Chevron Left
返回到 Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

学生对 乔治亚大学系统 提供的 Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) 的评价和反馈

4.6
468 个评分
89 个审阅

课程概述

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

热门审阅

SO

Sep 17, 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.\n\nThank you Coursera

DD

May 06, 2019

The information in this course is relevant to organizations and keeping customer satisfaction and performance in mind. I enjoyed the learning and plan to continue. Thanks Coursera!

筛选依据:

1 - Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) 的 25 个评论(共 102 个)

创建者 SUYASH B

May 08, 2019

It is a poorly organized course. I feel like I have wasted my money. Firstly, the slides are not made by USG but these guys have lifted the slides from some other university. Secondly, the videos are just too short to teach anything in depth. The quality of the videos is also poor. Thirdly, there are these irritating questions that pop up in between the videos. They ask you about what the speaker said word to word. This doesn't constitute learning. I mean, I don't have to listen to the speaker word to word to understand a concept. I would highly recommend people to do the Yellow belt course on Edx by TUMx. It is much better structured and the quality of the questions is much better. They have taken effort in organizing the course unlike this USG course. I feel that even after getting a green belt, my understanding of Six Sigma will be due to the TUMx course I did on Edx.

创建者 Joanna Ł

Oct 14, 2017

The course consisted of poor quality slides that contained information, that is easily accessible on the Internet and cost-free. I have decided to pay for this course to learn about the theory of six sigma and see real life examples - first one was presented at an extremely low quality and the second one was non-existent.

This was the first course that I paid for on Coursera and the worst one by far. I would not recommend it to anyone. Highly disappointing.

创建者 Sukhpreet O

Sep 17, 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.

Thank you Coursera

创建者 Juliano P

Sep 12, 2017

The course helped me to understand in a better figure, all the improvement tools that we can use in the daily routine to continuous improvement in the processes. I strongly recommend.

创建者 ARVIND K S

Jul 19, 2019

An excellent course for getting to know six sigma basic concepts.

创建者 Brahim E

Jul 11, 2019

Very interesting and detailed!

My love for Six Sigma only grows!

创建者 Ilya R

Jul 10, 2019

Thanks for course, it was very interesting. I wish you add more real cases that was implemented by top companies last few years. Also will be greate if you add few lecturec about programms that needed for quality managers

创建者 Harsimran k

Jul 06, 2019

Great learning experience

创建者 Ritima T

Jun 27, 2019

Perfect

创建者 shikhar s

Jun 25, 2019

This is a good course to complete before going for Six Sigma Green Belt or Black Belt

创建者 Kunwar A M M

Jun 24, 2019

People thinking about going for Operations Management should take up this course

创建者 Wilson R

Jun 21, 2019

Excellent course

创建者 FLAVIO F L S

Jun 17, 2019

Too much theory! Not like!

创建者 Nicolas B D

Jun 07, 2019

This course methodology makes the most out of this amazing book. It tackles the topics in a very specific manner. I really recommend it !

创建者 Halan F

Jun 05, 2019

Bom curso.. bem direcionado..

创建者 Mohammad R K

Jun 03, 2019

Excellent way to learn here and the course contents are very useful too.

创建者 Suraj N

Jun 03, 2019

Perfect course with very detailed material. Liked it!!

创建者 Nhat Q L

May 24, 2019

Great Course

创建者 Foong M J

May 22, 2019

Lack of practical example. But it is a good and short course.

创建者 Jingting X

May 08, 2019

I'm not a fan of Dr. David Cook's way of teaching. It's too many concepts and the slides are full of text, lacking examples and practical explanations. Also, the quizzes are set to specific to his lecture script, instead of a test on true understanding.

创建者 Deb

May 06, 2019

The information in this course is relevant to organizations and keeping customer satisfaction and performance in mind. I enjoyed the learning and plan to continue. Thanks Coursera!

创建者 Sankalp

Apr 25, 2019

It was awsome but felt like 4 weeks is little less time for that.

创建者 Enrique B R

Apr 23, 2019

Excellent training

创建者 David F B

Apr 22, 2019

Un curso muy completo e incentiva a estudiar mas

创建者 christian c

Apr 17, 2019

really great and quick learning modules...