Chevron Left
返回到 Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life

学生对 韩国科学技术高等研究院 (KAIST) 提供的 Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life 的评价和反馈

4.6
647 个评分
254 条评论

课程概述

Do we truly think that we have lived for ourselves? Perhaps we have lived for money, love, fame, family and pride etc.? Therefore, we don’t seem to be satisfied even though we are full of those things. It is because that we don’t know ourselves. Eric Fromm talked about human nature as two modes of being: “To Have” and “To Be”. If we are “Having” the nature of possessions, we are not satisfied, and feel empty and futile. Then, how can we be “Being” the nature of our inner-selves? Sometimes, we happened to be aware of this “Being” nature and try to change ourselves, but fail. But, because of our daily routines, it’s easily forgotten. And more it is hard to escape from our unwanted minds controlling us. From now on, let us reflect on ourselves and look at our minds leading up to today! Don’t we achieve our goals after knowing ourselves? And let us find the “Being” nature of our original selves after escaping from the minds restraining and controlling us. In this lecture, the definition and principle of the mind are explained in simple and clear ways. You can make sure and practice the methodology of finding the true original mind of inner-self by escaping from the false mind of possession. Self-reflection is the first step to meditate. You can know yourselves most objectively through meditation and you will realize that all the thoughts and actions are due to your minds which are nonexistent and false. If you throw away the false mind, you will find the true mind. Meditation is now world-wide sensation. There are many research reports that show people can be leaders if you have a habit of self-reflection through meditation. Now meditation at school and the workplace are popular. Happiness is having no worries. You can really relax yourself if there is no bundle of thoughts and you can be successful when you know yourself truly. Worries come from the memorized thoughts of the false mind. Your inner potential of positive power are revealed, your peaceful and happiest mind will be in your mind, and you can live the life you wanted through meditation. This method of meditation is very practical and everybody can follow the methodology. As an engineer, I will guide you step by step to practice this meditation. I am sure that this lecture becomes a turning point in your life....

热门审阅

NJ
Apr 19, 2019

An interesting and thought-provoking course on how self-reflective meditation can help achieve life's goals such as peace and contentment. My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

RD
Jul 11, 2018

Its an amazing course to do. First introspection of own self and then with a through understanding of Self reflection meditation, it changes the perspective and the way to look at life.

筛选依据:

101 - Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life 的 125 个评论(共 256 个)

创建者 Brown H

Sep 30, 2019

Thanks to my finger to find this lecture. I already feel some relief in my mind. And i know there must be more progress. Thanks

创建者 Md N Y

Jul 14, 2020

Everyone should do this course. Sometimes it is hard to understand professors English other than that it is highly recommended

创建者 VIRAJ V R

May 29, 2020

The course is very useful for my future. I know very important knowledge of self reflection & meditation thought the course.

创建者 Steven D

Sep 30, 2019

I couldt believe i found this lecture. It is unbelievable that lecture like this exists. Thank u. Professor. U change my life

创建者 Jane W

Sep 12, 2018

This course has helped me move on after self-reflection. My mind is more open and less constrained by emotional responses.

创建者 Gustavo R C

Nov 23, 2020

A very easy way to get peace, understanding and happiness. Thanks

profesor Duck-Joo Lee. Greetings from Costa Rica.

创建者 priyanka v

Jun 16, 2020

This course helps me to gain new knowledge about meditation and all.thank you so much for teaching in a simple way!

创建者 Anne T

Jun 21, 2020

It is simply brilliant and brilliantly simple.Thank you so much professor. I feel lighter and much, much happier.

创建者 Francisco G H

Sep 18, 2018

it is real the illumination? what if my minf only thinks about that? it might be ilumination ego?

thank you!! :)

创建者 Kalbande P D

Aug 19, 2020

One of the best course on Coursera very effective self reflection method of mediation thanks prof.Duck Joo Lee

创建者 Kristie K

May 4, 2020

Life-changing for those who pay attention and are willing to change old habits and develop new, healthy ones

创建者 Surabhi S C

Sep 7, 2020

Very well designed course that he;[ed me unveil the underlying cause of distress. Thank you Professor Lee!

创建者 Van I

May 10, 2020

Excellent! A very effective method of meditation, it really works! Thank you very much for this course.

创建者 Lai F L

Apr 16, 2020

It is not easy, with much practice one can achieve the goal - being happy. Thank you Prof Duck-Joo Lee.

创建者 Eunjin A

May 27, 2018

It is very helpful for understanding the principles of mind and how it works while living in this life.

创建者 Daniela H A

May 15, 2020

It actually had a real impact in my life, I need to practice more but I´m sure I am going to be better

创建者 ANALY S F

Oct 30, 2020

Realmente me ayudo a profundizar en la importancia de la meditación y en encontrar la felicidad en mi

创建者 yramadevi

May 2, 2020

Self reflection is a very useful technique to be practised daily for a successful and happy life

创建者 Inderpall B

Apr 17, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. I feel the strange in my life already. Thank you Dr Lee. Brilliant

创建者 Rupa B L

Feb 29, 2020

Very practical with practical examples and good interviews with people who practice meditation.

创建者 john s

Sep 30, 2019

It was sensational for my life. I hope to start meditation right now. Thanks for this lecture.

创建者 181PS020 R N

Oct 22, 2020

nice....and awesome course ....thank you....I learned lot of things through this course....

创建者 Pendyala S

Jul 16, 2020

This course is very useful to control anger, develop confidence and to know about ourselves

创建者 Ramon o c

Oct 2, 2019

an special way to approach the meditation, very usefull . It really has helped me.thank you

创建者 Shreeja

Sep 30, 2020

very informative and easy procedure to follow. Very beneficial. happy to do this course.