Chevron Left
返回到 Advanced Content and Social Tactics to Optimize SEO

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Advanced Content and Social Tactics to Optimize SEO 的评价和反馈

4.5
916 个评分
199 条评论

课程概述

Discover the content marketing and social media ecosystems and how these interconnected channels drive search results to a website. Leverage content marketing and social media as part of your SEO strategy, and how to use influence marketing to establish a website’s authority....

热门审阅

RB
Aug 6, 2019

Very helpful course and challenging. Advanced content and social tactics are one of the most important and crucial skills in SEO and they have explained and carried out the course really well.

JN
Mar 26, 2017

Great course. Huge amount of content. Lecturers are easy to listen to. Be sure to allow enough time for the reading and major assignments. The readings take much longer than indicated.

筛选依据:

151 - Advanced Content and Social Tactics to Optimize SEO 的 175 个评论(共 198 个)

创建者 UMER F (

Feb 19, 2021

Good

创建者 ZHANG Y

May 28, 2019

done

创建者 Jaume L

Dec 16, 2016

Good

创建者 suggu. o s r

Aug 11, 2016

good

创建者 Vinzenz v K

Aug 30, 2021

T​he part about targeted advertisement seems outdated or does not fit from my point of view into white hat strategies. While in the video it is advised to gather mail addresses from various sources and to use them in a custom audience files for Facebook targeted ads, the this practice is not allowed in all countries (like Germany). Even in the terms of Facebook, check https://www.facebook.com/legal/terms/customaudience (first point). It simply requires that the persons on such lists have agreed (opt-in). It would not surprise me if this practice even would violate European data security laws and the law against unfair competition in Germany.

创建者 Ilya I

Mar 7, 2017

One piece of improvement is to stream line the peer graded assignment. I noticed a slight disconnect between the writing prompt and the grading rubric particularly around the implementation of metrics to track success of content improvement initiatives. What would be wrong to use the grading rubric as a baseline for the writing prompt that can be used as a guideline for student to follow when drafting his response. This would save a lot of back and forth between submitting a blank sheet of work in order to see how the grading is set up, then going back to adjust the original work to make it fit the grading sheet.

创建者 Jacob H

Jun 19, 2020

An insightful course but focuses on a broader scope than pure SEO, and some of those broader portions are somewhat shallow. As an experienced marketer I did not find I learnt a lot of new things from the Social Media parts of this course, though I recognize its role in SEO and Content Marketing.

创建者 lovely A

Aug 27, 2021

This was a fun, light course of the specialization. Some of the examples given were outdated, but the general ideastill came across. So, not as advanced as it claims to be, but still very helpful in viewing the overall picture of content marketing. Thank you.

创建者 Giulio M

Apr 26, 2020

Great, maybe a bit out of date (for example, the platform Vine doesn't exist anymore, Google+ has changed, there is no mention to Tik Tok...). But generally the course is well done, a bit easy in my opinion but with all the main principles.

创建者 Wiebke H

Apr 17, 2020

The course was well presented and I learnt a few interesting details. However, it was very broad and it is partly quite outdated with its material all dating from 2012-16.

Thanks anyhow.

创建者 Laura R

Apr 28, 2020

I recommend this course. Useful information, references and excellent support material. Only thing I did not like it was the review between other participants. Sometimes takes too long.

创建者 Raghuraman

Sep 29, 2020

Great lectures on how Content marketing helps in delivering results in SEO. This course by Eric, an industry expert in SEO, his experiences and insights are a delight to hear.

创建者 Naiv S

Feb 25, 2021

I think needs an update, still talks about Google +, which makes you wonder if some of these strategies mentioned during the course are still in practice in 2021.

创建者 Marta M

Jul 27, 2020

Everything fine, but I feel a little bit lost all the time. Maybe something with course structure, but first time I was doing assignment with such unsure feeling.

创建者 Lucia

Jul 15, 2019

The course is great and useful. The only demerit is you need to get peer grading while it takes quite awhile until u get one, while u need two to complete.

创建者 Luis

Aug 1, 2021

A lot of content does feel very dated. Dating back to early 2015 so I was not glad about this, but there are many concepts that are still useful.

创建者 Rodrigo G L

Aug 18, 2020

Very valuable and well presented content, but some concepts must be updated, because social media and the Google algorithm change very fast.

创建者 Amy P

Sep 27, 2018

The course material was useful, but I found the instructor to be a bit scattered and hard to follow at times.

创建者 Suchithra P

Apr 22, 2018

It really helped me understanding the social tactics and content optimisation to a much greater level.

创建者 F M

Feb 16, 2020

a great course to get started on Content Marketing also. Good learning experience.

创建者 Aileene P

Oct 13, 2020

Good course, but I don't like the peer to peer reviews of these courses.

创建者 Marjolaine T

Mar 13, 2018

Very usefull. Sometimes, I wish there was more precise examples or data.

创建者 Christina T

Oct 4, 2020

It was an interesting course and I gain a lot of insight regarding SEO

创建者 Trevor S

Aug 27, 2020

Would have liked some copies of the PowerPoint presentations

创建者 Clare A M

Mar 23, 2019

Very useful information, well explained and illustrated.