Chevron Left
返回到 Securing and Integrating Components of your Application

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Securing and Integrating Components of your Application 的评价和反馈

4.6
826 个评分
76 个审阅

课程概述

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate components from the Google Cloud ecosystem. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to develop more secure applications, implement federated identity management, and integrate application components by using messaging, event-driven processing, and API gateways. COMPLETION CHALLENGE Complete any GCP specialization from November 5 - November 30, 2019 for an opportunity to receive a GCP t-shirt (while supplies last). Check Discussion Forums for details....

热门审阅

JJ

Mar 27, 2018

Easy to follow and quite applicable information is taught without too many difficult technical words and lists. I felt that I could implement or help others implement these applications.

SC

May 28, 2019

Helps me to how to integrate microservices and application components with other GCP services like Cloud Pub/Sub, Cloud Function and Cloud Endpoints.

筛选依据:

51 - Securing and Integrating Components of your Application 的 74 个评论(共 74 个)

创建者 Isidro B

Apr 16, 2018

I couldn't finish my last lab properly.

创建者 Harold L M M

Feb 01, 2018

I think this is a great course on Securing and Developing Apps for GCP. However, some labs must be reviewed the IAM roles assigned to the lab IAM account. After all, this was a great experience. Thank you!

创建者 Abhishek U G

Mar 27, 2019

I had trouble using lab due to error while running the given file. Everything else was great!

创建者 Vishal R

Jun 05, 2019

Provides good information for beginners

创建者 Jose Y J

Jul 24, 2019

In one of the lab sessions, I had trouble logging into a lab account with its given credentials because it was asking me for a phone number to continue.

创建者 Bibhu A P

Jul 24, 2019

It would have been good if we could have got more time for this and the instructor could have explained the security concept in a more non technical way. But I learned a lot from the labs and the materials

创建者 Wladimir C

Jul 25, 2019

Great course!!!

创建者 Russell S

Aug 25, 2019

Necessary for GCP certification. Overall, very good

创建者 Nijendra N

Sep 18, 2019

nice information provided to learn on Cloud Functions, Clous Pub/Sub and Endpoints

创建者 Rémi G

Sep 19, 2019

Very intersting

创建者 azkia n

Oct 17, 2019

great

创建者 Kaoru R K

Mar 03, 2019

The security part of the course was pretty confusing to me. The Cloud Pub/Sub and Cloud Functions parts were excellent.

创建者 Sheldon R

Dec 28, 2018

This course provided quite a bit of good information, but I was disappointed in the lab titled "App Dev: Developing a Backend Service v1.1." I encountered what appear to be significant discrepancies between the API documentation referenced in the lab vs. the code and instructions in the lab itself. I posted a question about this in the forum but haven't yet received an answer:

https://www.coursera.org/learn/securing-integrating-components-app/discussions/weeks/1/threads/glDMJQiAEem7-g4LpU0M2g

I also thought that this lab was much too long and should have been broken into at least a couple of labs. It was at least an order of magnitude more work to get through than any of the previous labs I have encountered in several Google Cloud Platform classes on Coursera. It required a substantial coding effort which was made more difficult because of the problems with the API documentation that I mentioned above. It required writing code to send and receive messages using Pub/Sub, to do a machine learning exercise, and then setting up Spanner and persisting data there. I think it required more than a "working knowledge" of Node.js. I found myself needing to interrupt the lab to look up information about asynchronous messages in Node.js and other topics related to getting through the lab. I was in fact unable to complete the lab within the two-hour time limit and therefore had to save all my work and go through it a second time, combined with a fair amount of reading beyond the information available in the course itself, without which I would not have been able to complete the lab.

This of course gave me quite a bit of learning experience, but I would prefer to get that learning in more easily plannable, smaller chunks. If a lab is going to require more than two hours of my time, I'd like to have a better idea that this may be the case before I start and the timing meter is running.

创建者 Jonathan L V

Apr 30, 2019

Existían comandos de laboratorio que estaban desactualizados y no funcionaban a la perfección.

创建者 Labib T

Apr 17, 2019

The quicklabs dont follow, always in unfinished state even if finished.

创建者 Przemek

Oct 04, 2019

Presenters are not engaged what they are saying.

创建者 David W

Oct 04, 2019

Similar to other courses in the series, there is a lot of speed-reading of slides and a few useful exercises from the public github learning repo. Helps structure the approach to what you learn.

创建者 Landry L

Mar 10, 2019

Many errors in lab

创建者 Piyush P

Sep 03, 2018

would rate it very low because of less information on the course.

创建者 Horacio I P H

Jul 11, 2019

I think should be more clear and use other languages like Java

创建者 Sanketh S S

Jul 23, 2019

Needs better hands on labs and quizes. tighter learning feedback loops. Need to use exponential memory markers better.

创建者 Aditya G

Feb 14, 2019

1 star because one of the instructor speaks too fast without proper pauses and feels like rushing the course videos. Not happy at all.

创建者 NIEL V

Oct 30, 2018

Sub standard!

创建者 Siarhei K

Dec 02, 2017

Super easy quizes. Very low quality course & certificate.