Chevron Left
返回到 Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

学生对 乔治亚大学系统 提供的 Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,837 个评分
396 条评论

课程概述

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

热门审阅

SO

Sep 17, 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.\n\nThank you Coursera

DD

May 06, 2019

The information in this course is relevant to organizations and keeping customer satisfaction and performance in mind. I enjoyed the learning and plan to continue. Thanks Coursera!

筛选依据:

76 - Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) 的 100 个评论(共 396 个)

创建者 AMAN M

Aug 14, 2020

It's a wonderful learning experience.The course provides you with pool of knowledge and make you industry ready.

创建者 anbarasan a

Apr 08, 2020

Excellent course plan and the course book is very handy tool to learn more about six sigma and lean principles

创建者 Kerri R

May 28, 2020

Loved the course material(s) and the flexibility to take it when I could and catch up if I didn't have time.

创建者 Kaustubh l

Apr 18, 2020

This course gives an in-depth knowledge about all terms needed for six sigma in a easy to understand format.

创建者 Aitor C

Apr 06, 2020

A perfectly organized course. I found it very useful and it has perfectly met my expectations. Thanks a lot.

创建者 Dzul A

Sep 22, 2018

it is a great start for the preparation. i like it. it has a lot of good info, that is useful for my work

创建者 Shraddha F K

Sep 22, 2020

I am glad to learn something more than my curriculum that has the potential to boost my career Thankyou

创建者 Vipin S

Aug 02, 2020

After taking course, feeling confident and capable of dealing with any problem comes in my way at job

创建者 Everton H T

Feb 20, 2018

very good approach represented by Teacher, Im very happy and safe to continue by success professional

创建者 Rajesh M C

May 25, 2020

Good Course it Covers the basics of Yellow Belt and Informs about the new techniques and their uses.

创建者 Mohammed J

Oct 20, 2018

I have had excellent Learning with this course, It will make application of the knowledge very easy.

创建者 Adil E M

Jun 10, 2020

it's a exellent course of six sigma thank you coursera and university of georgya for such course .

创建者 RANJEET S M

May 08, 2020

"The Yellow Belt Specilization from Coursera is well taught and it is good to enhance work skills"

创建者 Neelesh S

Jun 09, 2020

Excellent program for a good beginning into the statistical quality management through six sigma.

创建者 Varun P

Oct 18, 2017

Successfully completed the course and would like to recommend everyone to learn from this course!

创建者 Syed A

Jan 20, 2018

I like the course because it explains in such a way that a average student can also understand.

创建者 Maria V M G

May 05, 2020

I learned a lot with this module that include all basic concepts, great questions and examples

创建者 Madhuri M V

Jan 15, 2018

This course gives you a better learning on the Organization. I found it very helpful & useful.

创建者 Iftekhar H

Jun 18, 2020

A great experience indeed. Really enjoyed the course. I've learned many aspects of Six-Sigma.

创建者 Bharath A

Mar 25, 2019

It was very useful and informative in the organisational point of view.!!

Thanks for Coursera

创建者 MONTCHO H M

Jan 29, 2019

Very interesting course. We need improvement in every single thing we do, no matter the field

创建者 Antariksh K

Jul 18, 2020

GREAT COURSE! EXCELLENT WAY TO UNDERSTAND THE APPLICATIONS OF SIX SIGMA IN THE ORGANISATION.

创建者 Akansha S

May 23, 2020

courses offered by the organisation is very handy, lectures given is very easy to understand

创建者 Yong W K

Feb 20, 2020

Great lectures and wonderful skills that I can learn effectively. Thank you for the course.

创建者 vishal p

Jul 21, 2019

Nice course.... does not feel incomplete at any point.... everything is explained in detail