Chevron Left
返回到 Six Sigma Principles

学生对 乔治亚大学系统 提供的 Six Sigma Principles 的评价和反馈

4.6
6,606 个评分

课程概述

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

热门审阅

PS

Sep 10, 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS

May 29, 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

筛选依据:

26 - Six Sigma Principles 的 50 个评论(共 1,576 个)

创建者 Ajinkya W

Oct 1, 2019

Thank you so much to sir Bill bailey, PhD , sir Gregory Wiles, PhD , sir David cook, PhD , madam Christina Scherrer, PhD

The great study material, reasonable presentation.

创建者 Andrei S

Jan 7, 2019

This course was very interesting because it gave you and idea of the Sigma principles and hot how to use some of the procedures in your business development.

创建者 Imran A

Sep 11, 2017

This course is designed very informatively and I got very good knowledge about quality and manufacturing process. I highly recommended this course.

创建者 Julieta B

Apr 9, 2020

Generally, the content and the topics covered were ok, you and up having a pretty good picture of Six Sigma and Lean.

I will grade it with 4 stars for the following reasons:

· Quizzes had mistakes (one question with two correct answers, but only one of them gave you the points. A student wrote about this three years ago and nothing was done about it).

· Presentation with mistakes (one of the presentations talked about arranging information in a different way than what the textbook explained).

· More importantly: they suggest the reading of a textbook throughout the whole course insisting that it was not mandatory, just as a guidance, and then some of the questions in the quizzes referred to this book!! So you couldn’t get the answer right if you didn’t have it! This was very disappointing.

创建者 Dirk D

May 14, 2019

Had to buy a book for 70 euros ... Never mentioned and one of my drivers for online courses are the videos instead of reading books. Also the quality of the lessons is not of the quality that I am used to in other Coursera specializations. I wish I had read other reviews before I signed up.

创建者 Tim M

Aug 21, 2019

Some good information, but this is obscured by sloppy organization/presentation (ironically), poorly-worded questions, and substandard grammar. It should be noted that subsequent courses are better.

创建者 Partha A

Feb 6, 2018

The relevant reading material should have been provided as opposed to assuming students can all afford to buy the $100 textbook.

创建者 JONATHAN Y

Jun 18, 2019

Course is based on the readings. Quizzes are not based on the videos. Therefore, what value do the vi

创建者 Frederic D

Jan 14, 2019

Deck is abysmal. Presentation is sleep-inducing.

创建者 Rohit S

Apr 10, 2020

Instead of doing this course, and also buying an E-book (costing greater than the course itself) from which it is taught word by word, I can simply take the book and read it by myself to attain the same, even more knowledge than the course.

创建者 Camille H

Mar 9, 2018

Slides and materials not consolidated and burdensome to retrieve for study. Not very practical, i.e. few practicums to utilize the newly learned material. Overall this was a poorly instructed course.

创建者 JAP

Jul 1, 2018

The only material provided is plain text slides. The required book costs $ 70, and it doesn't even help with the first quiz, which has wrong answers!And this is a course about quality.

创建者 Houri R

May 18, 2020

Very light material for deep questions. It's not very practical or instructional and definitely doesn't help with the quizzes.

创建者 Holly M

Feb 27, 2019

The quizzes dont match the course material/lectures/videos OR the "recommended" text book. What a waste of time and money!

创建者 Brenda G

Sep 6, 2020

Ended up using another company's Six Sigma teaching which was so much easier to follow and understand.

创建者 Eduardo G

Oct 29, 2018

Boring content delivery.Quiz questions do not have learning effect. Please check student feedback.

创建者 SHRAVANI B

Apr 30, 2020

Lectures are boring and couldn't spark any interest in me despite my passion about this subject.

创建者 Vintcent

Jan 14, 2019

bad lessons, no meaningful explanations, only empty stories

创建者 LEYDI L D P

Apr 5, 2020

no puedo real izarlo pues solo esta en ingles

创建者 khalil s

Jul 20, 2019

Have to purchase additional material.

创建者 Lakshmi S R P

Apr 25, 2020

I have learned the following skills in this course:

Lean Principles and Methodologies, Quality tools and Business Processes, 5S system, Six Sigma Metrics and Measures, Six Sigma Culture, the importance of teams and Stages of team development, 8 types of wastes ( how to identify and reduce or eliminate), Six Sigma Methodology and Decision Making Tools, Benefits of Lean and Six Sigma, JIT and KanBan (Implementation and Benefits)

I am really grateful to the professors who have created this content. Thank you for everything as the content is really interesting and engaging. Also, the discussions and the practice Quiz are so well formulated and presented.

I look forward to learning many such courses that improve the skill set to achieve greater heights in the career.

创建者 Alberto G

Apr 19, 2021

The course really supplies a lot of useful information for the business practice, especially for people familiar with the business environment who have no knowledge about quality or continuous improvement. Some topics and concepts like Process Yield or Uptime are coved too superficially, so that people with no manufacturing experience may need some external support. In the questionaires, some questions have nothing to do with the scope of the lessons or the recommended book's content. The overall result for me was quite satisfying.

创建者 Theodor R

Apr 12, 2020

It was an incredible course. Having a lot of information, everything was very well explained and very useful. I am very happy with the result. Thank you very much.

Thank you so much to sir Bill Bailey, Ph.D., sir Gregory Wiles, Ph.D., sir David Cook, Ph.D. and madam Christina Scherrer.

However, there is still one point for improvement. Some questions require to study the non-mandatory book of the course or to do basic research on the internet in order to have the right answer and explanation.

创建者 Mohammad A L

Jun 2, 2022

First off, I would like to express my massive gratitude to Coursera for providing financial aid to people who for any reason are not able to pay for the courses. Talking about the course itself, although it was just an overall review of how Lean and Six Sigma work, it gave a very clear and thorough understanding of how to optimize processes and handle waste. Not only did I learn so much from it, but I also enjoyed it and am going to take those methods into action in my everyday life as well.

创建者 Muhammad O S R

Jul 27, 2020

Very Good Course . Due to COVID 19 situation I lost my job and had a plenty of time to spare . I thought what will be best way to utilise it other than upskilling myself.

I was very much interested in Lean Six Sigma and applied for this course and luckily I was granted financial aid .

I successfully completed this course in very short period of time and now my aim is to complete a green belt qualification .

Thank you COURSERA .