Chevron Left
返回到 Search Engine Optimization Fundamentals

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Search Engine Optimization Fundamentals 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,306 个评分
278 个审阅

课程概述

Gain an understanding of search engine algorithms and how they affect organic search results and websites. Building on this knowledge, you’ll learn the key elements for creating an effective SEO strategy, including how to select keywords and perform keyword research; consumer psychology and search behavior; and how to conduct on-page SEO analysis to identify opportunities to improve a website’s search optimization....
突出显示
Great introduction
(3 个审阅)
Practical and applicable
(19 个审阅)

热门审阅

AA

Jul 01, 2017

This is not a trivial subject. Nevertheless, I feel completely confident in my newfound knowledge of it. Not only that, but I am very motivated to keep going with the rest of the specialization now.

MY

Jun 10, 2018

this is amazing SEO course . i am first time learning about SEO . its really informative and help me to improve my skill. i really thanks to coursera to give this opportunity to learn this course.

筛选依据:

226 - Search Engine Optimization Fundamentals 的 250 个评论(共 266 个)

创建者 David R P

Oct 05, 2017

loved this course and learned a lot

创建者 Jeremy L

Mar 29, 2018

Great info, stellar detail. There were some things that were said to be provided in the course materials, ie. links, and downloads that weren't actually there. Just a minor thing to the great value being offered. Thanks for being here for me!

创建者 David W

Sep 13, 2017

The hands on work was very helpful.

创建者 Tony E

Feb 09, 2018

Great content!

创建者 Jelena D

Feb 28, 2018

The course is ok and gives more details than the introductory course. However asks us to use tools which we have to pay in order to perform the tasks properly.

创建者 Wendy T

Dec 05, 2017

The lesson is fundamental learning while a good start for me to delve into SEO content marketing and marketing strategy latter. The subjects cover the on-page, onsite and offsite SEO learning points and attachment in every session is the detail topics for further study. I think it is beneficial to have the overall review in the last. I shall do the SEO analysis for a website which is poor in SEO and assess other students' SEO homework. I really learn a lot.

创建者 Maged M

Aug 29, 2017

The best thing in the course was the hands-on peer assignment at the end!

Please, add more of these hands-on material.

创建者 Vaylyn R

Nov 18, 2016

Great course I do wish the tools were introduced or at least downloaded in this section instead of fundamentals.

创建者 Virginija K

Apr 01, 2016

I found this very useful for the beginning with SEO. There are lots of the areas to deepen, but for general understanding it was really convenient.

创建者 Anna G

Jun 09, 2016

Excellent lesson!

创建者 Vivian Y Q

Jul 25, 2017

wish more demonstrations with software

创建者 Miriam F

Sep 27, 2017

This course was quite good. There were a couple unanswered questions (for example, when you say there's a character limit of 60 on something, does that include spaces or not?). But for the most part this is well worth your time and has good advice.

创建者 Lisa H

Oct 27, 2016

This course is sooooo much better than the intro course, which I am happy to say i was refunded for. This one dispenses useful and practical information right from the start. My only issue now is that I'd like to get the full specialization, but I'm not paying for that first useless course (sorry if that sounds harsh, just being honest). I highly recommend you make the first course optional or free to people who take the remaining courses and want to receive the specialization.

I'm rating 4 stars because I haven't finished the course yet so want to see how my learning will be tested in the end before forming a final opinion. So far it's just been a few questions, but I like the way they pop up at unexpected times during the presentation. Keeps me alert :)

创建者 shubangini

Jan 24, 2018

The contents of the course provides rich fundamentals for everyone who would like to get insights into SEO.

创建者 VL

Jan 16, 2018

I learned what to do, looking forward to learning how!!

创建者 Renaud

Jun 09, 2017

I

创建者 Jann G

Sep 08, 2016

The course materials are very good for anyone who wants to get into SEO. I only gave 4 stars because I personally dislike the quizzes. They don't focus on what's important but rather on small detail questions that don't really matter.

Other than that it's a great course! Most of it you can find in books too but with videos & the community it's more fun to learn on Coursera.

创建者 Fernando C C

Feb 19, 2018

Excelent course and program. I'd say outstanding, even, if not for the really dull and long assignment at the end.

创建者 Claudia F

Nov 24, 2016

Helpful introductory, but should place more emphasis on the ools you could use to perform SEO Tasks.

创建者 Hampus N

Jun 05, 2017

Good course. I however missed a walkthrough of title tag and meta description lengths in terms of pixels instead of characters which is the correct way. Also the difference in how the SERP truncates meta descriptions differently in a mobile browser.

创建者 Tesh

Oct 10, 2016

This course is very good. It would have been nice to have the slides hence four stars.

创建者 Bernardo C

Aug 13, 2019

I would rate it as a 4.5 because I would have loved more exercises.

创建者 oluwagbeminiyi o

Aug 17, 2019

I dislike the peer graded assignments. This paradigm destroys the whole "learn at your own pace" advantage that was the reason for using coursera.

创建者 Māris Š

May 19, 2016

Course quality went downhill, compared to previous course in series. No 'teacher' involvement in comments / questions. Mistakes within quizzes. Both practice and rated.

创建者 Lewis H

May 02, 2016

Good, but too slow at times considering it is just a high level view of basics. Distractingly weird hand gestures.