Chevron Left
返回到 Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow 的评价和反馈

4.5
stars
3,230 个评分
318 条评论

课程概述

This 1-week, accelerated on-demand course builds upon Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals. Through a combination of instructor-led presentations, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, students learn how to carry out no-ops data warehousing, analysis and pipeline processing. Prerequisites: • Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals • Experience using a SQL-like query language to analyze data • Knowledge of either Python or Java Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

热门审阅

EL

Dec 12, 2018

The combination of Java and python is sometimes a bit confusing. Maybe it would be better to split the course in a java and a python version so all the Beam concepts are taught in a single language.

MB

Jul 21, 2019

Thanks for designing such a wonderful course outline. I learned valuabe BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow concepts. Best part was to learn how to write data pipelines and execute on cloud using Dataflow.

筛选依据:

176 - Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow 的 200 个评论(共 316 个)

创建者 Mananai S

Dec 31, 2018

Very good course for BigQuery and Dataflow. There are enough material for me to get started with the products. Since Dataflow is a central in data analytics, I wish they cover more topics like advanced data pipelines, more coding examples and how to read metrics in Dataflow pipeline graphs.

创建者 Dennis v d P

Aug 01, 2018

Good explanation on and lots of (SQL, Java and Python) code examples for BigQuery and Dataflow. Unfortunately, the course material is not available for download and the labs are too repetitive (setting up the basics every time before you can actually start).

创建者 Andrey S

Jul 17, 2017

Thank you for the course. I wish the last 3 labs about dataflow were using python code and not java. In general all the material about dataflow is the hardest so far in this specialisation. Not easy to grasp for a person with limited coding skills.

创建者 Marc C

Dec 17, 2017

Very good, would have given 5 stars, but missed Python demos for the last 2 labs (side-inputs and streaming). Keen to revisit when Python demos are included, as the API for side-inputs is different between Python and Java, pvalue and whatnot...

创建者 Josy

Sep 23, 2018

Would have learned more if challenged to correct or add code to labs to make them work. Very useful overview of BQ & DF with good templates in both Java & Python. Recommend you do labs using both as they varied just a bit.

创建者 Diego G J

Oct 02, 2017

The default version of the "six"package, in the installation scripts, is not compatible with "apache_beam". I had to modify the installation scripts to run the Python labs with the version 1.10.0 of package "six".

创建者 Peter B

Feb 12, 2019

Great course with lots of examples via hands-on Labs. Some of the public data sets are no longer available and some of the data pipelines take a quite a while to run so some maintenance of the material is needed.

创建者 vinsent p

Aug 08, 2017

concept of cloud function (lambda function in aws), should have be covered a bit more details.

Also some more examples in terms of scaling the application should have been covered other wise its a Five star.

创建者 Muhammad U S

Jul 31, 2019

Course could have been better if the labs contain some challenges regarding the dataflow pipeline. For instance, it must have contained some tasks where user have to write the apache beam pipeline.

创建者 Adrian B

Sep 13, 2017

The course was informational and interesting to follow! I would like to see the videos polished so that they were a little smoother in presenting information and remove slow/erroneous sections.

创建者 BOKOVE E

Apr 22, 2019

J'ai appris beaucoup de choses sur la manipulation des données représentées dans des colonnes et des flux de données avec les outils tel que : GCS, BigQuery, SQL, Python, Java et Dataflow.

创建者 Narasimharao K

Jul 05, 2017

Although the course content is good. Some of the videos on the course needs editing as they are duplicate and also for some videos continuity feels missing as they tend to stop abruptly

创建者 Timothy W

Dec 06, 2017

In depth look at Cloud Dataflow and how it can handle streaming and batch data. The lab examples require strong understanding of Java and Python is understand the code being executed.

创建者 Monish K

May 23, 2019

The Course content was excellent, had a great learning experience. One concern I had was when I took up labs, my progress wasn't captured efficiently as a result I lost few grades.

创建者 Sergio B S

Jul 31, 2017

Bigquery has been great, but difficult to understand how to use Dataflow.

Dataflows could need a separate course, but splitting totally between python and java. Not easy the merge.

创建者 Ken I

Dec 31, 2018

Will need to intensely dive into the documentation to understand the gcloud CLI. Wish we could've spent more time on that. The real world examples were very instructive, though.

创建者 Christopher F

Aug 19, 2017

Good overview, but very Java-centric in the later parts; whilst I could follow the intuition, for anyone who isn't familiar with Java's syntax it's easy to become quite lost.

创建者 Andreia R

Oct 11, 2019

Very good strcture and complete set of contents, could spend more time explaining the code used in the qwiklabs and give the student more freedom to code and experiment

创建者 Joaquin C A

Jul 31, 2019

The labs could be more interactive in terms of checking if students understood the concepts and code included in the procedures, otherwise it was very informative.

创建者 Bhavin M A

Jan 10, 2019

Some issues faced during course and that issues eaten up my time. I have raised it to support to take care. But overall it is a good course and enjoyed learning.

创建者 CARLOS I I B

Sep 03, 2018

The labs with BigQuery are no working with new UI because it doesn't have tables to see. And the Old UI I don't have select rights on any tables. Terrible!!

创建者 Alex E

Oct 15, 2017

Great videos, but all the Python codelabs don't work, there is some error regarding metadata occurring when trying to execute python files in Cloud Shell.

创建者 V B

Feb 23, 2019

This course provides an overview of BigQuery, DataFlow and DataPrep. It has give me an opportunity to do hands on each topic and learn quickly.

创建者 Solieman E

Jul 02, 2019

I think there are more can be provided in this course. It is still a good introduction to BigQuery and a short introduction to Dataflow.

创建者 Marcos F

Jun 30, 2019

Too much information for one week. I dont know if I can to process all info. I think the course would be for 2 weeks. Good course anyway