Chevron Left
返回到 科学论文写作

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 科学论文写作 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,820 个评分
543 个审阅

课程概述

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

热门审阅

T

Feb 01, 2019

The course is so informative that I think everyone should take a try. It provides us a fundamental elements to write in a professional way that is not only for our study but also for our profession.

AV

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

筛选依据:

51 - 科学论文写作 的 75 个评论(共 542 个)

创建者 BigM

Nov 20, 2018

very good. I think every student should learn this course

创建者 Eliany B A

Nov 20, 2018

This is an excellent course, I have learned a lot with this!

创建者 iftikhar h

Nov 07, 2018

i never thought that these kind of things can be learned from the internet. But i am happy and learning (perhaps slowly due to my internet connection), thanks a lot.

创建者 Amira A A

Nov 24, 2018

Very helpful

创建者 Luca G

Nov 22, 2018

It really helps you improve very quickly.

创建者 Philemon U

Nov 26, 2018

Excellent course! Thank you Dr. Sainani. This course should be in the curriculum for scientific postgraduate/graduate study programs in universities.

创建者 Otavio A S M

Nov 12, 2018

Excellent course!!!

创建者 Melvin J N G

Nov 12, 2018

What a wonderful course. It is the first time I have complete one at Coursera, and I must say it has set a high bar. I wish in the future, a longer version of Writing only is provided—the last modules, while very helpful, seem to be a bit more than I currently needed.

创建者 Jiayi W (

Jan 16, 2019

Very helpful!

创建者 Rodrigo L V

Jan 16, 2019

Great course! You do not only learn how to write, edit, and review in science, but you also get immersed in the world of the communication of science.

创建者 Rehab S

Jan 07, 2019

This course will help me when i'm writing my thesis, thanks.

创建者 Win L K

Jan 08, 2019

Really love this course. The tutor is so good in teaching and clarifying the methods of writing a variety of scientific publications with pretty good examples and demos.

创建者 Karen A F

Jan 07, 2019

Dr. Sainani's course is incredible! She explains everything in an exciting way, discussing various subjects pertinent to those who wish to pursue their academic career. I am ecologist and I think it is perfectly feasible to transpose the ideas presented by dra sainani to other areas of knowledge. I took more time to finish the course because I have a little difficulty with English, but I assure you: worth every minute!

创建者 Astrid P M C

Jan 09, 2019

I was a little bit sceptical of taking a writing course on line. I had no idea whatsoever how a writing course could be run on line - I am satisfied and happy about the course in general. The course brings the essential tools to improve the writing. It helped me to be more aware of the mistakes I commonly do during my writing. I found quite interesting that it involves the different scenarios : a scientific manuscript, a book for general audience, social media and networks. I definitely will be recommending the course.

创建者 José A M

Jan 10, 2019

awesome

创建者 Sophie S

Jan 12, 2019

Really helpful tips to get started with many different types of scientific writing. I can only recommend the course!

创建者 jen d

Jan 22, 2019

This course was exceptional. It is comprehensive enough to cover most forms of science-related communication. The sentence-level examples are incredibly helpful. I anticipate returning to this course several times to review the lessons!

创建者 Misbah N Y H

Jan 22, 2019

I would like to congratulate and appreciate Dr. Kristine, for such a brilliant course. Wonderful way of addressing the course and it took my attention till end. It contains essential and useful information for all the people who are related to scientific field. I have submitted my thesis recently. I am very confident to do proofreading for my colleagues in a wonderful manner after this course.

Thanks you so much!!!

Best wishes!

Misbah Noreen Yousry Hasan

创建者 Shaun W

Jan 22, 2019

This course contains advice that is useful for all writers and editors, not just those in the sciences.

创建者 Sushmita K

Jan 22, 2019

Wonderful course

创建者 Pierre O

Jan 24, 2019

Despite targeting medical students (and being an outsider– I am an ecologist), the course is well explained and gave me many tips in the different fields that touch scientific writing: writing research papers, grant applications and popular summaries.Totally recommend 200%.

N.B. The teacher is awesome and an amazing communicator. The mentors are awesome too and give great advises.

创建者 Mukkavilli S R

Feb 08, 2019

Extremely useful for active practitioners ‘ feeling bad not to join much earlier ‘ thanks to Kristina and team

创建者 Bob B

Feb 19, 2019

Really enjoyed the course. Great and enthusiastic teacher.