Chevron Left
返回到 Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow 的评价和反馈

4.5
stars
3,232 个评分
318 条评论

课程概述

This 1-week, accelerated on-demand course builds upon Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals. Through a combination of instructor-led presentations, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, students learn how to carry out no-ops data warehousing, analysis and pipeline processing. Prerequisites: • Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals • Experience using a SQL-like query language to analyze data • Knowledge of either Python or Java Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

热门审阅

EL

Dec 12, 2018

The combination of Java and python is sometimes a bit confusing. Maybe it would be better to split the course in a java and a python version so all the Beam concepts are taught in a single language.

MB

Jul 21, 2019

Thanks for designing such a wonderful course outline. I learned valuabe BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow concepts. Best part was to learn how to write data pipelines and execute on cloud using Dataflow.

筛选依据:

1 - Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow 的 25 个评论(共 316 个)

创建者 Viktor H

May 09, 2019

I wish labs give more instructions and more tasks to the student. Meanwhile, some labs are poor and limited to copy / paste code and press enter, without letting students to think how to resolve a problem by himself.

创建者 Eric L

Dec 12, 2018

The combination of Java and python is sometimes a bit confusing. Maybe it would be better to split the course in a java and a python version so all the Beam concepts are taught in a single language.

创建者 Joose R

Apr 11, 2019

The mix of Java and Python is a bit weird. There was some repetition in the labs. Otherwise nice resource to learn Apache Beam and BigQuery.

创建者 Alan D

Jun 13, 2019

Several lab bugs

创建者 Kishorekumar B

May 29, 2019

I feel that the content is old and not updated according to the newer format of the certification requirement.

创建者 Hari D

Apr 19, 2019

The labs were mostly cop/paste. It'll be good to have some actual exercises

创建者 John J B

Mar 09, 2019

I prefer some challenges within the labs

创建者 Ciprian D

Feb 02, 2019

This course/specialization is seriously insufficient in order to pass the GCP certification. A lot of knowledge from the Architecture course would still be necessary. The disclaimer about work experience does not cover that.

创建者 Paul C

Jan 24, 2019

this course feels more like a advert for all the services that GCP has to offer than a course you can do to get usable skills for the workplace

创建者 Edgar L

Jan 10, 2019

The first quiz included a question for the second part, which of course, it was repeated in the second quiz. Some times the quizes fails, but you retake them and then pass using the same answers.

Some videos didn't show the intended slides, that is, it's showing the title and the presenter is referencing content that isn't there. Some times the presenter does "small demos" showing all his crap in his desktop.

Lak (the main instructor) seems knowledgeable in the subject matter, but he needs some training and experience as an instructor. Also, he keeps referencing and bringing up a "third party project" that does some basic analysis, which of course, he himself did. Thus, the shameless self promotion goes from "google only" to "google and this dude"

创建者 Indrasena R J

Jan 20, 2019

The Labs related to Java are showing as not completed even though I have completed them. Rest all seems to be good enjoyed the learning

创建者 Wolf V

Jun 04, 2019

Questions are a bit incoherent because the second to last quiz contains questions about subjects discussed in a later stage. Also the java/python doubling creates some confusion at times. It appears you switched to Python as the main language after have Java as a first language for a while, some of the explanations are about java whilst the examples are about python.

创建者 Farshid A

Dec 06, 2018

I would seriously consider to use all the time Lax has during his lab videos. There is far too many periods of silence, which to me is a golden opportunity to explain 1-2 lines of code in more detail. Given that the language and lingo is heavy, it would help if the instructors slowed down, or added a line of explanation.

创建者 Andrey B

Feb 25, 2018

I have the impression that the narrator does not prepare for the courses/recordings and chooses on the fly what to say and what facts/features to leave out. Then, the Dataflow Straming Example has only Java codes for Apache Beam, no python version. This code did not work, no help in discussion Forums.

创建者 Erik D

Mar 12, 2019

The best course so far. I wish I could have spent more time on it but as I was going on holiday I had to rush through this one just to not time out while away. Having worked a lot with AWS Athena (and various ETL tools) I found it quite easy but picked up quite a few tips and hints, specially to do with BigQuery and optimisation (which is very similar to Athena & PrestoDB). Overall it feels like the Google suite of products for data work are better than the AWS suite

创建者 Jason W

Oct 15, 2018

I think this course was very good.

The challenge is it combines network architecture, SQL & data modeling, and also Java/Python. Very few people will truly be proficient in all 3 areas.

I would really give this 4.5 stars if I could.. there were too many WARNING and red-text non-showstopper error messages. At least inform people to disregard these, especially in a 1:30:00 lab.

创建者 Santosh T

Nov 30, 2019

Well crafted examples and labs to study and learn from. Although had issues with few labs for Apache Beam what I liked the most is the examples and detailed coverage of concepts in the course. Videos provide you complete theory needed to understand the concepts. Followed by labs that provide you hands-on working experience and with enough time to play around if you need to

创建者 Moses O M

Oct 20, 2017

Clear and Practical

This course brought everything about Ingestion, Transformation and Loading of data together in a very clear and practical way. It also reveals the power of Google Cloud Platform in handling both Streaming and Batch data using the same Dataflow pipeline. Great Course!

创建者 Ingrid B

Mar 13, 2018

I liked that this courses are very focused on main topics and allow people to develop the knowledge by excecuting step by step labs. This helps me understand the available tools that Google offers and makes me think in new ideas on how to apply them.

创建者 Dev R

Sep 08, 2019

The course is really helpful to learn Bigquery and Dataflow and coding for data Pipeline. But, it should be separated in two different courses based on languages used (1) Python track and, (2) Java track. Over all the course was helpful.

创建者 Harold L M M

Mar 11, 2018

I think this course must be transformed and stop using codelabs in favor of quiklabs, which would be better for all students, as there would not be billing constraints on the people's accounts.

Overall, this was a great course.

Thank you.

创建者 Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

创建者 Scott C

Jul 30, 2017

excellent! I definitely like the more technical review of the code that we are running to so I know why I am running the scripts I am running. I would suggest that the code not be complete and require the student to modify it.

创建者 Srinivas

Mar 07, 2019

It's really good to learn with the lab at the same time. Instructors are explaining in a very nice manner. Only issue is the labs are not updating properly which needs to be re-taken to complete the course

创建者 Muhammad U S

Dec 28, 2018

This course is very very motivate me to do something that similar like this course tells. For me, a people who haven't knowledge about data pipelines, its very helpful to get an intro about it. Thanks!