Chevron Left
返回到 面向服务的体系结构

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 面向服务的体系结构 的评价和反馈

4.5
301 个评分
58 条评论

课程概述

Based on an understanding of architectural styles, you will review architectures for web applications, then explore the basics of Service-Oriented Architecture (SOA) in two approaches: Web Services (WS*) and Representational State Transfer (REST) architecture. In the Capstone Project you will connect a Java-based Android application with Elasticsearch, a web service with a REST application programmer interface (API). After completing this course, you will be able to: • Describe SOA (Service-Oriented Architecture) to structure web-based systems. • Explain WS* services (i.e., SOAP over HTTP, WSDL, UDDI, BPEL). • Apply REST architecture (i.e., JSON over HTTP, URI). • Identify REST design principles. • Create a system using REST interfaces. • Apply microservice architecture....

热门审阅

HH

Aug 04, 2019

Amazing explanation and examples to help understand each concept. Really glad to enroll in this course. I am more knowledgable now than I was.\n\nThank you so much for building this beautiful course.

WB

May 10, 2020

This Specialization helped me to acquire new theoretical and practical aspects. Highly recommend this course to anybody who is involved in Software design and Architecture!

筛选依据:

26 - 面向服务的体系结构 的 50 个评论(共 58 个)

创建者 Yariel I R

May 05, 2018

great course!

创建者 Neha A

Mar 16, 2020

Informative

创建者 JAAFAR I

Jan 10, 2020

good course

创建者 Débora d V F P

Jun 30, 2020

Very Good

创建者 Daniel R P

Mar 22, 2020

Excellent

创建者 GARY L V

Oct 28, 2019

Excelente

创建者 Luis M M R

Jul 14, 2019

very good

创建者 Marco V P B

Jun 11, 2019

Excelente

创建者 Fredmar L P G

Mar 09, 2018

Great..!

创建者 AMIT K J

Jan 02, 2019

Nice !

创建者 Ashutosh N

May 01, 2020

NIce

创建者 DIEGO M G R

Sep 12, 2019

Nice

创建者 Soumyadipta S

Apr 19, 2018

Good

创建者 David P T

Mar 10, 2020

I took all 4 courses of the Architectural Design Specialization, consider this a review of all four.

I am an experienced programmer, with about two years Java/Android experience.

The classes gives a good overview of Object Oriented Design Principles, Design Patterns, UML diagrams, etc.

The class is of course taught in Java, with an emphasis on Android.

I found the material to be fairly easy overall, the lectures and lecturer (a professional actress) were general easy to understand;

I liked the Android programming exercises, but though there was too much hand-holding; many times we were just cutting and pasting from instructor examples. I guess I feel like I would of learned more if it hadn't been so simplified. That said, if you have no background in Android App development you may have to spend a fair amount of time learning Android on you're own in order to to the exercises.

The final project involved writing an app to connect to an "Elastic Search" server using REST protocol. I could not get this to work, I think the server was down. I ended up turning my assignment in untested (I have has similar issues in other Coursera classes).

What I thought was missing in the class was an overview of some of the more advanced Java idioms used in some of the code (builders, Parameterized Classes, etc.). This may have been an attempt to stay relatively language neutral.

So overall good, but I might have liked

1) More on advanced Java;

2) Less hand-holding on exercises - I understand some students may have minimal Android experience, so maybe provide two versions of the exercise, with and without "starter code";

3) please be cognizant of keeping the Elastic Search Server running, If it is required by the assignments (I understand there is also a way to run Elastic Search locally, although I didn't try it)

Thank You,

David Tucker

创建者 Akshit G

Jun 22, 2019

The course can go more in-depth with the RESTful API design aspects. However, you can get past that by just referring to and reading the provided course notes thoroughly. Overall, the course does a great job for substituting a college-level course in Intro to Service Oriented Architecture.

创建者 Yash K S

May 04, 2020

I enjoyed being part of the course. Hats-off to the online mentors and educators around the globe who are helping this far to help us in making progress to our careers. Thank You!!

创建者 Bruno M

May 18, 2020

Great course, I preferred the previous course mainly because this one would use the current trends for services instead of the legacy ones.

创建者 Fabrice L

May 05, 2020

Great content. The week 2 about Web Services and SOAP is not really needed anymore.

But REST API is definitly a usefull tool to know.

创建者 Christoph A

Mar 25, 2019

Very goodcontent. Assignments are interesting, but their content is not really covered in the course (UML, mobile app programming).

创建者 Deleted A

Jan 04, 2018

Good Course, but I would have liked more examples of Web Services and a, perhaps short, tutorial on ElasticSearch web servies.

创建者 Mengjun W

May 25, 2020

it would be better if there would be more support from the faculty.

创建者 Deepak S

May 20, 2020

It would be great if the educator taught the lessons with hands-on.

创建者 Partha B

Apr 01, 2019

Every thing was good. The assignment review takes time :(

创建者 Denny M

Nov 19, 2017

Fun course to learn about all the basics.

创建者 Zayar S T

Aug 31, 2019

Facinating Course.