Chevron Left
返回到 社会和经济网络:模型和分析

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 社会和经济网络:模型和分析 的评价和反馈

4.8
528 个评分
107 条评论

课程概述

Learn how to model social and economic networks and their impact on human behavior. How do networks form, why do they exhibit certain patterns, and how does their structure impact diffusion, learning, and other behaviors? We will bring together models and techniques from economics, sociology, math, physics, statistics and computer science to answer these questions. The course begins with some empirical background on social and economic networks, and an overview of concepts used to describe and measure networks. Next, we will cover a set of models of how networks form, including random network models as well as strategic formation models, and some hybrids. We will then discuss a series of models of how networks impact behavior, including contagion, diffusion, learning, and peer influences. You can find a more detailed syllabus here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Networks-Online-Syllabus.pdf You can find a short introductory videao here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

热门审阅

MR

Nov 02, 2017

Really enjoyed this course. The professor is really good and covers quite a lot of ground during the lectures. Good way to get into complex networks! Probably gonna do some studying on my own now :)

SW

Aug 09, 2016

Very good course on Social Networks, and also a hard one even for graduate level. Generally assignments are not too tough but fully understanding all the concepts take lots of extra readings.

筛选依据:

26 - 社会和经济网络:模型和分析 的 50 个评论(共 103 个)

创建者 zuselcursos

Nov 20, 2017

This course is amazing, worth it a lot, I learned about game theory, mathematics, sociology. The teacher is very patient , I liked the practice test on Gelphi and the mathematical background in addition real life applications.

创建者 Vikram D K

Apr 24, 2017

Lucidly taught by Prof. Jackson. I learned a whole deal of stuff that helps me make sense of some of the literature in economics that uses ideas from network analysis. My background is in economics (Master's degree).

创建者 david l

Nov 03, 2017

Really interesting. there is a lot of material and a lot of formula to be covered and Prof. Jackson does a great job teaching it.

Also, his book is really intesresting and goest deeper than the videoes

创建者 Manoel H R

Nov 02, 2017

Really enjoyed this course. The professor is really good and covers quite a lot of ground during the lectures. Good way to get into complex networks! Probably gonna do some studying on my own now :)

创建者 Siqi, W

Aug 09, 2016

Very good course on Social Networks, and also a hard one even for graduate level. Generally assignments are not too tough but fully understanding all the concepts take lots of extra readings.

创建者 Moritz P

May 17, 2020

Matt is a fantastic instructor and has inspired many new ideas for my PhD project. Putting this course up here for free is extremely generous of both Matt and Coursera.

创建者 Avi C

Sep 04, 2016

The course is a helpful first step in the field of network science. Presenting clearly many complex ideas that are important for understanding current research.

创建者 Margarita R C G

Oct 18, 2018

Great course! Teacher gave very good explanations. Examples are very useful. I would love to take a more advanced course of social and economic networks.

创建者 Omar J

Jul 07, 2018

An excellent walkthrough of the literature. I just wish there were more empirical exercises and and more hands-on work with the data and algorithms.

创建者 Gabriel P

Jun 25, 2016

A very usefull course very different from others. Although for coursera standars, its very extensive and not so basic, that´s why I think its great

创建者 Erikson A

May 15, 2017

Fantastic course! Compelling examples of application and an enthusiasm for the concepts that is contagious. Would love more from Prof. Jackson!

创建者 Carlos A N T

Feb 03, 2020

Professor Jackson is very clear and insightful! Loved his style of teaching. I hope more Economics professors were such good teachers as him.

创建者 Prohnițchi V

Jun 21, 2017

An excellent and very useful course. Recommend with no reserves to anyone willing to understand the world from a well structured perspective

创建者 Alejandro M M

May 30, 2017

Matt is the simple the best! We've covered a lot of different models and examples. Probably the best networks course that you can take.

创建者 Marco R

Feb 22, 2020

Useful, well taught, well organized. I suppose the coronavirus epidemic gives an opportunity for a real world example next year

创建者 李楠楠

Feb 13, 2017

Easier to understand network structure, utilities, equilibrium after illustration. Interesting and attracting course to take.

创建者 Amirhessam Y

Oct 31, 2016

The course is exceptional, I just wish the instructor would also include chapters that could help researchers in the field.

创建者 Ali K

Feb 05, 2020

It was really useful. The instructor was clear and the videos and slides are good. I enjoyed empirical exercise a lot.

创建者 anubhav g

Aug 12, 2016

A great course which gives an overall idea regarding the tools required to study networks and its applications.

创建者 Nidhi S

Oct 08, 2016

A beautiful course that is mathematically rigorous and requires great understanding. Thank you :)

创建者 Taras Z

Dec 02, 2018

Good introduction to the topic! Assignments were helpful as well as optional lecture videos.

创建者 Bei C

Nov 30, 2017

Thank you Professor, your course is extremely useful for my research work in Social Network.

创建者 Sihua D

Sep 18, 2016

Great course by Matt Jackson, who is one of the leading scholars in this area! Thanks!

创建者 Miguel R S

Apr 12, 2017

Thank you so so much for doing this. One step at a time towards universal education.

创建者 Apostolos A

Aug 28, 2019

Concise and full of useful information. Helped me a lot in my thesis preparation.