Chevron Left
返回到 Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life

学生对 韩国科学技术高等研究院 (KAIST) 提供的 Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life 的评价和反馈

4.6
225 个评分
91 条评论

课程概述

Do we truly think that we have lived for ourselves? Perhaps we have lived for money, love, fame, family and pride etc.? Therefore, we don’t seem to be satisfied even though we are full of those things. It is because that we don’t know ourselves. Eric Fromm talked about human nature as two modes of being: “To Have” and “To Be”. If we are “Having” the nature of possessions, we are not satisfied, and feel empty and futile. Then, how can we be “Being” the nature of our inner-selves? Sometimes, we happened to be aware of this “Being” nature and try to change ourselves, but fail. But, because of our daily routines, it’s easily forgotten. And more it is hard to escape from our unwanted minds controlling us. From now on, let us reflect on ourselves and look at our minds leading up to today! Don’t we achieve our goals after knowing ourselves? And let us find the “Being” nature of our original selves after escaping from the minds restraining and controlling us. In this lecture, the definition and principle of the mind are explained in simple and clear ways. You can make sure and practice the methodology of finding the true original mind of inner-self by escaping from the false mind of possession. Self-reflection is the first step to meditate. You can know yourselves most objectively through meditation and you will realize that all the thoughts and actions are due to your minds which are nonexistent and false. If you throw away the false mind, you will find the true mind. Meditation is now world-wide sensation. There are many research reports that show people can be leaders if you have a habit of self-reflection through meditation. Now meditation at school and the workplace are popular. Happiness is having no worries. You can really relax yourself if there is no bundle of thoughts and you can be successful when you know yourself truly. Worries come from the memorized thoughts of the false mind. Your inner potential of positive power are revealed, your peaceful and happiest mind will be in your mind, and you can live the life you wanted through meditation. This method of meditation is very practical and everybody can follow the methodology. As an engineer, I will guide you step by step to practice this meditation. I am sure that this lecture becomes a turning point in your life....

热门审阅

NJ

Apr 20, 2019

An interesting and thought-provoking course on how self-reflective meditation can help achieve life's goals such as peace and contentment. My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

RD

Jul 12, 2018

Its an amazing course to do. First introspection of own self and then with a through understanding of Self reflection meditation, it changes the perspective and the way to look at life.

筛选依据:

1 - Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life 的 25 个评论(共 91 个)

创建者 Magdalena v W

May 11, 2019

I have learned so much about myself in this course and I recommend it to any person who need to let go of old programming. This is a life changer.

创建者 Aram D

May 17, 2019

Thank you very much for your course. This is the second time I take it, and then I took it for the first time in 2016, it completely changed my mind. Since, unhappily I didn't practice the self-reflection every time. That's why I decided to take this course once again, and I hope this time to practice the self-reflection regularly. I would like to thank professor Duck-Joo Lee and all persons contributed to this course.

创建者 Tran T N

Jun 22, 2018

I was overloaded by everything happened in my life, I couldn't control all of them. Through this course, now, I find out the way to get out of those massive things. Those things are just the false pictures I've taken in my life before, and the pictures overlap my mind so that it makes a stereotype of things that I subconsciously get myself to follow it. Now, I am breaking it step by step to see the real world, see differently with the world I created for myself before. Should you to take the course, you will have a new viewpoint to the world as I have right now =)

创建者 Nicola J

Apr 20, 2019

An interesting and thought-provoking course on how self-reflective meditation can help achieve life's goals such as peace and contentment. My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

创建者 Generic N

May 19, 2019

The Instructors voice is monotone, English is not his first language and it is hard to understand him.

创建者 Montserrat A R

Jan 15, 2019

Fantastic Course!!! I am practising meditation now and I can feel it is working. Although I feel stressed and anxious sometimes now I have the perfect tool to fight those feelings and be a happy person.

Thanks very much to the professor.

创建者 Lennis P

Jan 28, 2019

This is a great course. The concepts can be applied by anyone no matter what stage in your life you are in! I plan on continue practicing self-reflection meditation as taught on this course for the rest of my life.

创建者 evelin v

Nov 22, 2019

Excellent course for learning to control emotions. Also this course help to know how to get out of the mind all things that we do not need to reach out the goals that we want to.

创建者 Galal A A K

Aug 10, 2018

Follow step by step and gradually be lighter, happier and closer to high performance and goal achievement. Philosophy, psychology, neuroscience and humanities combined.

创建者 Erika T

Sep 08, 2019

The lesson is cristal clear, well explained and simple to understand ! It is accessible to any level from beginner to advanced. Thank you so much Professor.

创建者 Joanne B

Feb 28, 2019

This course was fabulous...it was a different angle on meditation that explained things more effectively than other methods I have tried.

创建者 Алёша Ю

Oct 07, 2019

Мне очень нравится эта лекция!! Я узнаю, почему люди спорят и люди будут настроение по-разному

Я обязательно делаю медитацию!!!!

创建者 Sunila S M

Mar 02, 2019

Extremely good course for any one who would like to understand methods of improvement

创建者 LilOuttes

Mar 21, 2019

Excellent!

Strongly recommend this Meditation course to anyone.

Thank you very much.

创建者 Luise L

Mar 02, 2019

This is a great course for everybody! :-)

创建者 Prashant S S

May 03, 2019

Very nice and informative course

创建者 Benjamin A C H

May 12, 2019

Highly recommend.

创建者 Iziah R

Mar 02, 2019

Great.

创建者 Weng M C

Aug 07, 2019

Thank you Professor Lee for your effort in organizing this course and teaching us this meditation method. I feel better every time practicing it. I have not been in a good mental condition for quite a long time, sometimes sad, sometimes very angry about everything around me. I have been sacrificing myself, seeking for love and victimizing myself for quite a long time. Through self reflection, I see my problem started from my insecurity feeling since childhood, from the past experience that I can't change. I am actually trapped by my past. Practicing self reflection and subtraction free me from the past and make me more aware of how I am feeling at the moment. I agree with you that we are supposed to live a happy life. I will continue practicing it every morning to make my life better. Thank you!

创建者 Boris C

Sep 11, 2019

A complete course to learn how meditation can help to achieve your professional goals. Member of International Aviation Transport Association, our company members use this meditation to listen carefully our clients' needs and make best decisions for business growth. Following the trends and having the trends as your friend is crucial for innovation and creativity. From stress reduction to positive thinking, this meditations helps me to find solutions to problems and find motivation for new aspiration.

创建者 John M

Jun 25, 2018

This is a very interesting and an unusual course. It presents a practical method for meditation; meditation using the subtraction method and discusses the concepts and ideas that lie behind this approach. The course is well presented by Dr Lee and both surprisingly and refreshingly offers scientific evidence, some western philosophy plus interviews with a neuroscientist and other guests to make its point - that meditation will help you improve your life. All you have to do, is do it.

创建者 jungtaekseo

Sep 11, 2019

when i started this meditation lecture. i was looking for something to solve my depressing life, thoughts and minds. i have suffered from everything in my mind and have been miserable life. now i've found this lecture. and now realize how stupid i was with my mind. now i can see the real world. i can get away from everything that torture me. actually it was me. :)) thank you professor i hope other people to take th

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 09, 2018

After practicing self reflection and using the subtraction methods for only a short period of time, I am relieved to find my brain is more accessible probably because old memories and their associated neural connections are gone. It feels like space for new 'thinking' has been created where worries have been discarded. Thank you Duck-Joo Lee for being an intuitive and helpful guide.

创建者 Miguel A S C

Dec 01, 2019

Although I recognize I was quite reluctant to meditation because of different negative experiences, I recognize this course has changed my mind, I deeply think that meditation is a key activity to improve our life and help others to improve theirs.

Thank you for such a good training. I will for sure continue using the techniques described in this course in a daily basis.