Chevron Left
返回到 Six Sigma Principles

学生对 乔治亚大学系统 提供的 Six Sigma Principles 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,061 个评分
269 个审阅

课程概述

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

热门审阅

HR

Aug 29, 2018

Being a yellow belt, I remember the 6 sigma in processes and the different funders, and a few more things until I see all these in reality in a company.

KR

Sep 02, 2017

Highly educational and easy to understand course. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking into SIx Sigma and Lean in the production work area.

筛选依据:

1 - Six Sigma Principles 的 25 个评论(共 263 个)

创建者 Julia Z

Apr 19, 2019

I am giving this a 3-star rating. Even though it supplies substantial information, the presentations are lacking proper structure and should be revised. The slides and the speaker are not in harmony. I either have to listen to the speaker or try to read the slides, and when I try to do both I get confused and in the end I don't register neither what the speaker is telling me, nor the information on the slides. Good thing that there's a transcript, when completing this course I actually read through the transcript first and then looked at the slides. But it shouldn't be like that, this means that whoever created the presentation was seriously lacking the most basic presentation skills. The actual slides should just be guiding the presenter, so they should contain only a minimal amount of information (and no full sentences like they are now, there's simply no time to read through them while trying to listen to the speaker). The presenter should be more detailed, and not just say "here's an example of ..." and then jump to the next slide. Talk about the slides! The focus should be shifted from the slides to the presenter, especially since there's a written transcript (thus there's really no need for too detailed slides only for study purposes). I'd rather listen to a detailed, structured, logical but longer presentation, than have to go through it multiple times because my attention is being divided all the time.

I expect higher standards from a course that I am spending my money on.

This could be a wonderful course, I did learn a lot, but please please revise the presentations!

创建者 Karen W

Jan 01, 2019

The video's do not provide enough info to pass the quiz, and the text I don't think does either. Also, it's pretty expensive to buy, even as an e-book.

创建者 jitesh k

Feb 05, 2019

good learning things, thanks for giving opportunity to learn new and interesting things.

创建者 Imran A

Sep 11, 2017

This course is designed very informatively and I got very good knowledge about quality and manufacturing process. I highly recommended this course.

创建者 Krystopher E R

Sep 02, 2017

Highly educational and easy to understand course. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking into SIx Sigma and Lean in the production work area.

创建者 Quinn G

Mar 26, 2019

Quizzes were full of poorly worded questions with grammar mistakes. It got better as it went, but was frustrating. There's a sign things aren't right when the first quiz tells you only 6% of people pass on their first try.

创建者 Luis E A

Dec 04, 2018

Very complete course. It also lets you move one if you already have some six sigma training.

创建者 Irene A A

Dec 18, 2018

Great and highly recommend to all professionals who are looking to carry out process improvements in the sectors or industries they find themselves

创建者 Aya A h

Dec 20, 2018

AMAZING

创建者 Donia N

Dec 20, 2018

great course for those who are interested in quality field

创建者 MANJUNATHA

Dec 23, 2018

Course is Good, it covers basic of six sigma

创建者 Maria L F S

Dec 10, 2018

Great course!

创建者 Bishwajeet P

Dec 13, 2018

Very informative and interactive

创建者 Bay J W

Dec 25, 2018

Good basic introduction to Lean and Six Sigma. I would say beneficial in management of the manufacturing environment.

创建者 AIT-AHMAD O

Jan 02, 2019

good informations

创建者 Ouail E I

Jan 04, 2019

Very interesting course

创建者 Craig E

Jan 30, 2019

G

创建者 Katherine B C

Feb 03, 2019

I love it

创建者 Diego S

Nov 21, 2018

Having knowledge of what is spoken in the videos helps a lot to orientate during the lessons, however, new topics help to enrich the previous knowledge that one has is a very good course that encourages you to continue until completing everything

创建者 Marisol R J

Nov 07, 2018

Was amazing course. Thank you very much.

创建者 Laura C C S

Nov 09, 2018

Excellent tool for enterprise improvement and given changes for companies that are looking for advance and quality. I propose that may be is good to puto more exercises for get in tha best the ability and understand the topics.

创建者 Ahmet D

Nov 10, 2018

The course is very informative, very good designed and gives in insight of Six sigma and lean tools and methodology. The important thing is to read the book befor beginning the video. I learned a lot about.

创建者 Jerliz T G

Nov 12, 2018

The course is very well presented. Explanations were clear and concise. The quizzes and assignments were challenging.

创建者 Andrei S

Jan 07, 2019

This course was very interesting because it gave you and idea of the Sigma principles and hot how to use some of the procedures in your business development.

创建者 Humberto A C R

Jan 24, 2019

Excelente curso para aquellos que quieren incursionar a conocer los conceptos básicos de Six Sigma.