Chevron Left
返回到 Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life

学生对 韩国科学技术高等研究院 (KAIST) 提供的 Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life 的评价和反馈

4.6
647 个评分
254 条评论

课程概述

Do we truly think that we have lived for ourselves? Perhaps we have lived for money, love, fame, family and pride etc.? Therefore, we don’t seem to be satisfied even though we are full of those things. It is because that we don’t know ourselves. Eric Fromm talked about human nature as two modes of being: “To Have” and “To Be”. If we are “Having” the nature of possessions, we are not satisfied, and feel empty and futile. Then, how can we be “Being” the nature of our inner-selves? Sometimes, we happened to be aware of this “Being” nature and try to change ourselves, but fail. But, because of our daily routines, it’s easily forgotten. And more it is hard to escape from our unwanted minds controlling us. From now on, let us reflect on ourselves and look at our minds leading up to today! Don’t we achieve our goals after knowing ourselves? And let us find the “Being” nature of our original selves after escaping from the minds restraining and controlling us. In this lecture, the definition and principle of the mind are explained in simple and clear ways. You can make sure and practice the methodology of finding the true original mind of inner-self by escaping from the false mind of possession. Self-reflection is the first step to meditate. You can know yourselves most objectively through meditation and you will realize that all the thoughts and actions are due to your minds which are nonexistent and false. If you throw away the false mind, you will find the true mind. Meditation is now world-wide sensation. There are many research reports that show people can be leaders if you have a habit of self-reflection through meditation. Now meditation at school and the workplace are popular. Happiness is having no worries. You can really relax yourself if there is no bundle of thoughts and you can be successful when you know yourself truly. Worries come from the memorized thoughts of the false mind. Your inner potential of positive power are revealed, your peaceful and happiest mind will be in your mind, and you can live the life you wanted through meditation. This method of meditation is very practical and everybody can follow the methodology. As an engineer, I will guide you step by step to practice this meditation. I am sure that this lecture becomes a turning point in your life....

热门审阅

NJ
Apr 19, 2019

An interesting and thought-provoking course on how self-reflective meditation can help achieve life's goals such as peace and contentment. My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

RD
Jul 11, 2018

Its an amazing course to do. First introspection of own self and then with a through understanding of Self reflection meditation, it changes the perspective and the way to look at life.

筛选依据:

26 - Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life 的 50 个评论(共 256 个)

创建者 Andrea H

Sep 9, 2020

It was sometimes difficult to follow the lecture because of the language barrier. I found myself reading instead of listening

创建者 Eva s

Apr 30, 2020

The course topic is good, very good, but the quality of the course in general, is not very good.

创建者 Sylwia D

Sep 18, 2018

Interesting point but think is not what I was looking for.

创建者 Jayne D

Apr 14, 2020

Had a hard time understanding parts of lecture

创建者 Jonathan G

Dec 20, 2019

I found this course need this and redundant. Naturally, anyone can do meditation. This was more philosophical than anything. You don't need a certificate or degree in this. This was tedious and often didn't make a whole lot of sense. The questions had nothing to do with what was being taught.

创建者 Fern B

Sep 23, 2020

The presenter does not have a solid grasp of English, making it difficult (even painful, stressful and certainly not relaxing) to listen to the videos - he seemed to be simply reading from a text.

I tried just reading the text instead & looking at the download of the slides and then skimming over the videos but that just didn't work well. There is probably valuable information in the course but the delivery is so important.

I went through all of week 1 (the life graph exercise was interesting) and part of week 2 at which point I realized I could not continue the course, despite my interest in the topic.

I would have hoped for a higher quality of courses from your offerings.

创建者 Minh D

Sep 11, 2018

I have to admit that I can not patient more as the instruction make it very very very boring. Teacher sit down infront of you and project powerpoint from week to week, sideway tone all the week, he drag 1 idea for many class, a lot of high/intensive terminology with less clearly explain, ...

But I also admin that, by patient to half of week two, I also gain some gem. But in general, it still can not fulfill what I expect from the course title. I surrender and accept that this course not belong to me even if it value with teacher and Coursera much effort, thank you. I have to find other way or course to find out my question.

创建者 Nykolai D

Oct 27, 2019

Frankly, this is a boring course, with a few pieces of practical information and a very slow speaker as a teacher. Wouldn't recommend.

创建者 Deleted A

May 1, 2020

Poorly organized. Teacher reads slides and talks too slow.

创建者 Filippo F

May 25, 2018

Useless, substantially oversimplified and even superficial

创建者 Daniel T R

Jun 30, 2019

More than basic

创建者 Weng M C

Aug 7, 2019

Thank you Professor Lee for your effort in organizing this course and teaching us this meditation method. I feel better every time practicing it. I have not been in a good mental condition for quite a long time, sometimes sad, sometimes very angry about everything around me. I have been sacrificing myself, seeking for love and victimizing myself for quite a long time. Through self reflection, I see my problem started from my insecurity feeling since childhood, from the past experience that I can't change. I am actually trapped by my past. Practicing self reflection and subtraction free me from the past and make me more aware of how I am feeling at the moment. I agree with you that we are supposed to live a happy life. I will continue practicing it every morning to make my life better. Thank you!

创建者 Francisca G V

Dec 4, 2020

Thanks a lot for this course, despite still having to work hard to discover my goals in life, this has helped me a lot to deal with all this COVID 19 craziness. Having so much time inside has made me think a lot of not so positive things and it was starting to get bad. I didn't understand the importance of knowing one self and always but it to a side, always trying to understand from outside rather and inside and it was driving me crazy, so this has been like a mental hit to start doing self-reflection and I'm really thankful to profesor Lee :)

创建者 Marian E D C

Nov 9, 2020

An extremely helpful reminder of the importance of Self-reflection. Not the type of meditation that is mainstream breathing exercises, but the meditation one needs like that one in the Christian Religion.

"I will meditate on your precepts and fix my eyes on your ways." (Psalms)

The perfection and wholeness of oneself are achieved by discarding the "false" reality that we've made up in our minds and accept reality as they truly are and not as what we think they are. This course will truly help those who are Depressed or Anxious.

创建者 fbuitrago@hotmail.com

Oct 1, 2020

Dear Dr. Duck-Joo Lee,

Thank you very much to you, Kaist and Coursera for this excelent course which I will recommend

to all the people I can. The way and the peace that you show is very contagious, and from now on,

I will try to develope self reflextion - mediattion. and change my life. I already drew a black hole in my pc, and every morning before I begin with my duties, I will through away all the rubbish from my mind.

Once again Dr. Professor Duck-Joo Lee, thank you very much. I am writing from San Jose,

Costa Rica.

创建者 Boris C

Sep 11, 2019

A complete course to learn how meditation can help to achieve your professional goals. Member of International Aviation Transport Association, our company members use this meditation to listen carefully our clients' needs and make best decisions for business growth. Following the trends and having the trends as your friend is crucial for innovation and creativity. From stress reduction to positive thinking, this meditations helps me to find solutions to problems and find motivation for new aspiration.

创建者 Amelia O

Jun 12, 2020

The course was very interesting and a bit scary in the beginning! I was afraid i will not understand since it starts in a way I would have not expected a Meditation course would have!

It actually went in the right way to be able to grasp the concepts and reasons.

The method is unique and I can already feel relieved and peace while practicing Self-Reflection Meditation.

Dr. Duck-Joo-Lee was very kind in his approach and way of teaching this interesting course. I will miss him!! Thank you so much for all.

创建者 John M

Jun 25, 2018

This is a very interesting and an unusual course. It presents a practical method for meditation; meditation using the subtraction method and discusses the concepts and ideas that lie behind this approach. The course is well presented by Dr Lee and both surprisingly and refreshingly offers scientific evidence, some western philosophy plus interviews with a neuroscientist and other guests to make its point - that meditation will help you improve your life. All you have to do, is do it.

创建者 jungtaekseo

Sep 11, 2019

when i started this meditation lecture. i was looking for something to solve my depressing life, thoughts and minds. i have suffered from everything in my mind and have been miserable life. now i've found this lecture. and now realize how stupid i was with my mind. now i can see the real world. i can get away from everything that torture me. actually it was me. :)) thank you professor i hope other people to take th

创建者 Vibhor T

Jul 19, 2020

It has been a great journey. Going through the course has brought within me a positive insight and now I can relate to situations in more calming way. Thank you Professor Duck-Joo Lee for showing me and acquainting me to the true self and discarding the false picture, though initially it was a struggle but gradually the memories started popping up. The flow of journey step wise was smooth.

Thanks

Vibhor

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 8, 2018

After practicing self reflection and using the subtraction methods for only a short period of time, I am relieved to find my brain is more accessible probably because old memories and their associated neural connections are gone. It feels like space for new 'thinking' has been created where worries have been discarded. Thank you Duck-Joo Lee for being an intuitive and helpful guide.

创建者 Miguel A S C

Dec 1, 2019

Although I recognize I was quite reluctant to meditation because of different negative experiences, I recognize this course has changed my mind, I deeply think that meditation is a key activity to improve our life and help others to improve theirs.

Thank you for such a good training. I will for sure continue using the techniques described in this course in a daily basis.

创建者 luis c b p

Jan 20, 2019

Agradezco muchísimo la oportunidad que dan para acceder a estos cursos de tanta ayuda. En mi recién iniciada práctica budista me ha sido útil para aplicarlo precisamente al momento de la meditación y darme cuenta que mi vida no se reduce a momentos ya vividos o a momentos por venir sino que eso depende de la misma libertad de actuar que yo me provea. Gracia al Dr Duck.