Chevron Left
返回到 Science of Training Young Athletes Part 2

学生对 佛罗里达大学 提供的 Science of Training Young Athletes Part 2 的评价和反馈

5.0
42 个评分
16 个审阅

课程概述

In this course you will learn how to design the type of training that takes advantage of the plastic nature of the athlete’s body so you mold the right phenotype for a sport. We explore ways the muscular system can be designed to generate higher force and power and the type of training needed to mold the athlete's physical capacity so it meets the energy and biochemical demands of the sport. We also examine the cost of plasticity when it is carried beyond the ability of the body to adjust itself to meet the imposed training stresses. The cost of overextending plasticity comes in the form injuries and chronic fatigue. In essence, a coach can push the athlete’s body too far and it can fail. Upon completion of this course you will be able to assemble a scientifically sound annual training plan....

热门审阅

KR

Aug 16, 2019

I gained confidence after completing this course. Its important to know and understand the science behind teaching young athletes by a coach. Invaluable insights.

SG

Apr 09, 2017

Follows on exactly where part 1 left off. Superbly relevant for any coach and some great information and knowledge to keep with you throughout your career.

筛选依据:

1 - Science of Training Young Athletes Part 2 的 16 个评论(共 16 个)

创建者 Alvaro G M

Aug 31, 2017

Again as it was the first edition, this second part of The Sciene of Training Young Athletes has been amazing. A must-know knowledge for every coach in every sport. This second edition is even more specific and focus on practical training issues. Doubtless I will repeat any new edition. It would be very interesting a lesson-module focus on nutritional aspects and advices! Thanks a lot for such a wonderful organization.

创建者 Lazaros F

Aug 02, 2017

The course is very informative - what I wanted was to gain a basic understanding of coaching/training so as to better understand the details of exercising. Instead of looking on various sources on internet with questionable reliability I chose to complete this course. I have also completed Part 1 which I highly recommend.

创建者 Leonardo B

Sep 08, 2017

The very very good course. The great teacher. Bravo

创建者 Sharan G

Apr 09, 2017

Follows on exactly where part 1 left off. Superbly relevant for any coach and some great information and knowledge to keep with you throughout your career.

创建者 Jeanne J

Mar 17, 2018

These courses are tough, but definitely worthwhile. I enjoyed both of them.

创建者 Bent C D

Apr 05, 2017

Great course adding critical knowledge to my coaching skills!

创建者 S V K

Mar 06, 2018

This course gives a basic understanding of how to train the athletes in a right approach without overlaoding and injury

创建者 Hazem H

Jul 30, 2017

great course!

创建者 Luca M

Jul 18, 2017

Great course, full of important and interesting insights very usefull for coaches who want keep update.

创建者 Deepak N

Jul 27, 2017

It was a great pleasure to do the first course and even greater pleasure to do the second one. The first course helped me a lot when I went for my B license in Football. I hope there is a third course as well. More insights from other experts and athletes would probably make the course more interesting, I guess. This is one of the best courses I have taken in my career. Thanks a lot.

创建者 Giovanni W A

Dec 08, 2017

Just awesome course...straight to the point... easy to understand.

创建者 Bill N

May 20, 2019

Excellent Course!

创建者 Nji A F

Jun 23, 2019

its very very understandable and i really gain a lot from it please keep the work.thanks

创建者 KRISHNA H R

Aug 16, 2019

I gained confidence after completing this course. Its important to know and understand the science behind teaching young athletes by a coach. Invaluable insights.

创建者 Vivian

Sep 14, 2019

Excellent course! I love it.

创建者 Jhonatan J A E

Apr 23, 2017

Dr. Brooks makes a great professional instruction by constantly citing the research which supports the statements she does in the learning materials, as mentioning when there is no research, or this has resulted confusing upon the statements she is doing. The course provides a detailed summary of key aspects of the science of training young athletes in a fair depth, tests often include feed-back which can clarify concepts whether you get the answers right or wrong, and all materials are organized in a logical way. In my opinion, the course may improve by adding readings, instead of pushing every insight in a lecture, which results challenging to remember or completely understand sometimes. As well including case studies instead of an essay as the only written assignment may result more pragmatic and interesting. Finally, elaborating on the feed-back received after tests, pointing to the learning materials containing the information, and doing more specific questions for the forums may encourage more effectively learners to participate! Thank you so much!