Chevron Left
返回到 Search Engine Optimization Fundamentals

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Search Engine Optimization Fundamentals 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,444 个评分
310 条评论

课程概述

Gain an understanding of search engine algorithms and how they affect organic search results and websites. Building on this knowledge, you’ll learn the key elements for creating an effective SEO strategy, including how to select keywords and perform keyword research; consumer psychology and search behavior; and how to conduct on-page SEO analysis to identify opportunities to improve a website’s search optimization....
突出显示
Great introduction
(3 条评论)
Practical and applicable
(19 条评论)

热门审阅

AA

Jul 01, 2017

This is not a trivial subject. Nevertheless, I feel completely confident in my newfound knowledge of it. Not only that, but I am very motivated to keep going with the rest of the specialization now.

MY

Jun 10, 2018

this is amazing SEO course . i am first time learning about SEO . its really informative and help me to improve my skill. i really thanks to coursera to give this opportunity to learn this course.

筛选依据:

226 - Search Engine Optimization Fundamentals 的 250 个评论(共 298 个)

创建者 Muhammad Z H

Sep 14, 2019

Great Learning

创建者 Tim L

Sep 20, 2016

Awesome course

创建者 Muhammad Z H

Sep 10, 2019

learning alot

创建者 Benedikt

Mar 09, 2017

great course!

创建者 Jijith J

Sep 25, 2016

Simply Superb

创建者 Stanislav P

Jun 01, 2016

Great course!

创建者 UMER F

Jun 18, 2019

Interesting

创建者 SAYANTA S R

Aug 26, 2018

good course

创建者 Jarks

Aug 12, 2019

Perfect 👌

创建者 Nguyen T T N

Jan 18, 2018

Very good!

创建者 Romeo S

Jul 06, 2017

Excellent!

创建者 Riza G B

Jul 08, 2019

satisfied

创建者 KYRIAKOS M

Feb 11, 2017

Excellent

创建者 Pedro H d F B B

Nov 03, 2018

All good

创建者 Erica G

Aug 14, 2018

Awesome!

创建者 ian p

Sep 07, 2017

great

创建者 Mudasir L

Jan 15, 2018

good

创建者 bilal n

Jun 08, 2017

best

创建者 Marty S

May 12, 2016

a

创建者 Jill W

Nov 26, 2019

This course is very informative, but I wish the content was updated. Some of what I learned contradicts current information. As has been repeatedly mentioned throughout Course 1 and 2 is that SEO changes fast. So, being that the creators of these courses know that, they should update the content regularly to reflect those changes.

A frustrating part of the course is the peer review. I took the time to carefully read and appropriately grade other students' work. However, two students didn't read my work but seemed to haphazardly click on the bubbles. For example, I clearly showed 4 pages and even numbered them, but one student clicked on the option that I didn't have 4 pages. There's another example, but I don't want to give too much away because this is a "graded" test. In other words, because of carelessness, I received a lower grade.

创建者 Lisa H

Oct 27, 2016

This course is sooooo much better than the intro course, which I am happy to say i was refunded for. This one dispenses useful and practical information right from the start. My only issue now is that I'd like to get the full specialization, but I'm not paying for that first useless course (sorry if that sounds harsh, just being honest). I highly recommend you make the first course optional or free to people who take the remaining courses and want to receive the specialization.

I'm rating 4 stars because I haven't finished the course yet so want to see how my learning will be tested in the end before forming a final opinion. So far it's just been a few questions, but I like the way they pop up at unexpected times during the presentation. Keeps me alert :)

创建者 Wendy T

Dec 05, 2017

The lesson is fundamental learning while a good start for me to delve into SEO content marketing and marketing strategy latter. The subjects cover the on-page, onsite and offsite SEO learning points and attachment in every session is the detail topics for further study. I think it is beneficial to have the overall review in the last. I shall do the SEO analysis for a website which is poor in SEO and assess other students' SEO homework. I really learn a lot.

创建者 Jill M

Jul 15, 2018

Tons of very useful information. I would like to see a reference page of resources and what they are best used for--Moz, Screaming Frog, Alexa, Google Analytics, etc. It was tough to go back and find what I needed for different tasks. Overall, though, this class increased my knowledge and skills to the point that I feel confident analyzing some SEO fundamentals and making sound recommendations.

创建者 Jann G

Sep 08, 2016

The course materials are very good for anyone who wants to get into SEO. I only gave 4 stars because I personally dislike the quizzes. They don't focus on what's important but rather on small detail questions that don't really matter.

Other than that it's a great course! Most of it you can find in books too but with videos & the community it's more fun to learn on Coursera.

创建者 Hampus N

Jun 05, 2017

Good course. I however missed a walkthrough of title tag and meta description lengths in terms of pixels instead of characters which is the correct way. Also the difference in how the SERP truncates meta descriptions differently in a mobile browser.