Chevron Left
返回到 Six Sigma Advanced Improve and Control Phases

学生对 乔治亚大学系统 提供的 Six Sigma Advanced Improve and Control Phases 的评价和反馈

4.8
513 个评分
89 条评论

课程概述

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will take you deeper into the principles and tools associated with the "Improve" and "Control" phases of the DMAIC structure of Six Sigma. It is highly recommended that you complete the "Yellow Belt Specialization" and the courses "Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)," "Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phase," and "Six Sigma Advanced Analyze Phase" before beginning this course. In this course, your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the advanced knowledge of root cause analysis, lean tools, control plan, process control, and statistical process control (SPC) as they are associated with Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and quizzes to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

热门审阅

KM
Dec 12, 2020

Great course to learn about six sigma Green belt from entrance level to expertise level. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support throughout the course.

RK
Mar 16, 2021

I am very much satisfied and happy to finish this capstone course and finally achieve my Six Sigma Green Belt certification. Thankful to all the instructure and lecturers.

筛选依据:

1 - Six Sigma Advanced Improve and Control Phases 的 25 个评论(共 91 个)

创建者 Eduardo G

Nov 8, 2018

Content is not bad. There is indeed what some useful information in the course.

But the use case for the assignment ought to be provided by the trainers, as it is unrealistic to expect the students to provide their own case. Also, it would be logical to let the assignment be developed in phases distributed along the course, as the content is provided, as opposed to confront the student with a whole amount of work right at the end.

创建者 Sergio D

Jan 12, 2019

Just a conceptual course, not statistic exercises or practical tools

创建者 Saroj D

Mar 10, 2019

Capstone needs to have better description about the different steps

创建者 Adduri B T

Nov 13, 2017

its very useful.As in Manufacturing Site the measures will be taken after the problem or defect is identified but by learning this course, we can analyse the problem before it arrives or while creating the document or the process

创建者 Saurav A

Jun 2, 2020

This is a very well designed course which will help you learn about the six sigma's concept. It is a must if you are to gain knowledge on how industries are managed.

创建者 Elie C

May 13, 2020

Very intresting course on six sigma. One set back though is that they are not focusing on case studies. Recommendation is to add a course and present case studies to really understand how things work in the real world.

Definition of the DMAIC and of the tools are excellent though.

创建者 Chakir

Apr 29, 2020

It helped me enormously in the supervision of improvement projects in the company where I work and I thank very much our teachers who have a very high educational level

创建者 Ahmed K

May 29, 2020

I have really enjoyed learning this course from all the prospective of the instructors, material , project and quizzes.

Thanks

创建者 Sathya N S

Jan 18, 2020

very nice and better content, awesome trainers and over all a very good experience in learning DMAIC. Highly recommended.

创建者 Rafa K

Dec 12, 2017

The specialization gives a very good idea about lean sigma . however, it would ave been It would have been interesting if a section about service quality applications was added in each of the courses.

创建者 RAM K A

Apr 9, 2020

Good explanation about the various tools and methods. Would like have even more examples other than from the Green belt handbook.

创建者 Rajendra M

Aug 12, 2020

Nicely explained all the concepts in course, Final Six Sigma Green Belt project is very challenging.

Well designed course. Learned lot of new concepts in project work.

创建者 RANJEET S M

May 8, 2020

"Learning on Coursera is a life changing experience and I want to experience life long whenever I want to learn something new"

创建者 Axkana L V B

Jun 19, 2018

Excellent course, I have been able to learn many subjects that can help to perform diverse functions and activities.

创建者 Saideep S

May 28, 2020

Excellent course and with that i end my first training of lean six sigma green belt.looking forward for more

创建者 Edgar C L

Apr 29, 2018

SImplified version of the Lean Six Sigma book yet contains a significant amount of information.

创建者 SHUVO P

Jun 3, 2020

Best depiction of the Six sigma DMAIC model's Improve & Control phases. Really enjoyed a lot.

创建者 Swapneel D

Jul 14, 2019

Amazing course. You learn a lot about quality control and other tips and tricks

创建者 Maria V M G

May 5, 2020

Great way to end the certification as Six Sigma Green Belt. It was challenging

创建者 Opas S

Sep 15, 2020

Great course

创建者 Jingting X

May 11, 2019

Most of the contents are useful, but the requirement for the project is a bit too much.

创建者 Kasuntha M

Dec 12, 2020

Great course to learn about six sigma Green belt from entrance level to expertise level. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support throughout the course.

创建者 Raj K

Mar 17, 2021

I am very much satisfied and happy to finish this capstone course and finally achieve my Six Sigma Green Belt certification. Thankful to all the instructure and lecturers.

创建者 Sanjith D

Sep 2, 2020

Very helpful course. Gives you an overall experience about the Six sigma and the Lean system as well. It was worth the time spent on this specialization

创建者 Patrizio M

Jun 20, 2021

It was a great experience for me and i have gain lots of knowledge through this course, in a very efficient way, so thank you so much.