Chevron Left
返回到 Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

学生对 乔治亚大学系统 提供的 Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,947 个评分

课程概述

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

热门审阅

SO

Sep 16, 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.

Thank you Coursera

PS

Feb 1, 2021

Very Informative course for Six Sigma. Learnt very much about Six Sigma and the Organization. Learnt about Quality Control tools and techniques. And six sigma as well as lean six Sigma tools.

筛选依据:

526 - Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) 的 550 个评论(共 619 个)

创建者 Savinay K S

Dec 5, 2019

I liked it, informative easy to understand, Would have been better if quiz questions would have been more challenging instead of exact copy paste of trainer's verbiage in the course.

创建者 Diego M R M

Mar 30, 2020

Nice course, one of the best that I have taken , some questions on the exams are not so important and relevant, but the course is very complete, I totally recommend.

创建者 Joyce S

Dec 3, 2021

Ainda precisa da legenda em Português - BR. Alguns arquivos para baixar não condizem com o slide passado. O livro usado poderia ser fornecido já que pede para lê-lo.

创建者 MIHIR D G

Jul 3, 2020

It was really informative & very good content, but improve using videos of experts after sometimes only Powerpoint presentation makes you sometimes uncomfortable.

创建者 Viraj V T

May 27, 2020

Course has a good overview, would be great if we can get a better in-depth idea about the process and the problem solving methodology that is DMAIC.

创建者 Pamela M

Dec 30, 2020

I think is very good course but it could improved by activities for us to complete such as tasks or homework to put in practice what we learn.

创建者 Aleksei D

Apr 20, 2020

There are some questions in the first 2 tests that I think are wrong. I will check them back again but Ithink it would be good to review them.

创建者 Ahmed Y

May 18, 2020

a very important and essential tool for management and learning. perfect performance in study and illustrating. thanks for your good efforts

创建者 Diego G

Aug 11, 2020

Good course, but there are too many videos that could be summarized in 1 or 2. Otherwise, a complete eye opener for my career development!

创建者 Rakesh A D

Jan 26, 2022

r​eally great course all topics of six sigma is cover in this cource

t​hanks you team for upgrading my knowledge in six sigma

创建者 Biljana P D

Aug 20, 2021

Cour is very useful. I learned a lot and I believe that I can use it in my job. I am going to improve myself feather.

创建者 Vinith S S

May 21, 2020

This course is more theoretical. it'll be better including practical situations and solving real time problems.

创建者 Sourin S

Aug 17, 2020

There have been repetitions on a few topics which could have been avoided to include more in depth study

创建者 RAM K A

Mar 29, 2020

Good introduction about the basics. Would like to have some more in-depth practical examples with data

创建者 Fares A

Nov 22, 2020

The course is well explained and the instructors are great, the course needs more practical exercises

创建者 Pedro A M

Nov 1, 2021

This course is very basic compared with the complete knowledge needed in the items that are studied.

创建者 DARSHAK D

Apr 5, 2022

Good course to refresh and further enhance the knoweldge about Six Sigma and related aspects.

创建者 Carlton C I

Aug 4, 2020

Excellent jumping on point for Six Sigma if you have some background in project management.

创建者 Sakthi C

Mar 23, 2021

Good one for learners who want to learn about problem solving and the six sigma process

创建者 Sambhav R

May 5, 2020

Very informative and the way topics were distributed really helped to learn at ease.

创建者 Laura V M

Dec 6, 2020

Explanation of various tools that could be implemented for continous improvement

创建者 Tarek B

Jul 26, 2019

I really like it and it was so useful but you need to be care of presentations.

创建者 Rahul K

Jul 7, 2021

thanks!!

lot of learning in this 15 days.

thanks again for your financial aid..

创建者 karen z t m

Sep 13, 2020

Buen curso, me da claridad con las herramientas a utilizar en cada caso :)

创建者 Rakesh K

Jun 19, 2020

Should have more manufacturing or service examples in the course video.