Chevron Left
返回到 Six Sigma Principles

学生对 乔治亚大学系统 提供的 Six Sigma Principles 的评价和反馈

4.6
6,588 个评分

课程概述

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

热门审阅

PS

Sep 10, 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS

May 29, 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

筛选依据:

76 - Six Sigma Principles 的 100 个评论(共 1,567 个)

创建者 Gaurav S

Aug 21, 2018

This is a good starter course to get the understanding of basic concepts of Six sigma and Lean. This can definitely be used as a foundation on which higher levels of Six sigma can be built upon. Highly recommend to everyone interested in this field.

创建者 Panchami G

Jul 9, 2020

The course journey was highly informative and interesting. It is an asset in the Balance Sheet of my knowledge. I thank the University as well as Coursera for offering this certificate course.

-Panchami G

Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning

创建者 DINESH K S

May 1, 2020

This is the best for skills improvements, all are skills (leader ship skills, organization leadership skills, problem solving skills, quality skills, motivation skill, etc) practices in this management course. This will help for my career goal.

创建者 Diego S

Nov 20, 2018

Having knowledge of what is spoken in the videos helps a lot to orientate during the lessons, however, new topics help to enrich the previous knowledge that one has is a very good course that encourages you to continue until completing everything

创建者 MEHMET

Mar 9, 2022

it was a great starting point to learn quality as Philosophy not only improvement for working area also we can implement these basic action on personal life too

T​hank you Coursera to give me that chance to make better for my future career

创建者 Ruchita J

May 29, 2020

This course is excellently curated to teach six sigma and lean basics with useful quizzes and peer-reviewed assignments to provide a practical understanding of the lessons learnt in the course. The instructors explained each concept very well.

创建者 Jimmy V

Jul 10, 2020

The teachers explained it non-hastily so i could follow the lessons. It is also good idea to read the lean yellowbelt book. I'm not a fast paced learner. Having access to videos that you can rewind to get a grasp on the theory is very handy.

创建者 Gianluca P S

Feb 10, 2021

Ótimo curso para se entender os fundamentos do Six Sigma e para dar início em programas de melhoria contínua na empresa. Great course to understand the fundamentals of Six Sigma and to start continuous improvement programs in the company.

创建者 James T W

May 7, 2020

The course provides a fantastic overview of basic Lean and Six Sigma principles and methods. To complete the coursework and assignments, as well as fully understand the material being taught, the workbook is an absolute necessity though.

创建者 Xenia J

May 17, 2022

Good starting point if you know little about operations and methodologies. Well explained in the videos, but the book is also needed to complete the course, since some questionnaires are based on it. Looking forward to the next chapter!

创建者 Muhammad F K G

Apr 27, 2021

Its a good start for someone who is new to six sigma and lean management. It covers all basic and fundamental knowledge for beginners and presented in a way that one can easily follow these knowledge in their professional career.

创建者 Mariela d P R C

Jun 28, 2020

Un gran curso para las personas que quieren mejorar la forma como producen un producto eficientemente, aplicando herramientas comprobadas por las grandes compañías, que si sigues estos darás muchos beneficios para tu organización

创建者 Ravi M

Mar 24, 2021

It was really great doing this certification. I found this very interesting as I know some of these principles already during my Master's degree and Yes, I would just recommend to you all. Have fun learning and doing tasks.

创建者 JANICE C

Apr 12, 2021

Great course! Refreshed my memory on lean principles and six sigma. A lot of industrial engineering material here that can applicable to any business and industry to improve and optimize processes to delivery better value.

创建者 Md T N R

Mar 26, 2021

It's great for beginners. I learned a great deal from that course. Specially, the book that is recommended, is brilliant. Thank you to Coursera for this opportunity to learn something wonderful from some amazing people.

创建者 Mohd S

Jun 6, 2020

Course was very interested which is boosted my knowledge about the basic fundamental of the Six Sigma and Lean Six Sigma concept. It will be very helpful for them who really want to gain their knowledge in this field.

创建者 Akshat S

May 27, 2020

Read a nice course for understanding the six sigma principles. I really loved the way in which six sigma was compared with real life examples and therefore you can feel a good connect in contrast to the boring theory.

创建者 RIFQI A P

Nov 8, 2021

Daebak! this is my 1st course about SIX SIGMA, it is very insightful and very helpful for someone like me, thanks Coursera, thanks for all instructors, tutors and professor. I'm so happy and really enjoy this course

创建者 Jessica Y

Aug 25, 2020

Basics topics are well-defined and well-explained thru the presentations. Might be better as well, if we can able to download the reference books so we can fully read all the details for a particular topic.

创建者 Alejandro D A A

Jul 21, 2019

Es un curso con excelente material para estudio y te brinda ejercicios teóricos y prácticos para fortalecer los aprendizajes obtenidos. Facilita los recursos bibliográficos y en general el curso es conciso.

创建者 Ahmet D

Nov 10, 2018

The course is very informative, very good designed and gives in insight of Six sigma and lean tools and methodology. The important thing is to read the book befor beginning the video. I learned a lot about.

创建者 Steven H W

Apr 23, 2020

Not just insightful, but very beneficial for any and all people working in areas that requires total quality control and assurance, and the fundamental principles and tools that will assist in doing so.

创建者 Mitesh r

Jun 16, 2020

this i quite a good course for beginers have some knowledge ! i hope to learn more and develop interest in this field ! to eradicate waste and improve company production as well ascustomer satisfaction

创建者 Nicolas E V G

Sep 19, 2020

Videos are highly useful, well explained and detailed. Although the book is a little more necessary than advertised, its absence can be compensated by reading from different sources on the internet.

创建者 Dhara

Apr 27, 2021

The course material is really good and it helps a lot to gain an understanding of working with a team. The practical assisgments and online forum discussions are also very beneficial