Chevron Left
返回到 Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures

学生对 洛桑联邦理工学院 提供的 Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,504 个评分
316 条评论

课程概述

Learn about Smart Cities within the context of management of urban infrastructures. The introduction of Smart urban technologies into legacy infrastructures has resulted in numerous challenges and opportunities for contemporary cities and will continue to do so. This course will help you to understand how to make the best of these smart technologies in your cities’ legacy infrastructures. Over the past few years, advances in the Information and Communication Technologies (ICTs) have significantly challenged the traditionally stable land scape of urban infrastructure service provision. This has resulted in increasing interest from both technology vendors and public authorities in the transition of cities towards so-called “Smart Cities”. Although such “Smart technologies” can provide immense opportunities for citizens and service providers alike, the ICTs often act as disruptive innovators of urban infrastructure service provision. In this MOOC, you will gain a thorough understanding of the challenges and opportunities associated with the Smart urban infrastructures, namely Smart urban transportation and Smart urban energy systems. Over the journey of this 5-week online course you will learn about the most important principles for the management of Smart urban infrastructures as well as the applications of these principles in the transportation and energy sectors. This course does not have any prerequisites. However, to take the most away from of this MOOC, we strongly encourage you to enroll in our other MOOC on the Management of Urban Infrastructures, which has been widely praised by learners. Through this course, you will: - Gain a deep understanding of the nature of disruptive innovations (smart technologies) in urban infrastructure systems; - Learn about state-of-the-art strategies for effectively managing the transition from legacy infrastructures to smart urban systems; - Study the management of the transition phase from legacy infrastructure systems to smart cities by supporting innovations while avoiding early lock-in; and - Understand potential applications of the materials learned in this course within the context of the management of smart urban transportation systems as well as smart urban energy systems....

热门审阅

DP

Sep 14, 2020

Quite informative. Loved the way of instructions. It's a very simple English accent and I was able to grasp it even without subtitle. The handouts/reading material is more helpful to work on quizzes.

PR

Nov 23, 2019

Very detailed and to the point course related to the smart city projects. Transition from ordinary urbanization to smart urbanization is accurately explained. Thank you sir for this course.

筛选依据:

76 - Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures 的 100 个评论(共 316 个)

创建者 Jose U R

Jul 15, 2019

Excelente curso para identificar los componentes, retos y oportunidades de la transición a las Ciudades Inteligentes.

创建者 Fırat Y

Sep 14, 2020

I am planning to study in Smart City Management and this course started to pave the way for me in an excellent way !

创建者 Stephen C

May 2, 2022

Excellent course for building an understanding of smart cities and the associated fundamentals of the transition.

创建者 Ghazi K

Nov 28, 2019

Great overview on key challenges and success factors for managing the transition towards smarter cities. Thanks

创建者 Akella K M

May 19, 2021

Amazing course, learnt a lot on the challenges faced by different professionals when working on a smart city.

创建者 Esin G

Feb 3, 2018

A great course for those interested and searching for in-depth information and knowledge about smart cities !

创建者 cristian p c

Aug 2, 2020

a very interesting course, with very different perspectives on how digitalization can lead to an smart city.

创建者 Ayah A R A S

Oct 21, 2020

this course was very useful to me , well oriented and direct to the point .

many thanks for the instructors

创建者 Oumar K

Jul 14, 2019

I am very satisfied by this course. Indeed, it's very well structured and pedagogic. I do recommand it !

创建者 Edwin R P

Jun 28, 2020

Excelente!!! Es una primera inmersión conceptual al mundo de las ciudades inteligentes, Lo recomiendo.

创建者 Rosalind R

Apr 16, 2018

Excellent Course to understand transition to smart city development and understand all implications

创建者 Giancarlo S

Jan 14, 2018

This is an extremely well prepared course, focusing on the actual trends and theory on Smart Cities

创建者 ohad d

Aug 12, 2017

Very enlightening, raises a lot of questions and answer a whole lot of them (and other). Thank you!

创建者 Shreerang B

Nov 2, 2021

Informative ,well structured, has interviews with industry professionals in every block of course.

创建者 Kaustav R

Jul 4, 2020

Excellent explanation of the key concepts. Students have been shown a clear roadmap of the future.

创建者 Jorge A

Oct 31, 2018

I really loved the course, very informative and motivational to keep doing research in the subject

创建者 ADHIL P

Aug 2, 2020

it is a well structured course which provides all the required informations regarding the topic.

创建者 Dennis N R

Feb 4, 2018

Very exceptional. Will provide basic principles in becoming a smart service provider for my city

创建者 Kazım B Ç

Aug 2, 2020

I was very pleased with this course, thank you to everyone who contributed.

-Kazım Berkay Çakır

创建者 Saji G

May 4, 2017

it really gave an insight to Smart City Concepts. It was also clearly explained with examples.

创建者 Ahalya R

Aug 27, 2020

The course has been very helpful in obtaining a good understanding on smart cities. Thank you.

创建者 Dmytro S

Mar 26, 2017

Excellent course for people, who are very interested in urbanism and present-day technologies.

创建者 Nurbek A

Dec 18, 2020

Excellent course. Recommend for all governors of cities and heads of city service companies.

创建者 Aayush K

May 10, 2020

Very informative coupled with industry interviews..makes the best combination of knowledge !

创建者 Camila

Apr 12, 2021

Me encantó el curso, pero pareció fenomenal. Creo que podrían hacerlo un poco más extenso.