Chevron Left
返回到 学术交流

学生对 莫斯科物理科学与技术学院 提供的 学术交流 的评价和反馈

4.5
132 个评分
40 个审阅

课程概述

Scholarly Communication is a concise but comprehensive course on how to write research papers in English. The course will help the candidates gain a better understanding of the rhetorical conventions of English and the common challenges the candidates may face as an academic writer. The course provides instruction, exercises, structure, and deadlines needed to create a publishable paper. The aim of the course is to improve competence in scholarly communications by deepening knowledge of the core features of the scientific writing style. It presents and analyzes the unwritten rules of scientific writing, the ones candidates most likely never learned in academic writing. The course will enable the candidates to write clear, detailed and well-structured scientific texts appropriate to a suitable academic journal. In particular, they will develop an awareness of fundamental concepts of academic writing, such as contrastive rhetoric, logical organization, and argumentation. In addition, they will develop skills for self-editing and revision techniques, including editing for precision and clarity. They will also gain a deeper understanding of how to prepare a scientific paper using the IMRAD format. Finally, the candidates will develop an enhanced understanding of the concept of academic integrity and the ethics of scientific writing. The candidates will be able to overcome anxiety about academic publishing and get their research papers published in international journals....

热门审阅

GA

Dec 16, 2016

Will definately watch the videos and use the materials over an over again\n\nThe best academic writing course that I've taken since I started to study abroad in 2013

AG

May 14, 2016

Nice course. Very informative. It will built your skills strongly. Thank you very much Coursera & Moscow Institute of Physics & Technology.

筛选依据:

1 - 学术交流 的 25 个评论(共 40 个)

创建者 CARLA J F

May 23, 2019

Thank you, professor Elena, for all the knowledge shared with us, your students. I have learned a lot from your classes!

创建者 Богер А

May 17, 2019

Очень много полезного узнал. Однако есть масса технических недоработок. При ответе на вопрос с текстом, где нужно записать ответ самому, кажется, что там только один правильный вариант. Но ведь это не так, их много. Или при перечислении (тоже печатный ответ) важно соблюсти порядок. Иначе система не принимает ответ.

创建者 Ibrahim N

Dec 20, 2018

It is very informative and interactive course for beginner scholars.

创建者 Liutkova A

Dec 05, 2018

Very useful course, thanks! Discovering many new things about academic writing articles. The teacher is just great!

创建者 Alexandre G R

Mar 08, 2018

I have learned a lot in this course and strongly recommend you to engage to improve your skills! The instructor is skilled and professional. The material is very good and the gains are worth the hard work.

创建者 Adara

Feb 26, 2018

It's a course full of good advice. However, the content of the last 2 weeks is too general and don't provide all that many examples. It is a recommendable course if you want to improve your writing in order to increase the chances of publishing a scientific article.

创建者 subhash k

Jun 19, 2017

Brilliant course

创建者 María L G

Jun 16, 2017

Excelente curso, las explicaciones fueron muy claras.

创建者 Artur K

Jun 12, 2017

Very clear and informative.

创建者 ∞

May 18, 2017

46€ later and more than 20 days stuck with no one reviewing my submission, I am wondering why I should not give up this hell.

创建者 Anna B

Jan 04, 2017

My name is Anna Beatris and I am a postgraduate student at the Budapest University of Technology and Economics.

The course is hugely important. In particular, I liked the peer-review assignment. Having someone else read my work really helped me a lot. If nothing else, it gave me a break to refresh my mind before I came back for more editing.

More specifically, participating in peer review has helped me:

· Learn how to read carefully, with attention to the details of a piece of writing;

· Learn how to strengthen my writing by taking into account the responses of actual readers;

· Make the transition from writing primarily for myself or for an instructor to writing for a broader audience.

创建者 Altynay

Oct 20, 2016

I like the recommendations and detailed explanations made by the instructor. Although I have attended many online and life courses on scientific and academic writing there is always something new to learn and master. The take-offs are likely to be used.

创建者 Marc P

Sep 05, 2016

I found the course very interesting but was rather skeptical at first as I have tried several different other courses on science writing before. This course has definitely made a difference. I thank the instructor and the team for such a good job.

创建者 Mohamed S E

Sep 05, 2016

the lecturer need to develop his way of communications with students

创建者 Krishna M K

Jun 28, 2016

First, Prof. E. Bazanova started with very basics. At the end of this course, Prof. E. Bazanova was given a great idea how to design a scientific paper. Also, She was provided supplementary material and readings.

This course taught me how to publish my work on high impact factor journals.

My special Thanks to Prof. E. Bazanova and Coursera Team.

创建者 Pier P

Jun 17, 2016

Fantastic! It was really useful. Thank you

创建者 Andrew B

Jun 13, 2016

It's good for undergraduates, and people returning to academia (say, before starting a Master's course). It's a very short simple introduction. I kind of wish it had more examples of language to use in academic writing, contrasting good and bad examples.

Some of the quiz questions and final exam questions need some proofreading. The videos from about week 3 to 4 have poor sound quality, but still understandable.

创建者 Маргарита Н

Jun 03, 2016

Dear Professor! Thank You very much for the course. It helps a lot in my research work!

创建者 Petr V

May 26, 2016

Awesome! I found the course really instructive. I enjoyed it and certainly learned a great deal. Thank you, Elena!

创建者 Madhusudanan.S

May 26, 2016

Gives the nuances of writing and also presents the logic of academic writing.

创建者 Sergei T

May 25, 2016

The course contains useful writing tips, but severly lacks practical writing assignments (peer-review assessment would be great here!). The quizzes are way too easy, IMO.

创建者 Taras P

May 20, 2016

Просто отличный курс!

创建者 Annesha K G

May 14, 2016

Nice course. Very informative. It will built your skills strongly. Thank you very much Coursera & Moscow Institute of Physics & Technology.

创建者 Елизавета К

May 11, 2016

This is a very useful course that apart from the video lectures presents a comprehensive bibliography supporting key points raised during the study. The delivery of information and a means of control and organization of the forum and peer review process appear to confirm with important contemporary standards of English-language teaching. I'd certainly recommend the course to non-native speakers of English who need to acquire academic literacy skills.

创建者 Bart S

Apr 25, 2016

Great introduction: do it again!