Chevron Left
返回到 Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World

学生对 莱顿大学 提供的 Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World 的评价和反馈

4.8
254 个评分
95 条评论

课程概述

Security and safety challenges rank among the most pressing issues of modern times. Challenges such as, cyber-crime, terrorism, and environmental disasters impact the lives of millions across the globe. These issues also rank high on the agenda of politicians, international organizations and businesses. They also feature prominently in the public conscience and in governmental policies. In the current, interconnected world, security challenges are becoming increasingly complex. Facilitated by developments as globalization and the spread of networked and hyper-connected technologies, new safety and security challenges arise and impact local, national, regional and international levels, which dramatically increases their complexity and scale. As such, solutions to contemporary security challenges require a wide array of actors operating on multiple levels of governance. The course will introduce you to the broad theme of security and safety in an increasingly complex world. Together we will search for answers to important questions: what is security and safety? How can we understand complex modern-day security and safety challenges? And how do we deal with such challenges? This course combines scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from terrorism studies, to crisis management, to medical science) with real-life cases to explore and understand complex modern-day safety and security challenges....

热门审阅

AR

Oct 26, 2018

Excellent course. Now I know the two important concepts of security and safety. Leadership in South Asia only remain struck to the old idea of security, and they neglect the critical safety issues.

NR

Jul 03, 2020

Great course! Introduced all the basic fundamentals of safety and security. Was simple, well-explained, and I loved the addition of real life diverse examples to help contextualize everything.

筛选依据:

26 - Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World 的 50 个评论(共 94 个)

创建者 Niharika R

Jul 03, 2020

Great course! Introduced all the basic fundamentals of safety and security. Was simple, well-explained, and I loved the addition of real life diverse examples to help contextualize everything.

创建者 Sameer S B

Jun 28, 2020

Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World, a Great course that brings important concepts of Safety and Security and Interesting cases and insights.

创建者 Abdullah A E

May 19, 2020

This is an amazing course. I have learned so many things, it has broaden my view to analyze and categorize different cases. Thank you very much.

创建者 Mekha B C

Jun 23, 2020

Excellent Course for me, and learned a lot about Security and safety challenges in a Globalized World. It is very important to new world.

创建者 Peter C

Apr 28, 2017

a very informative course that gives you a good understanding of the complexities regarding an ever changing planet!! I enjoyed it.

创建者 Roboam r

Jul 25, 2020

this course is excellent the academic level is good and it is very extensive and intensive you will be able to learn a lot in the

创建者 Sampa K

Aug 27, 2019

Happy with the course content and the presentations. Need more case studies to apply the knowledge.

创建者 Marleen S N

Mar 19, 2018

Excellent course, interesting topics and a do-able workload next to a full-time job and a family.

创建者 Wangchuk T

Sep 04, 2019

most well organized online course I have found in my life and I recommend to take this course

创建者 Maria A A V

May 23, 2019

Thank you very much for offering this Course. We have learned a lot in the said Course....

创建者 Jeffrey I

Nov 16, 2017

This course help my knowledge and skills grow and hoping to apply it in my previous work.

创建者 Sunil M

Jul 19, 2019

Great Course for learners, all Security & safety aspects are covered in this course

创建者 Adrián J Z B

Nov 03, 2019

I think this is a very good course that give us a lot of valuable information

创建者 Leyla J

Nov 08, 2019

i gained amazing experience and a lot of fun from this course/ Thanks a lot

创建者 Endre V

Feb 19, 2019

I got a lot of relevant informations about security challenges of nowadays.

创建者 Nnamdi O

Jun 27, 2017

A straight forward approach to understanding Safety and Security Problems.

创建者 Bandaogo T N U M

Aug 07, 2017

a very informative course, but it will review the rating system by peers

创建者 Mohammad M I

Nov 25, 2017

It is a great course I encourage all other interested people to join

创建者 Ronald S

Aug 20, 2017

Great course on global security and safety! Really learned a lot.

创建者 Osman T S

Feb 12, 2020

it a pleasure studying this course. and i hope to see more of it

创建者 Naveed B A

Oct 01, 2019

very good for world security's information and challenges

创建者 JOHN Q

Jul 23, 2017

fun, interesting, and enjoyable course. Thanks so much!

创建者 ROBERT R R

Sep 30, 2017

I LEARNED MORE ON HANDLING SECURITY AND SAFETY ISSUES

创建者 Enerel E

Apr 14, 2020

It was a very productive learning path! Thank you!

创建者 César D R F

May 09, 2019

Excellent course, as usual at Leiden University!!!