Chevron Left
返回到 科学论文写作

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 科学论文写作 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,967 个评分
587 个审阅

课程概述

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

热门审阅

AV

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

筛选依据:

1 - 科学论文写作 的 25 个评论(共 585 个)

创建者 Shawn O

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

创建者 Heba G E

Dec 20, 2017

Thanks Dr. Kristin for this interesting course. It was so useful. I have learnt a lot from it. Your pretty way of teaching encouraged me to complete the course. Thanks for this exciting experience.

创建者 Sam P

May 11, 2019

Fantastic course that's hard to fault. I am not a working scientist but an inspiring writer in the medical / scientific field. This couse refreshed my knowledge and taught me a lot more. Thank you.

创建者 Lourdes V

Mar 11, 2019

Un curso genial! Gran profesora. Recomendado para todos los "escritores" de ciencia.

创建者 Simon D

Mar 08, 2019

This is a fantastic course, the best online course I have ever done. Kristin's teaching style is clear and engaging, and there are lots of practical examples to help you apply the principles that she teaches.

If English isn't your first language and you don't have experience of writing essays / papers in English, I would recommend completing a more basic course first, in order to get the most out of this.

创建者 carlos f p

Jan 03, 2019

Great material, great teachers, I feel one step closer to become a good scientific writer.

Thanks.

创建者 James W

Jul 08, 2019

I got a lot out of this course, more than I thought I would to be honest. It was a relief to hear a writing professional spell out exactly why I have been writing a certain way - overly verbose and, if I'm being honest, trying to sound smarter than I am - since I was young. And to find out it was because of something as simple as meeting a minimum word count in school assignments was bordering on profound and very freeing. Great course.

创建者 NKOSINGIPHILE T

Jul 08, 2019

Best course that teach me how to write manuscripts, edits scientific work and also read with understanding the scientific work. Lot I have benefited from this program, when interviewing a scientist what you have to expect and the way of asking questions so that it will allow a scientist to explain clearly. Also peer reviewing assisted me a lot in reading other's work and grade it, I was also benefiting from that.This is the best course indeed!

创建者 sunil p

Jul 02, 2019

If you love "writing for sciences" you definitely need to take this course. It helps a lot for your academic and research career.

创建者 Shahriar A

Mar 17, 2019

The name of this course is misleading; although the course gives you useful information about writing in sciences it has a serious focus on medical sciences. So if you are a chemist, mathematician or a physicist it might be annoying for you to be bombarded with medicine technical words and journals. Approximately more than 80 percent of the examples of writings are from medicine journals. The course has bunch of interviews with medicine scientists that makes me feel exhausted. If the professor of the course agrees that the medical sciences is not the only science she' should change the name of the course to 'Writing in the medical Science' or she should change the one-sided point of view of this course.

创建者 Daniel K

Jun 17, 2018

Extremely helpful for someone who is just beginning his scientific career (me). It is particularly convenient to have examples from medical articles, as this is the science field I am exploring.

创建者 CAROLINA R B

May 28, 2019

Very useful course. More than improved my writing skills, I have improved finding errors in other people's writings.

创建者 SAMPADA P

Jul 07, 2019

EXCELLENT COURSE..I have learned so much..in these past 8 weeks. THANK YOU SO MUCH

创建者 Asmaa E

Jul 04, 2019

this course help me easing my fears about writing.

创建者 Meera P

Jul 03, 2019

It was an excellent course. Special thanks to the instructor, Dr. Kristin Sainani, for her genuine step-wise guidance throughout the course. I really find a drastic difference in my skills after attending the course. Now I am confident enough to takeup a career in science writing. I am thankful to Coursera team also for providing financial aid to earn my certificate. I wish everyone to be benefited by this course.

创建者 Damary D C C

Jun 27, 2019

The best

创建者 Indira C P

Jul 09, 2019

excellent course for a beginner in scientific writing...

创建者 Christine G H

Jul 08, 2019

Very informative - a must for anyone embarking on an academic writing journey!

创建者 Carol R

Jul 11, 2019

Excellent, comprehensive course even though it is ranked as beginner level. I definitely honed skills from it. The professor's lectures are excellent.

创建者 Akvilė V

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

创建者 Erkan O

Oct 20, 2019

Dr. Sainani really is a great tutor, she inspired me and gave confidence about how to approach writing in the sciences with a very fun and thorough style. Wouldn't be better !

Thank you

Erkan

创建者 Renán E B P

Apr 16, 2019

Very good course, I wish I did it by the time I was doing my Master studies in The Netherlands. It would have been quite useful. The insights I gained here are superior to what I got from the writing labs at Wageningen.

创建者 Paresh K

Jun 02, 2019

Very good course. I have been doing medical writing for past 5 years and I was already good at it. I was looking for a course for my wife and then I came across this one. Still, I took this course and I learned a lot from it.

The course is good at what it gives but it should focus also on how to write the paper as well. The course right now is more focussed on editing part and not about the actual writing.

创建者 Ketan G

Dec 11, 2018

Good