Chevron Left
返回到 Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life

学生对 韩国科学技术高等研究院 (KAIST) 提供的 Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life 的评价和反馈

4.6
639 个评分
252 条评论

课程概述

Do we truly think that we have lived for ourselves? Perhaps we have lived for money, love, fame, family and pride etc.? Therefore, we don’t seem to be satisfied even though we are full of those things. It is because that we don’t know ourselves. Eric Fromm talked about human nature as two modes of being: “To Have” and “To Be”. If we are “Having” the nature of possessions, we are not satisfied, and feel empty and futile. Then, how can we be “Being” the nature of our inner-selves? Sometimes, we happened to be aware of this “Being” nature and try to change ourselves, but fail. But, because of our daily routines, it’s easily forgotten. And more it is hard to escape from our unwanted minds controlling us. From now on, let us reflect on ourselves and look at our minds leading up to today! Don’t we achieve our goals after knowing ourselves? And let us find the “Being” nature of our original selves after escaping from the minds restraining and controlling us. In this lecture, the definition and principle of the mind are explained in simple and clear ways. You can make sure and practice the methodology of finding the true original mind of inner-self by escaping from the false mind of possession. Self-reflection is the first step to meditate. You can know yourselves most objectively through meditation and you will realize that all the thoughts and actions are due to your minds which are nonexistent and false. If you throw away the false mind, you will find the true mind. Meditation is now world-wide sensation. There are many research reports that show people can be leaders if you have a habit of self-reflection through meditation. Now meditation at school and the workplace are popular. Happiness is having no worries. You can really relax yourself if there is no bundle of thoughts and you can be successful when you know yourself truly. Worries come from the memorized thoughts of the false mind. Your inner potential of positive power are revealed, your peaceful and happiest mind will be in your mind, and you can live the life you wanted through meditation. This method of meditation is very practical and everybody can follow the methodology. As an engineer, I will guide you step by step to practice this meditation. I am sure that this lecture becomes a turning point in your life....

热门审阅

NJ
Apr 19, 2019

An interesting and thought-provoking course on how self-reflective meditation can help achieve life's goals such as peace and contentment. My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

RD
Jul 11, 2018

Its an amazing course to do. First introspection of own self and then with a through understanding of Self reflection meditation, it changes the perspective and the way to look at life.

筛选依据:

201 - Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life 的 225 个评论(共 253 个)

创建者 Varuntita S

Apr 16, 2020

Thanks for all

创建者 Niko G

Nov 14, 2018

interesting

创建者 Romain L

Nov 17, 2019

Thank you!

创建者 DR. S T C

Jul 19, 2020

Excellent

创建者 BONGU T

Jun 9, 2020

Excellent

创建者 M. C O

Feb 17, 2019

Excellent

创建者 lucio o

Jan 13, 2019

excelente

创建者 maria l v

Sep 1, 2018

Inspiring

创建者 Omri

Sep 24, 2019

AWESOME

创建者 Dr. T S

Jun 15, 2019

Superb!

创建者 Wenen Y

Oct 8, 2020

great

创建者 AVALIDODDI. M G

Jul 29, 2020

Nice

创建者 Volodymyr M

May 13, 2020

I had difficult time grading this course. My expectation form it were a bit different. I thought meditation is some sort of training for your mind and with meditation you may get new abilities and new skills. Apparently, it is not true. Meditation is to help one to understand himself better, get calmer, become more balanced and get more happiness in ones life. Many people live happy lives, but not many realize this.

I am satisfied I have taken this course. Now I am using meditation to understand reasons for things happening in my life. It is good instrument to have in my possession.

Also, it is just awesome way to spend some time with my mind :-)

创建者 Andre d C B

Jan 3, 2020

This course was very interesting in the way it is designed and it is really possible to do it in a much shorter time than 6 weeks. I believe it could be improved by a clearer initial description of the evaluation methods before starting to present the content. Overall, it contributed a lot to the beginning of my meditation process and to my thinking about this technique. Andre Bastos (Canada)

创建者 Blanca B

Aug 14, 2020

Al finalizar cada video, se observa que hay referencias. Mejoraría mucho el curso si tuviéramos acceso a dichas referencias o exponerlas para encontrarlas de alguna manera.

Respecto al profesor, las clases y el material informativo, me parecen adecuados y pertinentes para el nivel de exigencia de ingreso.

Muchas gracias Dr. Lee

创建者 Thangella S

Aug 6, 2020

The course teaches you how to let go of your past and empty your mind, so that your past doesn't affect your present. Very nice course but it felt dragged at some points. Could have been much shorter and to the point but the overall message is great.

创建者 Daniel M

Apr 21, 2020

Very complete, enjoyable and easy to follow.

Course to discover or resume the habit of self-reflection very useful for multiple areas of life and to have a healthier life mentally if you work in this habit with the guidelines that we give.

创建者 Bilyana R

Jun 2, 2020

Very useful information! Sometimes it was hard for me to understand the instructions during the meditation due to language barrier. Nonetheless, I really like the course and I will continue using the technique! Thank you!

创建者 Tan Y L

Sep 25, 2020

Thank you Prof Lee. You have made this course easy to follow and understand. It is very good for lay person to understand and practice meditation with Subtraction Method. Thank you again.

创建者 Suresh K

Jul 10, 2020

This course helped me to learn how to do self-reflection meditation and how to detach my self from the false world to achieve my goals

Thank you so much Prof. Duck-Joo Lee

创建者 Grisha P

Sep 28, 2020

ITS NICE BUT I CANT GET MY CERTIFICATE SO I LEFT COURSERA FROM NOW. I COMPLETED THE COURSE AND PASSED THE EXAM BUT YOU DIDNT GAVE MY PASSED PROOF.

创建者 Elaine B

Mar 6, 2020

This is very thorough and well done. it is quite existential. I really appreciate the transcripts given the language barrier.

创建者 Shivam

Apr 7, 2020

This course is really good for increasing self-value. This enhance the positive way you looking other and world.

创建者 Josephine J

Nov 6, 2019

Good insights about imagining self in space and outside of self to be able to achieve peace and harmony!

创建者 Hugo A

May 3, 2020

Great course!

Even though English translation can be improved a little bit more.