Chevron Left
返回到 科学论文写作

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 科学论文写作 的评价和反馈

4.9
3,999 个评分
1,374 条评论

课程概述

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

热门审阅

KK
Sep 14, 2020

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

SD
Feb 25, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

筛选依据:

326 - 科学论文写作 的 350 个评论(共 1,379 个)

创建者 Dima S H

May 6, 2020

This course is truly amazing, Dr. Kristin has an outstanding way of simplifying complicated topics. The course gives a comprehensive knowledge in writing; starting from the very first draft, to publishing, and finally to be interviewed.

创建者 Isabelle G

Nov 1, 2019

FANTASTIC COURSE!! A must-do for anyone interested in using writing to communicate their scholarly work (i.e. everyone). Will be recommending to ALL my colleagues. Thank you for making this outstanding resource available free of charge.

创建者 Dr. K R

Mar 17, 2019

Excellent course and wonderful instructor! After 8 weeks I feel like missing the course videos. Very understandable and learnt a lot from the course! I thank the instructor for her excellent teaching skills which is approachable to all!

创建者 jen d

Jan 22, 2019

This course was exceptional. It is comprehensive enough to cover most forms of science-related communication. The sentence-level examples are incredibly helpful. I anticipate returning to this course several times to review the lessons!

创建者 Darryl H

Apr 17, 2018

A wonderful course filled with useful tips on how to write better, publish better and engage better. This is a course that all postgraduates need to take to undo the bad habits our undergrad lecturers taught us. Thank you, Prof Sainani!

创建者 M D K L G

Aug 18, 2020

Thanks a lot for such an important course. The lecture series is so impressive and useful for researchers and young academicians. Well-explained with suitable examples. Thank you Stanford University, Dr Kristin Sainani, and Coursera.

创建者 Victoria O

Jul 9, 2020

The instructor made an excellent job of teaching the course. The homework exercises were also well suited in buttressing knowledge gained from the course. I would definitely recommend to persons interested in improving their writing.

创建者 Lydia D

Mar 20, 2018

Can a course be thrilling and informative? This is a very practical course. There are ample examples of live edits turning impenetrable scientific writing from unfamiliar fields into a clear message a broad audience could understand.

创建者 Abdelhalim E B

Sep 4, 2018

The course is rich of new information and suitable for all levels (except for extreme professional). I have also learned from the way Dr. Kristin Sainani present the course. I highly recommend it, especially for biological students.

创建者 Shatarupa S

Aug 9, 2020

I liked the course a lot and learnt so many things. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani for the wonderful talks/lectures. I would like to keep in touch with you through my email ID: shatarupasarkar.92@gmail.com.

Warm regards

Shatarupa

India

创建者 Leenia M

Aug 2, 2020

This is a wonderful course! It's absolutely perfect for students just starting out their careers. Fantastic instructor with lively and engaging lectures. This course taught me more about good writing than my entire schooling years.

创建者 Jovelle U

Jul 15, 2020

This course is high-caliber. It is not just good content-wise, but the pedagogy of teaching is also clear, straightforward, and effective. The instructor designed the course very well and was able to transfer knowledge and methods.

创建者 Valentina G

Apr 6, 2020

The course is well organized, focused on correct things and the instructor is very clear in explanation.

I would have preferred having more exercises on writing abstracts, paragraphs and so on. But the course is worth it. Thank you.

创建者 Atiya M U

Aug 24, 2019

The teacher is awesome, her way of talking is very engaging. The practical editing exercises help to make your writing clear and concise. All in all, a comprehensive introduction to scientific/medical writing. Highly recommended!!!

创建者 Maria R J R

May 26, 2020

One of the best courses I have taken. Well structured, clear, concise, but rich. Professor Sainani has a great experience and a very nice , strong voice. I really recommend it to everybody involved in writing or science. Thank you

创建者 Grace M

Jul 29, 2020

The information presented in this course is useful for those in all scientific disciplines, and the instructor presents it in an engaging way. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to advance their communication skills!

创建者 Zainab S

Jul 19, 2020

I'm a first Year IBDP student, which means that I'll be writing a lot! But this course has really helped me break down so much of my work into simpler, smaller parts that don't seem as daunting as a 4000 word research paper does.

创建者 Santiago G

Oct 2, 2018

Very well structured course that goes through the most important aspects of writing in science. The course is suitable for you whether you work in academic science or in some sort of scientific writing context. Highly recommend!

创建者 Nyima B

Aug 26, 2020

From the basic grammar skills to writing a sentence , this course has made me enjoy every bit of what I do in writing or reading or editing a scientific paper. The energy in Kristen's voice makes the course interesting to hear.

创建者 Chao M

Jul 10, 2019

Wow, this is really an awesome course designed for all types of writing, focusing on academic papers, but also spread to social media. The teacher is great in explaining the materials. I would highly recommend this to everyone!

创建者 Bhagyashree V

Sep 10, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed working on this course. Prof. Sainani used a variety of interactive assignments and talks with experts in the field (editors, recently published, interviewed scientists) were the best parts of this course.

创建者 Elena G

Sep 14, 2020

I really loved this course. Dr. Sainani is a great teacher. Before starting this course I totally hated writing for scientific purposes, but now many aspects are clearer and I now how to approach this field in the right way.

创建者 Mohammed G E

Jul 27, 2020

Absolutely recommended for anyone who writes in science. Direct, simple, and clear advise that are very practical and useful. I really appreciate Dr. Sainani's big effort to make this course interactive with lots of examples.

创建者 Bibek R S

Jul 20, 2020

For non-native English speakers like me, this course really gave an effective overview of how to write succinctly in Science and added confidence writing in the future. Thank you Kristin for designing such a beautiful course.

创建者 Sandrine M

Jan 11, 2020

Excellent course. Dr. Sainani is a knowledgeable, inspiring, and effective teacher. Anyone serious about writing in the sciences should take this course. My one regret is the course does not offer a certificate of completion.