Chevron Left
返回到 Serious Gaming

学生对 鹿特丹伊拉斯姆斯大学 提供的 Serious Gaming 的评价和反馈

4.5
189 个评分
49 个审阅

课程概述

Have you ever wondered how playing games can help us to train people, deal with societal challenges or raise awareness of contemporary social issues? In this MOOC you will learn the ins and outs of games that are designed with exactly those purposes in mind: serious games. We will define serious games and discuss the different types that have been developed. We will explain why people like to play them and what impact they may have. State of the art theories from game studies, philosophy and media psychology will be used to help you understand how serious games work and how they appeal to players. The potential impact of gaming is addressed in detail by discussing persuasive games, which aim at changing the player's attitude. Throughout the MOOC, theoretical insights will be illustrated with playful animations and case studies of serious games that are developed by world-class companies in the city of Rotterdam. This MOOC is particularly interesting for you when you are a student considering to study digital media such as serious games, a professional interested in the opportunities these games may create for your organization, or a game developer who wants to know more about the impact serious games can have. Are you ready to broaden your vision on serious games? Join this course and be inspired!...

热门审阅

KK

Jan 08, 2017

An interesting course to learn about serious gaming overview. It deliverded with examples and good reference in youtube and websites to view examples of such serious games.

PR

Aug 23, 2018

For the ones who don't know about serious game, this is a good introductory course, with good samples and it is very clear to present the different types of serious games.

筛选依据:

1 - Serious Gaming 的 25 个评论(共 48 个)

创建者 Rio

Mar 07, 2019

Passionnant !!!!

创建者 Patrick D R

Sep 21, 2017

Excellent Course. Helped me a lot in my doctorate classes.

创建者 Alexandra G

Sep 04, 2017

Very insteresting, very useful course, it makes me curious for other courses from Rotterdam University.

创建者 Mariana G

Apr 19, 2018

Amazing classes, super worth it!

创建者 Yan W A

Apr 03, 2018

Very useful course about serious game.

创建者 Kanagavelan.M

Jan 08, 2017

An interesting course to learn about serious gaming overview. It deliverded with examples and good reference in youtube and websites to view examples of such serious games.

创建者 will s

Mar 01, 2018

is very good introduction for serious games

创建者 JOHN Q

Jan 12, 2017

Great course. fun!

创建者 Simone L S

Dec 01, 2016

Thank You!

创建者 Jovan R B

Nov 08, 2016

Thank you, lecturers/professors! This course has broadened my viewpoint on gaming and its usage in modern world.

创建者 Magali R

Feb 20, 2017

Excellent MOOC. Gives the fundamentals to understand what a serious game is, how it relates to games and how it can become persuasive. You learn key principles needed before you want to start creating. Interesting week assignment.

创建者 Dr. D M

Feb 20, 2017

Great course on the foundations of serious games

创建者 Dina R

Sep 26, 2017

What did i learn about Serious Gaming ?

From zero (before) to 8 (since only because all this is new to me)

Learning about this new topic (to me) was a complete challenge in the beginning. I left it for a while (maybe 2 - 3 weeks) then when i returned i skimmed through the from the start to where i stopped then continued. Things we getting much better with me.

One concern however, the professors were speaking some difficult vocabulary (not the simpler english style) - upon which i had to look in the dictionary quite a few times. - but i guess this was because they were selecting very specific meanings to specific exact words they wanted to use.

Thank you very much for this great experience :)

创建者 ERHART V

May 30, 2018

Excellent course !

创建者 Jean-François M

May 31, 2016

This couse about serious games explains very well the principles to make them attaractive and efficient. Furthermore, it gives good information about how to measure their impact and what could be their evolution in the future.

创建者 Julia B

Aug 17, 2017

excellent

创建者 Deleted A

Sep 04, 2016

Excellent course. Students have the opportunity to learn about the main features of serious games (definition, how they work, kinds of serious games and other topics). Videos are engaging because learners are encouraged to participate not only by answering questions about content, but also to answer short surveys or to play a game. Also, students are invited to try a lot of games in order to get familiar with serious games. The suggested readings are very interesting (I read most of them). Teachers are nice and enthusiastic. Finally, I liked the course because I had enough time to review concepts and also to play the games. I mean, I learned a lot without feeling overwhelmed.

创建者 Rania R

Oct 02, 2016

Very educational and i think i is a must for all educators

创建者 Clara S

Nov 03, 2016

Great speakers, great case studies. The rythme of the course is perfect too (duration of the videos, questions, polls, assignments, quizz).. I have nothing to say except maybe it could be interestng to have the feedback of the teachers themselve on our work.

创建者 Astrid P

May 05, 2018

Absolutely valuable contents for anyone interested in the subject or in any way interested in making changes actually happen.

创建者 Gustavo V B

Sep 02, 2017

Really hard course have good reading guides

创建者 Thorsten K

Aug 11, 2017

Very good approach, if you combine it with the Gamification Course

创建者 Jeffrey B

Jun 06, 2016

This was my first MOOC. I am still in the middle of the course but it is very interesting. The content is very clear and well structured.

创建者 Albert F P

Feb 13, 2017

One of the best courses I have done until now in coursera. It is well organized and presented and provide a lot of real examples of serious games to have a clear idea about this topic. Totally recommendable!

创建者 David D

Aug 20, 2017

Very interesting course with interesting lecturer. Thanks guys! I learnt a lot on through the concepts, theories and real live case studies!