Chevron Left
返回到 Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

学生对 乔治亚大学系统 提供的 Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,597 个评分
548 条评论

课程概述

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

热门审阅

SO
Sep 16, 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.\n\nThank you Coursera

PS
Feb 1, 2021

Very Informative course for Six Sigma. Learnt very much about Six Sigma and the Organization. Learnt about Quality Control tools and techniques. And six sigma as well as lean six Sigma tools.

筛选依据:

76 - Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) 的 100 个评论(共 550 个)

创建者 Prasad N

Sep 9, 2018

Worth it. Every chapter is quite descriptive and gave good information. Thanks a ton Coursera for this opportunity of continous learning.

创建者 Simone I

Sep 12, 2020

The course content very easy and well addressed by the instructors. It was good to brush up a little my previous notions on Six SIgma.

创建者 Patrizio M

May 13, 2021

It was a great experience for me and i have gain lots of knowledge through this course in a very efficient way so thank you so much.

创建者 Dong K

Mar 4, 2021

Well paced and organized course. I learned a lot of concepts and principles for Lean Six Sigma and many tools to use in the future.

创建者 Abdul R S

Feb 1, 2018

I have done this course prior to timeline and it was very interested I am very thank of coursera they give me chance to complete it.

创建者 Leonardo N

Mar 29, 2021

Un buen curso donde aprendes muchas herrameintas de control, adminsitración, continua mejora y sobretodo a escuchar a los clientes.

创建者 Mohammad s u h

Sep 12, 2020

Great Course!! Learned a lot of practically useful things. Very helpful to the field of Manufacturing. Gives a broader perspective.

创建者 Allan C

Jun 14, 2020

Strengthens the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.

创建者 SHUVO P

May 13, 2020

This is an excellent course. The curriculum's are well organized and enough information are included. Proud to complete the course.

创建者 Tarun I

Aug 6, 2020

A Very practical course. Highly knowledgeable professors. THe only university to offer both yellow and green belt specializations.

创建者 gopala k

Mar 27, 2021

It was an exceptional course thoroughly enjoyed every bit of the learning. I'm very thankful for the university system of Georgia

创建者 Rathod k k

Jul 4, 2018

It's very interesting course. As you go deep into the course it makes think about every process and activity in new perspective.

创建者 Abhishek K

May 24, 2020

The course is tailored perfectly to improves ones understanding about the various tools and process used in Six Sigma process

创建者 Vaibhav s h

Jun 11, 2020

I learn the tools and techniques used by companies to improve production processes, eliminate defects and guarantee quality.

创建者 Deleted A

May 23, 2020

Very complet and I could learn some new tools and methdologies and remember a lot of others. I really recommend. Thank you.

创建者 Sterling W

May 7, 2021

Very detailed course, you will no need the book to get through the course. All the content you will NEED is in the videos.

创建者 Christopher Y

Mar 26, 2018

Learned a lot of things from this course that I didn't think I would. Not incredibly hard material, but definitely useful.

创建者 Patel N R

May 21, 2020

This course is very helpful for me. I want an interest in quality engineering and six sigma is very important in quality.

创建者 VINIT K G

Apr 2, 2020

Really a great learning, good contents, everything is clear and very useful to implement in my industry life.

Thanks Team

创建者 Samuel L

Apr 30, 2020

Very useful information for any out of school professional to learn the real world skills used in GMP business models.

创建者 Bakthavachalam R

May 9, 2020

Excellent. Lucid presentation. In some slides what is discussed is not documented. If this is done,, it will helpful.

创建者 Prashant S

Oct 22, 2019

It was great experience. I got what I was seeking for.

Thank you all of the instructors who provided their knowledge.

创建者 Jeremiah T

May 22, 2020

The couse is good however should include some prac sessions with excel.sheet .. should have also covered 7 QC TOOLS

创建者 Renan G

May 18, 2021

The course covers many tools and the content has good and objective explanations. Congratulations to the creators.

创建者 omkar j

Jun 10, 2020

very good material and explanation about the six sigma approach. I just needed the DFSS approach more elaborative.