Chevron Left
返回到 Simple Regression Analysis in Public Health

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Simple Regression Analysis in Public Health 的评价和反馈

4.7
169 个评分
30 条评论

课程概述

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it's the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific public health literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of simple regression methods to determine the relationship between an outcome of interest and a single predictor via a linear equation. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include logistic regression, confidence intervals, p-values, Cox regression, confounding, adjustment, and effect modification....

热门审阅

BV

Apr 24, 2020

This course covers all types of Simple Regressions. Instructor explained the complex topics in simple language. Relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.

MA

Jan 14, 2020

Really great course. Thank you for creating this. I'm an epidemiologist but haven't practiced biostatistics in years. This course series not only refreshed but also taught me new things.

筛选依据:

1 - Simple Regression Analysis in Public Health 的 25 个评论(共 30 个)

创建者 Aïcha D D

Nov 05, 2019

This course is a little less clear than the first 2 courses of the specialization and there were a few technical problems (quizzes' answers and videos) and organisational issues. But the instructor remains very engaging and I enjoyed learning about the simple regression analysis.

创建者 Anurag M

Jan 13, 2019

The Question and Answer section needs a few corrections, some incorrect answers are marked as correct. Simple linear regression analysis with continuous predictor is missing and the one for logistic regression in used its place.

创建者 MD M H

Apr 12, 2020

I think, if the instructor showed how he computed the formulas, it would be great for the students. Most of the pictures are not clear.

创建者 Chen M

Jan 31, 2020

I do need more clear definitions rather than examples.

创建者 Amster F B

Apr 27, 2020

There are few corrections/confusions in the computation of some examples given. Nonetheless, the topics are very interesting, and the instructor is very engaging. There are many examples and i like how Mr McGready organized the topics and explained every important point.

创建者 Cassandra N

Jul 27, 2019

Great course! The organization and explanations were a little confusing for this course and the exams compared to the others. Despite this, I learned a lot of useful information and appreciate the effort and organization dedicated to helping students learn the material.

创建者 John R T

Jul 25, 2020

The course is an excellent introduction to simple regression, mixing theory, straight forward techniques for calculating and understanding outcomes, as well as numerous examples of a practical nature. Professor McGready does a very nice job of explaining the techniques involved. Having said that, it would be helpful to have a technical editor go over the slides and the various formative, summative and project quizzes, for not only this course, but the two previous courses. There are a number of small typos in the slides and quizzes, as well as a few instances of linguistic ambiguity that might give pause to a speaker of English as a second language. However, I want to be very clear, for me this was a very enjoyable experience.

创建者 Kadambari R

Jul 20, 2020

Very good lectures with multiple examples from literature. Conceptual course, amazing and must-watch one before learning how to do the computations, or if you want strong foundation for interpreting data analysis in literature.

创建者 Rupok C

Jul 12, 2020

Bunch of clarification and examples. Very much intuitive one, One needs to understand this course seriously to conceptualize the mechanism of Biostatistics in Public Health. Thank you, Instructor John.

创建者 Bhalchandra V

Apr 24, 2020

This course covers all types of Simple Regressions. Instructor explained the complex topics in simple language. Relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.

创建者 Muhammad F A

Jan 14, 2020

Really great course. Thank you for creating this. I'm an epidemiologist but haven't practiced biostatistics in years. This course series not only refreshed but also taught me new things.

创建者 Zaharie A

Jun 05, 2020

Thank you so much for a beautiful explanation and presentation of topics that a lot of physicians tend struggle with, by making it understandable and logical

创建者 Sutopa T

Aug 28, 2019

I would like to thank the instructor. Sir, you have explained everything so well and clearly step by step. It has been very helpful

创建者 Ricardo F

Mar 28, 2020

amazing course. I learned a lot with these topics, how about identify confounders in a clinical trial, and knew how to fix it

创建者 Rajani S P

Jun 30, 2020

Everything in this course was new to me. It was tough to grasp initially, but I must say John is a very good teacher!!

创建者 Abigail B

Apr 18, 2020

Dives in depth into regression coefficients and intercept, how to interpret them, and how to evaluate significance.

创建者 Abdi D O

Feb 28, 2020

Very informative and well delivered course with clear instructions and mind teasing quizzes.

创建者 Ulrick S K K

Jul 27, 2019

Very practical course. The tutor makes complex concepts seem easy.

创建者 SAUMYA R P

Jun 22, 2020

the course design, quiz and lectures were amazing and engaging.

创建者 Qianwen O

Nov 05, 2019

Good as always, hope to have more high level courses in future

创建者 Avneesh A

Feb 27, 2020

Professor McGready is amazing and explains things very well

创建者 Masoud M

Jul 14, 2020

Excellent... He is a real professor.

创建者 Christos K

Apr 08, 2020

Fantastic course! Great work!

创建者 Mohammed S U

Jul 13, 2019

Excellent course -