Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Health Care Delivery

学生对 亚利桑那州立大学 提供的 The Science of Health Care Delivery 的评价和反馈

4.5
74 个评分
24 条评论

课程概述

The Mayo Clinic and Arizona State University Alliance for Health Care has developed innovative Science of Health Care Delivery training programs which introduce scientific approaches to quality improvement for patient care and population health, while also examining ways to reduce health costs. The full training, which explores key concepts in the Science of Health Care Delivery and why it is critically important to future patient care, can be used by health care professionals or as curriculum for aspiring care providers. By the end of this introductory course, learners will recognize the how education in the Science of Health Care Delivery can improve and enhance the quality of provider care, health care systems and patient health. The overview course consists of a multimedia introduction to Science of Health Care Delivery domains, followed by video segments where learners meet a patient and caregivers who embody or apply new knowledge, skills and attitudes learned from the Science of Health Care Delivery. An expert reflection after each video presentation reinforces the domain’s concepts. Learners can seek more information into this dynamic field with the additional resources provided at the end of the course....

热门审阅

DK

Jun 27, 2019

Very intuitive and helpful for professionals in the healthcare domain.

MH

Apr 19, 2020

Great course but I didn’t get notice of completion or certificate

筛选依据:

1 - The Science of Health Care Delivery 的 24 个评论(共 24 个)

创建者 Mary C H

Apr 19, 2020

Great course but I didn’t get notice of completion or certificate

创建者 Dheeraj K

Jun 28, 2019

Very intuitive and helpful for professionals in the healthcare domain.

创建者 Lorena V

Nov 3, 2018

Very important content if you work in Healthcare from the management, administrative or clinical side. Organizations must offer a patient-centered and population-centered approach to really generate better outcomes which lead to healthier communities.

创建者 Nethala N

Nov 21, 2020

I had completed this course but i didnt get any certificate for this course

创建者 Jonathan G

Feb 13, 2018

Short course, but nonetheless interesting.

创建者 Agnes P

Sep 9, 2017

Well presented and very nice videos.

创建者 Liam O

Mar 26, 2018

Very informative

创建者 Ahmed Y M

Dec 13, 2019

Well, I see this extremely short course presents a new way of learning and teaching medicine. It's so light but informative. The drama way that they used in it is so interesting

创建者 José L

Sep 30, 2019

The course gave a little understanding about some situations that happen not only in the United States, but also here in Brazil, where I live. And that health professionals can contribute to delivering higher quality health care based on the 6 basic domains shown in the course.

创建者 Ladylyn L B

Sep 17, 2018

Very informative

创建者 Camillus O

Jan 6, 2018

Good value.

创建者 MAIC M

Oct 24, 2017

Very good

创建者 Rocio S P

Sep 12, 2017

Short class. Interesting model on how to educate medical students.

创建者 Sheelu S

Jan 17, 2018

Much needed for future healthcare workers

创建者 TATIANE A

Dec 11, 2018

Good introduction course.

创建者 Shirley K

Sep 29, 2020

it wont finalize even with me finishing ahead of schedule

创建者 Gustavo C S

Nov 20, 2017

nice to interface health with other study areas.

创建者 Lindi B

Aug 14, 2019

Very well organised and well narrated course!

创建者 Anthony L F B

Nov 6, 2017

Great course indeed!

创建者 Zoë A

Jun 1, 2021

It is very informational. With the passion for healthcare and other specializations in healthcare.

创建者 KAVITA K

Jun 22, 2021

No certificate.

创建者 Anka Q

May 7, 2022

It introduces high-value care and population-centered care. It is informative and very helpful.

创建者 Sandra B

Feb 13, 2022

I appreciate this free course, but it was incredibly boring. The examples were very simplistic and didn't really contribute to a greater understanding of the concepts. Thank you for listening to my opinion.

创建者 Januarie D

May 12, 2022

There are some like myself that do courses like these, like myself, to support educational advancement as well as documentation for work. I finished the course after one week of really sitting down and looking at it. and went through all of the sections a few times just to ensure that I really did complete everything.

When checking the discussion section, I noticed that others were also mentioning that certificates were not received. I thougth maybe the certificate would be delivered to the account after the completion date that was suggested which was 5/8/2022. I am on this site a few days after that and there is still no certificate and it states that I missed a deadline that I do not see. When I selected to restart the deadline, I received an error.

This may be a systematic error with Coursera, or a course related error. It would however, still be nice to receive the certificate.

In regard to the course itself, it did provide the information necessary in order to provide the give any students the overview necessary to understand the demands of delivering healthcare services efficiently as well as the adjustments that can be made to meet the patients needs.