Chevron Left
返回到 William Shakespeare's Twelfth Night: Comedy, Conflict, and Community

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 William Shakespeare's Twelfth Night: Comedy, Conflict, and Community 的评价和反馈

4.5
22 个评分
13 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces and explores William Shakespeare’s classic comedy, Twelfth Night. Interviews with actors who appeared in the Colorado Shakespeare Festival’s 2019 production of Twelfth Night, as well as lectures by scholars and theater professionals who work and teach at the University of Colorado Boulder, offer students insight into Shakespeare’s artistic vision and its applications. Exploring Shakespeare’s language, his characters, his humor and his world view, the lectures, interviews, and interactive learning experiences that make up this class will help students comprehend the power of Shakespearean comedy and the abiding appeal of Twelfth Night for its original audience and our contemporary moment. You'll explore the relationship between comedy and tragedy, the conflict inherent in desire, and the ways Shakespeare's words and works engaged his community, and yours. This course strives to be of interest to multiple audiences, but we think it may particularly appeal to... * Shakespeare enthusiasts and the Shakespeare curious in all walks of life * Actors, theater practitioners, and teachers of Shakespeare everywhere * Secondary school and college students interested in expanding their studies of Shakespeare * Interested readers with little or no familiarity with Shakespeare...

热门审阅

T
Oct 14, 2020

The course itself is great, however it fails on the activities where we need to evaluate colleagues and receive this evaluation. There is no evaluation available on time.

SF
Feb 24, 2021

was extremely helpful. had best learning experience from the course.

筛选依据:

1 - William Shakespeare's Twelfth Night: Comedy, Conflict, and Community 的 13 个评论(共 13 个)

创建者 Jeeva M

Feb 22, 2021

Its good that join in this course. I learned some new facts.

创建者 Suzanne R

Feb 11, 2021

I will never view Shakespeare or Twelfth Night in the same way. This course added so much more depth and insight than I ever would have gleaned on my own. The presentations were enlightening and accessible. A very worthwhile course.

创建者 Taiane C G L

Oct 15, 2020

The course itself is great, however it fails on the activities where we need to evaluate colleagues and receive this evaluation. There is no evaluation available on time.

创建者 Sabreen F

Feb 24, 2021

was extremely helpful. had best learning experience from the course.

创建者 Rhea H

Oct 15, 2020

I had a very good experience learning with Coursera

创建者 Rajeev S

Nov 5, 2020

Very good knowledge

创建者 LAMPRINI-ELENI K

Jan 28, 2021

Great course

创建者 Rathna P

Feb 21, 2021

Thanks to coursera and the professors of Colorado Boulder University for having given us this excellent opportunity of understanding Shakespeare better and appreciate his plays. The course was very well organized with interesting talks by actors, discussions by professors, unit tests and projects.It was a great experience for me, keeping me busy and interested in Shakespeare’s ‘Twelfth Night’ and the richness of the English language. I have become a fan of Shakespeare for life!

创建者 Thomas A

Jul 20, 2020

Great fun, especially the actor and director interviews! Wish I could have gotten quizzes graded without paying$!

创建者 Laura R

Sep 25, 2021

R​eally good insights and discussions promoted by this course. It had a nice pace and really guided us through the main themes of the play. If Boulder were offering any other courses on Shakespeare's other plays I'd surely get it!

创建者 İlker Ö

Jun 21, 2021

That is a well designed and methodolgically satisfied course

创建者 eduardo l m

Sep 6, 2021

curso ótimo, aprendi muitas coisas

创建者 Felix B

Feb 17, 2021

S

o

m

e

w

h

a

t

o

u

t

o

f

t

h

i

s

t

i

m

e

,

l

i

k

e

a

1

9

9

0

s

l

o

w

b

u

d

g

e

t

p

r

o

d

u

c

t

i

o

n

.