Chevron Left
返回到 Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability 的评价和反馈

4.5
69 个评分
20 个审阅

课程概述

This course teaches the theory of Service Level Objectives (SLOs), a principled way of describing and measuring the desired reliability of a service. Upon completion, learners should be able to apply these principles to develop the first SLOs for services they are familiar with in their own organizations. Learners will also learn how to use Service Level Indicators (SLIs) to quantify reliability and Error Budgets to drive business decisions around engineering for greater reliability. The learner will understand the components of a meaningful SLI and walk through the process of developing SLIs and SLOs for an example service....

热门审阅

筛选依据:

1 - Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability 的 23 个评论(共 23 个)

创建者 ASHISH A

Feb 15, 2019

Everybody do not get things right the first time and I think it is the same for Google.

1)The instructors : This was the most frustrating part of the course. I don't think any speakers spent time going through the content before they came for the recording. They just read from the tele prompter and they read it so fast often number of times that they just finish talking so fast and then wait without talking until the tele prompter shows them the next word. There is no proper intonation in their speaking as well. My guess is that the Google voice assistant would have done a better job.

2) The course structure : I understand that this is an Advanced course, but the course content is poorly structured. If you see the discussion forums, there are multiple threads where readers are unable to figure out where a question in an assignment came from / how to answer it. For example, there was this quiz about Action Items that should prevent an issue from happening again. Without any further explanation in the course about some terms that'd be used, Google just came up with its own choice of options that users are expected to pick from.

3) The Peer Graded Assignments : While I like the idea of Peer Graded Assignments and the approach that Google took with the Assignment structure, it'd have been nice if for all the Assignments Google did a practice solution of another similar problem, so that the exam takers can give their answers more confidently and with better understanding. They did it with one example, but that's it.

Overall, it was not a bad use of my time, but probably I had high expectations for a course by Google.

创建者 Claudio R

May 09, 2019

This course was the kickoff I needed on SRE. It was a really fast way of learning the ropes, and enough to get me super invested and love the free books. After going through the Course I saved money and bought the SRE book, the work book, and the Seeking SRE book.

创建者 Pardeep S S

May 07, 2019

Exercises were good and really made you think

创建者 Rahul A

May 04, 2019

This is a excellent course that covers the in depth topics on Site Reliability Engineering

创建者 Kedar J

Apr 25, 2019

The exercises for defining SLI and target SLOs were helpful in understanding the theory better. The videos run through the material rapidly and I had to typically review some critical ones more than twice. Well structured course.

创建者 Guan W H

Apr 17, 2019

This course hits the bull's-eye without redundant content. recommended.

创建者 Stone Y

Apr 13, 2019

really help me to understand how to leverage SLI/SLA/SLO to improve my service reliability

创建者 Alban D

Apr 10, 2019

Content is great but quizzes sometimes seem inadequate regarding the content of the course.

创建者 Advait P

Apr 10, 2019

Highly Recommended

创建者 Pavle V

Apr 07, 2019

Not well structured peer-graded assignments.

创建者 Owais Z

Jul 19, 2019

Good Course. I would like to see a capstone project and more sample examples to work with

创建者 Lorenzo M

Jul 16, 2019

Very good

创建者 Pavlos R

Jul 13, 2019

Great course overall. I would highly recommend it to my peers.

As feedback, I would suggest elaborating a bit more on the expectations of the Risk Analysis Spreadsheet, it's a powerful tool but I think not enough time has been dedicated to introducing it.

创建者 Bijay N

Jun 19, 2019

Great course for SRE to understand the need.

创建者 Cato F

Jun 13, 2019

I found this training to be very difficult to follow. Even the submissions are difficult to achieve properly and the peer review process I really think does not provide any value.

创建者 Yegor

Jun 06, 2019

Content is great. I mark course as 4/5 because it seems that teachers simply read text from paper and this really complicates understanding information.

创建者 Aaron C

May 19, 2019

Pretty nice, homework helps me a lot to understand how to design an SLO and SLI.

创建者 Nathan N

May 17, 2019

Peer grading made it difficult to proceed with the course. Instructors energy was very low, it was hard to follow at times.

创建者 Srinivasan M

May 12, 2019

Dependency on people is not very good as we end chasing people for review

Overall course structure is good

创建者 Geoff W

Mar 14, 2019

It's a very good course and I learned a lot. I'm only giving 4 stars because some of the quizes were "rough around the edges" as far as being able to study enough to get the highest grade. Mabe this will get better in future iterations.

创建者 Christina Y

Mar 11, 2019

The video content in this course was excellent, but the assessments (particularly those that were peer-graded) detracted from the overall value. Peers left arbitrary ratings with no further comment/constructive feedback, and others submitted blank responses to assignments just to gain access to peer responses to review. The same response submitted twice resulted in two drastically different grades (the first, a failure with no feedback, and the second, a 100%). Despite the value of the videos, I will not be recommending this course to my peers because I did not find the assessments valuable.

创建者 Edoardo

Feb 16, 2019

Most of the course is very nice, just a couple of quiz are not well though. Is surely a very good resource for everyone try to understand and verify their SRE knowledge.

创建者 Nuutti R

Feb 15, 2019

Flashback from Lost. Some of the materials and assingments seemed out of sync.