Chevron Left
返回到 Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World

学生对 莱顿大学 提供的 Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World 的评价和反馈

4.8
256 个评分
96 条评论

课程概述

Security and safety challenges rank among the most pressing issues of modern times. Challenges such as, cyber-crime, terrorism, and environmental disasters impact the lives of millions across the globe. These issues also rank high on the agenda of politicians, international organizations and businesses. They also feature prominently in the public conscience and in governmental policies. In the current, interconnected world, security challenges are becoming increasingly complex. Facilitated by developments as globalization and the spread of networked and hyper-connected technologies, new safety and security challenges arise and impact local, national, regional and international levels, which dramatically increases their complexity and scale. As such, solutions to contemporary security challenges require a wide array of actors operating on multiple levels of governance. The course will introduce you to the broad theme of security and safety in an increasingly complex world. Together we will search for answers to important questions: what is security and safety? How can we understand complex modern-day security and safety challenges? And how do we deal with such challenges? This course combines scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from terrorism studies, to crisis management, to medical science) with real-life cases to explore and understand complex modern-day safety and security challenges....

热门审阅

AR

Oct 26, 2018

Excellent course. Now I know the two important concepts of security and safety. Leadership in South Asia only remain struck to the old idea of security, and they neglect the critical safety issues.

NR

Jul 03, 2020

Great course! Introduced all the basic fundamentals of safety and security. Was simple, well-explained, and I loved the addition of real life diverse examples to help contextualize everything.

筛选依据:

76 - Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World 的 94 个评论(共 94 个)

创建者 DeRoo G

Jul 01, 2017

Very good!

创建者 Job K

Aug 04, 2020

awesome

创建者 Jitske L V

Oct 25, 2019

Great content! The course is interesting, readings are doable and the lecturers know how to present the information well. The peer reviewing, however, cuts down on the quality of the course, as not all students take it as serious and you get no actual feedback on your assignments. Overall, a great starter course to get yourself familiar with the field of security and safety.

创建者 Jose B

May 10, 2020

This course is an amazing overview of the ever changing perspectives on risk and security in the modern world. The content is relevant and provides a complete view on the sociological aspect of security and how to analyze each of its moments. It is very well structured and time allocation is adequate as well.

创建者 Andawn F

Jul 17, 2019

Good content. Very clear and structured. I particularly like the analysis method and the case study exercises.

创建者 Cyndi J

Oct 18, 2017

I learned a lot in the course regarding how disaster management is handled or mishandled.

创建者 Emmanuel A

Feb 01, 2020

A real eye opener to security and safety matters around the globe

创建者 Ксения К

Oct 10, 2019

Good course, but everything was so roughly, few of useful info.

创建者 Lalramliani S

Oct 06, 2019

very interesting and informative. Much needed extra course

创建者 Giuseppe A

Apr 18, 2020

Interesting and well organized but a little basic.

创建者 Jimena H

Apr 13, 2020

Great materials, useful and practical information.

创建者 Mohammed

Apr 27, 2020

informative, interesting, light.

创建者 Ahmad E

Feb 04, 2018

in Total, a good knowledge

创建者 BHUPESA K P

Mar 19, 2020

Nice Experience

创建者 Marquerite G

Jul 10, 2017

Really nice

创建者 Mathilde D

Jul 24, 2017

I regret that it was so general and "light" but it's a good introduction to the topic.

(Finishing in 2 weeks is duable if there are enough peers to grade your work/peer's work to grade)

创建者 Shahin H

Mar 31, 2019

The course was really interesting but was very simple. Hope they will update it with new contents and information.

创建者 Shakthi V D S

Sep 15, 2017

The Course was informative but I would have appreciated more focus on security issues and more reading material.

创建者 Nicolas C T

Jan 28, 2017

Definitely a very light course designed for beginners and to promote the Leiden's 3 Years International Studies Program in Safety and Security! Somewhat very disappointing to me! Useful to note the not so realistic 3 peer-reviews awaited in that course... Two of 1000 words and one of 350-550 words! Totally unbalanced!