Chevron Left
返回到 科学论文写作

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 科学论文写作 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,741 个评分
518 个审阅

课程概述

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

热门审阅

T

Feb 01, 2019

The course is so informative that I think everyone should take a try. It provides us a fundamental elements to write in a professional way that is not only for our study but also for our profession.

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

筛选依据:

476 - 科学论文写作 的 500 个评论(共 519 个)

创建者 Farah A

Aug 28, 2019

IT WAS INFORMATIVE AND INTERESTING

创建者 Daniela A M

Sep 03, 2019

I learned many things. I wasn't expecting the last modules on reaching bigger audiences and sci-interviews, but I found them very interesting. Thanks for everything, I don't have a background in life-sciences but I still enjoy the course.

创建者 Malshi O G

Sep 04, 2019

Well help to improve my writing skills.

创建者 Andrea C

Sep 05, 2019

I enjoyed the 8 weeks learning of writing in the Sciences very much. The materials are very comprehensive and helpful. Give a lot of tips on different types of academic writing. And I've learned how to edit my own work and how to write clearly and concisely. I highly recommend this class and look forward to future courses on this topic or from Dr. Kristin!

创建者 Pedro E R S

Sep 05, 2019

This course is so useful

创建者 Bui H H

Sep 04, 2019

Really useful!

创建者 Mohammed T E

Sep 16, 2019

It is a very useful course and highly recommended to any want to start in medical writing.

Thank you so much Stanford university.

创建者 M K

Nov 30, 2018

Wonderful course. I enjoy the personality/humor of the professor. Reasonably difficult and fascinating.

创建者 Sara H

Jan 07, 2019

Great course for beginners to learn scientific writing!

创建者 Hager S

Jan 24, 2019

A recommended course to all researchers

创建者 Juan M P

Feb 08, 2019

Great course! A bit lengthy, but incredibly useful for most academics.

创建者 Jacob B

Mar 18, 2019

This course was extremely informative, but a tad boring. It also needs a little updating, especially because social media has become so pervasive

创建者 Carlos C

Dec 18, 2018

I really liked this course. This is the first time someone taught me how to write effectively for different purposes. I mean, teaching these things is so valuable, but no professor I have had since high school has ever taken the time to teach this simple concepts with examples as well, such as cutting the clutter, using more verbs, using the active voice instead of the passive voice, etc. Although I started this course to just learn how to write effectively, I didn't like the last units because they consisted on how to write papers, how to submit them, etc., and I wasn't searching for that. But for everything else, excellent course and excellent professor. The course is designed to constantly test your skills and make sure you learns all the writing principles. Also, and especially for me that English is not my native language, I have seen that I can use this principles to write effectively in Spanish.

创建者 Gitanjali V

Oct 12, 2018

Very sensible and practical. Esp the one on writing for lay audiences. Love the Nut Graf!

创建者 Nikhat N

Aug 19, 2018

Great Learning experience!

创建者 Saurabh A

May 14, 2018

Wonderful! Helped a lot in understanding the way of writing a scientific article.

创建者 Kashmira

Jun 12, 2018

Excellent course to hone your science writing skills.

创建者 Juan R

Apr 11, 2018

The course is great especially the first half. Great tips and practice to improve your scientific writing skills.

创建者 John W

Oct 29, 2017

A very nice overview of writing for the sciences -- everything from journal articles, peer reviews, letters of recommendation, to news items and press releases. Many of the main points were known to me -- remove jargon, use the active voice -- were already known to me, but it always good to be reminded. I also learned some new things -- for example, I had never heard of a "nut-graf" before!

One suggestion for improvement: the series of (three?) interviews with Kristin's colleagues were somewhat repetitive. I believe she asked the same series of questions to each of the three subjects. It would have been better, in my opinion, to focus on different topics with each one, and give each interview its own unique subject.

All in all, a very well-organized and well-taught class.

创建者 M. B

May 02, 2018

A very nice course...wouldn't mind recommending this to a peer.

创建者 Anna C

Nov 27, 2017

Very good introductory course on the different type of writing that scientists can face. I enjoyed it very much!

创建者 tanujsapra

Jul 08, 2018

Overall I really liked this course. Even with many years of experience in writing and publishing papers, I learnt a lot. There were certain instances where I did not agree with Dr. Sainani's recommendations. But one's writing choice and style sometimes boils down to personal taste and the scientific content. I hope there is an advanced version of this course in the near future.

创建者 Mohamed S

Nov 28, 2017

It was very nice and easy. I think you may review some videos as the sound doesn't go wit the pic.

Thank you

创建者 Chen H

Jun 02, 2018

Good for academic researcher

创建者 Deleted A

Oct 26, 2017

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

c

o

u

r

s

e