Chevron Left
返回到 Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures

学生对 洛桑联邦理工学院 提供的 Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,534 个评分

课程概述

Learn about Smart Cities within the context of management of urban infrastructures. The introduction of Smart urban technologies into legacy infrastructures has resulted in numerous challenges and opportunities for contemporary cities and will continue to do so. This course will help you to understand how to make the best of these smart technologies in your cities’ legacy infrastructures. Over the past few years, advances in the Information and Communication Technologies (ICTs) have significantly challenged the traditionally stable land scape of urban infrastructure service provision. This has resulted in increasing interest from both technology vendors and public authorities in the transition of cities towards so-called “Smart Cities”. Although such “Smart technologies” can provide immense opportunities for citizens and service providers alike, the ICTs often act as disruptive innovators of urban infrastructure service provision. In this MOOC, you will gain a thorough understanding of the challenges and opportunities associated with the Smart urban infrastructures, namely Smart urban transportation and Smart urban energy systems. Over the journey of this 5-week online course you will learn about the most important principles for the management of Smart urban infrastructures as well as the applications of these principles in the transportation and energy sectors. This course does not have any prerequisites. However, to take the most away from of this MOOC, we strongly encourage you to enroll in our other MOOC on the Management of Urban Infrastructures, which has been widely praised by learners. Through this course, you will: - Gain a deep understanding of the nature of disruptive innovations (smart technologies) in urban infrastructure systems; - Learn about state-of-the-art strategies for effectively managing the transition from legacy infrastructures to smart urban systems; - Study the management of the transition phase from legacy infrastructure systems to smart cities by supporting innovations while avoiding early lock-in; and - Understand potential applications of the materials learned in this course within the context of the management of smart urban transportation systems as well as smart urban energy systems....

热门审阅

DP

Sep 14, 2020

Quite informative. Loved the way of instructions. It's a very simple English accent and I was able to grasp it even without subtitle. The handouts/reading material is more helpful to work on quizzes.

PR

Nov 23, 2019

Very detailed and to the point course related to the smart city projects. Transition from ordinary urbanization to smart urbanization is accurately explained. Thank you sir for this course.

筛选依据:

251 - Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures 的 275 个评论(共 323 个)

创建者 Hector T

May 25, 2020

I'm from Liberia. This course was so helpful to me during quarantine period. It also provided some basic information for my final thesis for my Bsc. Thanks to the team of professors. I appreciate you all.

创建者 Rhod N

Jul 24, 2020

This course is very informative. School learning merged with practical perspectives and solutions from international experts and organizations made this course innovative and interactive. Thank you EPFL!

创建者 Hanaa Y

Apr 25, 2020

Great introductory material to smart cities and the considerations in developing, operating, and integrating the three layer: infrastructure, data, and services. Thank you.

创建者 Michele C

Sep 23, 2021

Gostei muito do curso, aborda os conceitos e os principais desafios de uma mudança tão grande. Algumas explicações precisam ser aprimoradas, mas em geral é um ótimo curso.

创建者 Saman B

Apr 17, 2022

In this MOOC, I got acquainted with the Theoretical and practical dimensions of smart urban infrastructure and more details. that's very functional.

创建者 Mythrayi H

Apr 11, 2018

The course was extremely informative and the lectures had interesting insights to ponder about on smart cities and smart urban infrastructures.

创建者 Alexey K

May 8, 2018

I'd say too much of theory and learner's view on a subject. Would like to have more real life examples in the next alike courses. Thank you.

创建者 Alex

Apr 10, 2017

Was clearly structured, contained great content, and constantly highlighted the key takeaways regarding the infrastructure of Smart Cities.

创建者 Kalyani C

Jun 12, 2020

I understand the concept of digitization and so it was easy to understood management of smart urban infrastructure... Thank You.....

创建者 Akshay C

Jun 20, 2020

Great Learnings..... Gave me new insights to look into the transition process and management of Smart Urban Infrastructures.

创建者 Francesco M

May 22, 2020

Interesting course, not very technical but in general make a good framework of Smart cities in a conceptualized way.

创建者 Kithinji M

Aug 14, 2021

G​reat course for Smart Cities practitioners, experts, and professionals both in technical and management fields.

创建者 Borja N V

Sep 16, 2019

Good course, it gives you an overview on how a Smart City should be and the important aspects it should address.

创建者 ABDUL W

Sep 27, 2021

This Course will Provide you the Basics of Smart City and the Interview sections from the Experts were amazing.

创建者 omar s

Jul 12, 2021

great course but I think if there is peer test with the final exam to find what the peers write and summary

创建者 Dr. S N

Jun 28, 2020

The material and presentations could be improved by including more illustrations/flowcharts/sketches etc.

创建者 Arnaud P

Apr 1, 2017

Very nice introduction to the concepts of Smartcities. A small step in the future of our administrations.

创建者 Phannisa N

Nov 7, 2018

English of this course is somewhat hard to follow. And I would like to learn more about case studies.

创建者 Fabio G

Jul 6, 2017

Good information and approach on smart cities with lessons and people really involved on Smart Cities

创建者 Hashim M A

Nov 13, 2019

This course provides significant knowledge on the concept of developing Smart Urban Infrastructures.

创建者 Pierre C

Aug 18, 2017

Fundamental for those who want to play a role int he future, very exciting and not dogmatic ! Thanks

创建者 Gontse K

Jun 24, 2017

A great course! very informational and useful to use on the current activities happening in cities.

创建者 Hitoshma S C

Sep 6, 2018

Really well structured course. Only rating it 4 because I hoped for a longer learning program.

创建者 2398-Manaswee P

Oct 6, 2021

I am glad to complete the course of smart cities and management of urban infrastructures

创建者 Lee E

Sep 22, 2017

Good for beginner, but a little bit too informative, which makes the course boring.