Chevron Left
返回到 科学论文写作

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 科学论文写作 的评价和反馈

4.9
2,565 个评分
812 条评论

课程概述

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

热门审阅

SD

Feb 26, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

T

Feb 01, 2019

The course is so informative that I think everyone should take a try. It provides us a fundamental elements to write in a professional way that is not only for our study but also for our profession.

筛选依据:

176 - 科学论文写作 的 200 个评论(共 823 个)

创建者 Lydia D

Mar 20, 2018

Can a course be thrilling and informative? This is a very practical course. There are ample examples of live edits turning impenetrable scientific writing from unfamiliar fields into a clear message a broad audience could understand.

创建者 Abdelhalim E B

Sep 04, 2018

The course is rich of new information and suitable for all levels (except for extreme professional). I have also learned from the way Dr. Kristin Sainani present the course. I highly recommend it, especially for biological students.

创建者 Valentina G

Apr 06, 2020

The course is well organized, focused on correct things and the instructor is very clear in explanation.

I would have preferred having more exercises on writing abstracts, paragraphs and so on. But the course is worth it. Thank you.

创建者 Atiya M U

Aug 25, 2019

The teacher is awesome, her way of talking is very engaging. The practical editing exercises help to make your writing clear and concise. All in all, a comprehensive introduction to scientific/medical writing. Highly recommended!!!

创建者 Maria R J R

May 26, 2020

One of the best courses I have taken. Well structured, clear, concise, but rich. Professor Sainani has a great experience and a very nice , strong voice. I really recommend it to everybody involved in writing or science. Thank you

创建者 Santiago G

Oct 02, 2018

Very well structured course that goes through the most important aspects of writing in science. The course is suitable for you whether you work in academic science or in some sort of scientific writing context. Highly recommend!

创建者 Chao M

Jul 10, 2019

Wow, this is really an awesome course designed for all types of writing, focusing on academic papers, but also spread to social media. The teacher is great in explaining the materials. I would highly recommend this to everyone!

创建者 Sandrine M

Jan 11, 2020

Excellent course. Dr. Sainani is a knowledgeable, inspiring, and effective teacher. Anyone serious about writing in the sciences should take this course. My one regret is the course does not offer a certificate of completion.

创建者 Lilla N

Apr 09, 2020

This course is very useful for those students who are new on the field of writing in the Science. It is the same for me, so I am glad for doing it. It gave me a lot of good advices. I recommend it to every young researches.

创建者 RITIKA C

Apr 21, 2019

Wonderful Experience! Writing in Sciences is very Interesting course-well explained by Dr. Kristin Sainani. I learnt smart ways to put ideas into paper. I would suggest everyone to try this course to improve writing skills.

创建者 Abhishek P S

Jan 22, 2018

It is a great course. I learned a lot form it. I would definitely recommend to all the science students, new scientists. I would like to thank Dr.Kristin Sainani very much. She made the complex stuff really simple and easy.

创建者 Ayush A

May 16, 2020

Very helpful course for graduate students. I was struggling with writing, as most of the graduate students do at some stage of their career. This course helped me a lot to improve my skills as a writer. Highly recommended.

创建者 Truc T N

Dec 15, 2018

If you are looking for guidance on form-focused writing, take this course. If you want to bring real value to the table by focusing on functionality, check out LEADERSHIP LAB: The Craft of Writing Effectively on YouTube.

创建者 Marilena

May 25, 2020

This is a fantastic course to improve your written expression. Dr Sainani is a genius at imparting valuable information about how to write concisely. I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course and would highly recommend it.

创建者 Gilbert G

Apr 13, 2018

I frequently edit manuscripts and grants for my lab. Taking this course elevated my ability to identify poor writing and replace it with quality prose. I would recommend this course - even to native English speakers.

创建者 Rokia A S

Dec 22, 2017

Thank you very much for this valuable course. Dr. Kristin has made my life easier. This course version is updated, useful, and to the point. I am looking forward to more future advanced courses with Dr. Kristin :))

创建者 Alagu N D

May 15, 2020

This course helped me to think "simple" is the best. Enabled me to reduce the complications in my writing. I'm grateful to the chance through Coursera and to the teacher who engaged the class with full enthusiasm.

创建者 Mohamed R

May 07, 2020

It's a very interesting experience where I learned alot of tips to improve my understanding and to promote my writing skills.

Thank you very much Dr. Kristin Sainanoni for your effort

I highly recommend this course

创建者 Aditi S

Jan 02, 2020

This was an excellent course, giving a wonderful overview of techniques essential for good writing in the sciences. I think people at any stage in their writing career will find something useful to take out of it.

创建者 Laura M

Jan 23, 2020

I learned a lot during this course. I did not know I was making so many mistakes after I took this course. Now I feel prepared to face my new writing challenge and also help my colleagues correcting their papers.

创建者 Ramcharan A

Nov 03, 2019

The course provided vast knowledge in the field of scientific writing. I have learned many skills to enhance my writing skills. I would certainly recommend my colleagues and friends to take this course in future.

创建者 Rida E

Nov 01, 2019

Course designing was so impressive. This course covered all the minute but important points and details of Science writings. Her method of illustration is so calm and easy to grasp. Thanks for the opportunity.

创建者 Anna A

Apr 20, 2018

Kristin is an amazing instructor! Her teaching style and explanations are easy to understand. She is very knowledgable about the subject; and she speaks with passion and spark. I thoroughly enjoyed the course.

创建者 Jessica S P

Apr 23, 2018

This course is excellent for those in the scientific field. The materials were clear and easy to understand. The dicussions remained active, and the mentors were always available to help. I really enjoyed it.

创建者 Radhika P

May 21, 2020

Dr. Sainani is a proficient, engaging, and thoughtful teacher. I have enjoyed every moment spent on this course; I look forward to applying all the concepts and tricks in my writing! Thank you Dr. Sainani!!