Chevron Left
返回到 Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life

学生对 韩国科学技术高等研究院 (KAIST) 提供的 Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life 的评价和反馈

4.6
912 个评分
361 条评论

课程概述

Do we truly think that we have lived for ourselves? Perhaps we have lived for money, love, fame, family and pride etc.? Therefore, we don’t seem to be satisfied even though we are full of those things. It is because that we don’t know ourselves. Eric Fromm talked about human nature as two modes of being: “To Have” and “To Be”. If we are “Having” the nature of possessions, we are not satisfied, and feel empty and futile. Then, how can we be “Being” the nature of our inner-selves? Sometimes, we happened to be aware of this “Being” nature and try to change ourselves, but fail. But, because of our daily routines, it’s easily forgotten. And more it is hard to escape from our unwanted minds controlling us. From now on, let us reflect on ourselves and look at our minds leading up to today! Don’t we achieve our goals after knowing ourselves? And let us find the “Being” nature of our original selves after escaping from the minds restraining and controlling us. In this lecture, the definition and principle of the mind are explained in simple and clear ways. You can make sure and practice the methodology of finding the true original mind of inner-self by escaping from the false mind of possession. Self-reflection is the first step to meditate. You can know yourselves most objectively through meditation and you will realize that all the thoughts and actions are due to your minds which are nonexistent and false. If you throw away the false mind, you will find the true mind. Meditation is now world-wide sensation. There are many research reports that show people can be leaders if you have a habit of self-reflection through meditation. Now meditation at school and the workplace are popular. Happiness is having no worries. You can really relax yourself if there is no bundle of thoughts and you can be successful when you know yourself truly. Worries come from the memorized thoughts of the false mind. Your inner potential of positive power are revealed, your peaceful and happiest mind will be in your mind, and you can live the life you wanted through meditation. This method of meditation is very practical and everybody can follow the methodology. As an engineer, I will guide you step by step to practice this meditation. I am sure that this lecture becomes a turning point in your life....

热门审阅

RN

May 18, 2022

This course is deceptive because you approach it through your false mind and learning and implementing the self reflection methods you come out a better person. Just to note: I am 67 yrs old

NJ

Apr 19, 2019

An interesting and thought-provoking course on how self-reflective meditation can help achieve life's goals such as peace and contentment. My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

筛选依据:

126 - Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life 的 150 个评论(共 363 个)

创建者 Alexis B

Oct 16, 2020

I did like the course and found it helpful. Though for me it was a bit of a beginner course. i also had a problem with understanding when Dr Lee had guests on and they were talking in another language. Hard to follow.

创建者 Edwin D S d L

Aug 16, 2020

Great course, Dr. Lee makes it enjoyable, relatable, easy to understand and the method he teaches is practical and friendly to apply in everyday life. It changes the way you understand the world and yourself.

创建者 Milos D

May 18, 2020

I highly recommend this course to anyone who is constantly overwhelmed by the never-ending flow of his/her thoughts and who is having hard times moving forward because of any reasons coming from the past.

创建者 karen m

Jul 20, 2020

I learned so much about myself through this course, and will continue to practice and apply meditation and self reflection, even that part was an eye opener for me, on my road to happiness and completion

创建者 Rich N

May 19, 2022

This course is deceptive because you approach it through your false mind and learning and implementing the self reflection methods you come out a better person. Just to note: I am 67 yrs old

创建者 jason B

Sep 9, 2019

Thank you for your lecture. it was so amazing moment in my life. now i can realize my life better than before. it was not difficult. it was only me who make myself tough. thank you so much.

创建者 Marina S

Aug 10, 2021

This course was very informative and has convinced me that meditation is part of a healthy and meaningful life! Thank you Professor Duck Joo Lee for teaching us the subtraction method.

创建者 Eduardo P

May 23, 2020

Builds upon gradual expositions an understanding and a method for you to keep perspective of what is real and deal with what is keeping you from becoming a complete person.

创建者 Aniza Y

Dec 5, 2020

I very much enjoyed the Prof Duck Jo Lee's systematic and scientific approach to meditation. I believed that I've learned a tool that I can use for the rest of my life.

创建者 Jacob J

Apr 15, 2020

Very practical course. I will be sure to apply the things I have learned in my daily life to understand more about myself and my emotions. Thanks for the great course.

创建者 Burda V

Sep 6, 2020

Wonderful course on how to alleviate stress and anxiety. Explains why we are the way we are and how we react to people and things is based on living in a false world.

创建者 Michelle Y

Jun 18, 2020

Excellent course with interesting connections to philosophy, history, neuroscience, and physics. A practical, helpful method of meditation is presented by Dr. Lee.

创建者 Avinash K

Mar 23, 2021

The course instructor has explained the contents in a very simple but impactful way. This is a very simple and practical method to get complete happiness in life.

创建者 Roselle L

Dec 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this wonderful course! It is truly of great help for me and to others as well. Thank you KAIST, thank you Dr. Duck Joo Lee, Kamsahamnida!

创建者 Mélina D

May 12, 2020

cours de développement personnel vraiment intéressant. Tout le monde devrait prendre conscience et mettre en application ce qui est dit dans ce cours. merci

创建者 Evgueni K

Sep 23, 2018

New skill of self-reflection subtraction meditation is learned, taught by a respected scientist. Thank you so much, it will change my life for the better!

创建者 Tami V L

Nov 8, 2020

This was a very educational and personally meaningful course. Well-taught and. highly practical for learning how to live a much happier life. thank you!

创建者 Volety S S

Jun 13, 2019

This course was absolutely fantastic. When I started this course, I was stressed about college. But now, I know how to deal with my stress. Thank You!

创建者 Silvia M

Jan 6, 2020

Me pareció un curso necesario para liberarnos del estrés y las preocupaciones diarias. Nos enseña sobre nosotros mismos y cómo alcanzar la felicidad

创建者 Grisha P

Mar 30, 2021

ITS NICE BUT I CANT GET MY CERTIFICATE SO I LEFT COURSERA FROM NOW. I COMPLETED THE COURSE AND PASSED THE EXAM BUT YOU DIDNT GAVE MY PASSED PROOF.

创建者 Russell C

Nov 17, 2020

This course helped me a lot to improve my self understanding. I will practice what I have learnt from here on a daily basis. Thank you very much!

创建者 Sumeyye C

Aug 16, 2018

The course of Meditation taught me great knowledge and opportunities to discover from my own present knowledge which is already belong to me.

创建者 Francisco C

Feb 15, 2021

Muchas gracias al profesor, Saludos desde Colombia: Bogotá y Cartagena. El curso me sirve muchísimo para entenderme a mi a mi esposa e hijos

创建者 Lisa M

Dec 17, 2020

A must for anyone looking to re-define how they view themselves, their role in life, and possibilities for a happier, less stressful future.

创建者 Seho p

Sep 30, 2019

I really want to have an opportunity to learn about mediation.

But I don’t have time.

From this opportunity, I was fascinated about mediation