Chevron Left
返回到 Six Sigma Principles

学生对 乔治亚大学系统 提供的 Six Sigma Principles 的评价和反馈

4.6
4,197 个评分
1,077 条评论

课程概述

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

热门审阅

PS
Sep 10, 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
May 29, 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

筛选依据:

26 - Six Sigma Principles 的 50 个评论(共 1,070 个)

创建者 JONATHAN Y

Jun 18, 2019

Course is based on the readings. Quizzes are not based on the videos. Therefore, what value do the vi

创建者 Frederic D

Jan 14, 2019

Deck is abysmal. Presentation is sleep-inducing.

创建者 Stacey H

Nov 13, 2019

I only completed the first part of this course but I will not be continuing. The reasons why are as follows: (1) The textbook is absolutely required in order to fully grasp the concepts being presented. For an online course, this is ridiculous. There were quiz questions that came from the text which is highly unfair for an ONLINE course!

(2) The slides were mostly words and they did not always align with what the speakers were discussing. Additionally, there were several times I had to seek external material to understand what the speaker was talking about because neither the audio nor the slides gave enough information.

(3) The audio/ reading was badly read with mistakes and the text had numerous typos. This was very distracting. The IRONY is that this course is about QUALITY.

The institutions/persons offering this course need to DRINK THEIR OWN MEDICINE. This is the worst course I have taken on Coursera to date.

创建者 Rohit S

Apr 10, 2020

Instead of doing this course, and also buying an E-book (costing greater than the course itself) from which it is taught word by word, I can simply take the book and read it by myself to attain the same, even more knowledge than the course.

创建者 Camille H

Mar 9, 2018

Slides and materials not consolidated and burdensome to retrieve for study. Not very practical, i.e. few practicums to utilize the newly learned material. Overall this was a poorly instructed course.

创建者 JAP

Jul 1, 2018

The only material provided is plain text slides. The required book costs $ 70, and it doesn't even help with the first quiz, which has wrong answers!And this is a course about quality.

创建者 Holly D M

Feb 27, 2019

The quizzes dont match the course material/lectures/videos OR the "recommended" text book. What a waste of time and money!

创建者 Eduardo G

Oct 29, 2018

Boring content delivery.Quiz questions do not have learning effect. Please check student feedback.

创建者 James C

Aug 29, 2018

Answer options are too similar. Many questions were low value. AKA who cares????

创建者 Vintcent

Jan 14, 2019

bad lessons, no meaningful explanations, only empty stories

创建者 LEYDI L D P

Apr 5, 2020

no puedo real izarlo pues solo esta en ingles

创建者 Khalil S

Jul 20, 2019

Have to purchase additional material.

创建者 Paleti L S

Apr 25, 2020

I have learned the following skills in this course:

Lean Principles and Methodologies, Quality tools and Business Processes, 5S system, Six Sigma Metrics and Measures, Six Sigma Culture, the importance of teams and Stages of team development, 8 types of wastes ( how to identify and reduce or eliminate), Six Sigma Methodology and Decision Making Tools, Benefits of Lean and Six Sigma, JIT and KanBan (Implementation and Benefits)

I am really grateful to the professors who have created this content. Thank you for everything as the content is really interesting and engaging. Also, the discussions and the practice Quiz are so well formulated and presented.

I look forward to learning many such courses that improve the skill set to achieve greater heights in the career.

创建者 Theodor R

Apr 12, 2020

It was an incredible course. Having a lot of information, everything was very well explained and very useful. I am very happy with the result. Thank you very much.

Thank you so much to sir Bill Bailey, Ph.D., sir Gregory Wiles, Ph.D., sir David Cook, Ph.D. and madam Christina Scherrer.

However, there is still one point for improvement. Some questions require to study the non-mandatory book of the course or to do basic research on the internet in order to have the right answer and explanation.

创建者 Muhammad O S R

Jul 27, 2020

Very Good Course . Due to COVID 19 situation I lost my job and had a plenty of time to spare . I thought what will be best way to utilise it other than upskilling myself.

I was very much interested in Lean Six Sigma and applied for this course and luckily I was granted financial aid .

I successfully completed this course in very short period of time and now my aim is to complete a green belt qualification .

Thank you COURSERA .

创建者 Junaid M

Apr 20, 2020

An absolutely well guided course. Thank you coursera and Kennesaw state university for making this learning available, Special thanks to Prof. Bill Balley, Prof Gregory wiles, Dr. David Cook and the entire team, the teaching method was really understandable with briefing, case studies and examples. It was an great experience to learn from the Faculty team. Looking forward to learn more. Thank you.

创建者 Eldho J

Sep 16, 2020

The six sigma principles was a different experience for me.As a chemical engineering graduate it is important to know about how different organisations work by following lean and six sigma methodologies to improve the quality of products and to reduce the amount of waste produced.S o this course helped me to get some basics on the quality standards and the methods used to improve it.

创建者 Eury M

Jul 18, 2020

Great foundational course covering all aspects of Lean and Six Sigma. I enjoyed learning about both processes and how they can be applied to improve the effectiveness and efficiency of a company. I feel better prepared to continue learning about Six Sigma and Lean processes. Definitely recommend this course for anyone looking at gaining a better understanding of these two systems.

创建者 Lakshminarasimhan S

Sep 5, 2017

very informative and learnt a lot of new things. Excited that i passed out such an important course which adds better dimension to my career. Would like to be part of coursera from here on. I thank coursera specially for understanding my financial situation and giving me support to complete the course. Without their big help this could never be achieved.

创建者 Parth C

Jan 19, 2020

its a precise and well informative course, it held me to learn some additional concepts in my free time which I would not be able to learn in my class due to the course I have chosen. also, some concepts are nicely explained that we can relate easily and whenever we encounter those situations we can relate to this. Thank you coursera, Georgia tech.

创建者 Priyanshi G

Mar 29, 2020

An amazing amalgamation to build the bridge between gap of skill set & our future aspired Job role. This entire course covers it all that u from a Six Sigma Yellow Belt, with a practical approach. The way this module utilizes our skills into application by assignments & quiz is also an intreging part of this course.

创建者 GUSTAVO V D S

Sep 10, 2017

Really good course! I liked that the videos aren't long, and it was easy to keep up the schedule of the modules. The content is really satisfactory for the introduction of six sigma principles. Congratulations to Coursera, Georgia University System and the professors involved! Can't wait for the next courses!

创建者 Mamuka M

Feb 22, 2020

Good methodology for quality control especially using various analytical charts. Six Sigma tools help you to properly identify problem and find solution to offer better product to the customer. It's closer to Continuous Improvement tool that ultimately give you experience with Project Management.

创建者 Md. I M

Jun 9, 2020

Most enjoyable course ever cause i know a new things about business area. Six sigma principles which syllabus makes in a way that is very nicely arranges for all students to learn easily & captured even all of the video lectures are just splendid, fabulous. Wish a good service, thanks again.

创建者 niket l

Oct 11, 2020

This course has been a perfect walkthrough for understanding the principles and methodologies behind the Six Sigma Principles. The course has been tailored in an excellent manner to make the reader understand effectively. Also, the quizzes are perfectly set up based on the difficulty.