Chevron Left
返回到 科学论文写作

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 科学论文写作 的评价和反馈

4.9
3,713 个评分
1,280 条评论

课程概述

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

热门审阅

IA

Aug 26, 2020

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

KK

Sep 15, 2020

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

筛选依据:

451 - 科学论文写作 的 475 个评论(共 1,277 个)

创建者 Román R B

Aug 11, 2020

It was very nice and simple, easy to fit into my busy schedule, and I came out of it motivated to write, and with new skills, confidence, and a better sense of direction.

创建者 Thuane H d R

Jun 04, 2020

O curso foi exelente! EU já havia feito um curso prévio com a Kristin - e tinha AMADO! Este foi mais um exelente curso que recomendo a todos que estão no meio científico.

创建者 Amitrajitae

Apr 11, 2018

This was great course to learn how to write, where to begin and how to publish. Every point was covered in this course. This is great way start if you are new to writing.

创建者 Sarah K

Jun 18, 2020

Great course. I am not a scientific writer, but it taught me a lot about writing in general. The videos are fairly long, but packed with information. I highly recommend.

创建者 Panchami P

Jun 07, 2020

I really loved the course, it taught me so much- especially made me relearn how to write and feel enthusiastic about it. Thank you so much mam for this wonderful course.

创建者 Sneha C S

Jan 13, 2020

This course has been extremely helpful! It has helped me understand the importance of writing, publishing and more importantly being a responsible academician.

Thank you!

创建者 Win L K

Jan 08, 2019

Really love this course. The tutor is so good in teaching and clarifying the methods of writing a variety of scientific publications with pretty good examples and demos.

创建者 John A S C

Jul 10, 2018

An excellent course I love the "hacks" that are teaching here. The teacher takes her time to make a really clear point, allowing to learn how to write in science. Thanks

创建者 Lorana G

May 21, 2018

An interesting course that covers a lot of topics, very well explained. It presented a great variety of situations, explaining what to do or how to manage them properly.

创建者 Hayat U

Nov 07, 2017

This course is very well organized. The content is outstanding with clear concepts. I learn a lot from this course related to technical writing in academia and research.

创建者 Mohammed E

May 29, 2020

Very important course. Really, I am very delighted to choose and finish it. Ass. Prof. Kristin Sainani

was amazing and I liked the way in which the course is delivered.

创建者 Maha A

Jan 21, 2018

I really liked this course! and I would recommend it to everyone.

It helped me a lot in many ways.

Also I would like to thanks Dr. Kristin Sainani for this big efforts :)

创建者 Vrindha P

Aug 31, 2020

This was such a good course that took me through everything needed for an early career researcher as I am writing my first paper to publish in a peer reviewed journal.

创建者 Asohamithran K

Jun 09, 2020

This course helped me so much in my final year . The course gradually progresses from an intermediate to an advanced level of writing. Thanks to the mentors and peers.

创建者 NAVEEN K M (

May 19, 2020

This course is very well designed and course contents are easy to understand. I must recommend this course for both UG and PG students to develop their writing skills.

创建者 Tshepiso N

May 15, 2020

This is a great platform to learn how to write. I'm confident that I will be writing better going forward during my studies. Thank you for such an amazing opportunity.

创建者 Zuzana R

Feb 14, 2020

Thank you for your incredibly punctual yet understandable and convenient lessons! I would gladly recommend your course to my friends trying to write on the best level.

创建者 Laura A

Apr 21, 2018

Kristin is awesome, very clear explanations, lots and lots of great tips and tricks. Excellent material delivered in a practical and friendly manner. Highly recommend!

创建者 Nada F A

Aug 06, 2020

It is really helpful, interesting, full of information and addresses all the areas related to scientific writing. Highly recommended to all scientific fields writer.

创建者 Jini J S

Jul 06, 2020

This course is very helpful for anyone looking for guidance on how to write a scientific paper. It helped me a lot and I am happy to have enrolled for such a course.

创建者 Adi P

Apr 19, 2020

It was a great course, I have learned a lot about how to write in science, it has improved many skills such as peer review, write essay and more. Thank you coursera.

创建者 Taher K

Aug 17, 2019

Thank you for this amazing course. Now I am more confident & cable to write the best papers, I could not do it without you!!

From the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU!!!

创建者 iftikhar h

Nov 07, 2018

i never thought that these kind of things can be learned from the internet. But i am happy and learning (perhaps slowly due to my internet connection), thanks a lot.

创建者 Kartik G

May 02, 2018

Writing effectively and communicating your research is as important as performing experiments. This course should be made mandatory for every scientist in research.

创建者 Bárbara C M F P

Nov 24, 2017

Great course and very good professor. The course tells all you need to know to communicate science in different ways. It uses many examples of good and bad writing.