 Mhd F A C

Aug 07, 2019

Short, entertaining and informative

创建者 Jenn H

May 26, 2020

Very informational and interesting

创建者 Jalem C

Jun 26, 2020

good explanation and good course

创建者 Isil M B

Mar 01, 2018

A great and useful course.

创建者 Alejandro G P

Aug 28, 2018

Very interesting!

创建者 Sobia K

Aug 11, 2019

Wonderful course

创建者 Aman p

Aug 18, 2020

Educational

创建者 Kumari S

Jul 08, 2020

nice

创建者 SUBASHAN A V

May 07, 2020

The style of teaching which involves a lot of didactic information giving by Prof. Matt and very little visual stimulus can get a little repetitive and it's easy to lose focus. I would recommend more visuals, especially when explaining pharmacological treatments of schizophrenia and for CBT, maybe an example of the session can be role-played. I thoroughly enjoyed the role-playing of actors portraying the various types of schizophrenia patients.