Chevron Left
返回到 社会和经济网络:模型和分析

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 社会和经济网络:模型和分析 的评价和反馈

4.8
577 个评分
127 条评论

课程概述

Learn how to model social and economic networks and their impact on human behavior. How do networks form, why do they exhibit certain patterns, and how does their structure impact diffusion, learning, and other behaviors? We will bring together models and techniques from economics, sociology, math, physics, statistics and computer science to answer these questions. The course begins with some empirical background on social and economic networks, and an overview of concepts used to describe and measure networks. Next, we will cover a set of models of how networks form, including random network models as well as strategic formation models, and some hybrids. We will then discuss a series of models of how networks impact behavior, including contagion, diffusion, learning, and peer influences. You can find a more detailed syllabus here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Networks-Online-Syllabus.pdf You can find a short introductory videao here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

热门审阅

MR
Nov 1, 2017

Really enjoyed this course. The professor is really good and covers quite a lot of ground during the lectures. Good way to get into complex networks! Probably gonna do some studying on my own now :)

SB
Oct 10, 2020

Very important course. My suggestion to the Prof. if he can increase the course length and include more details that would be much better or he can come up with advance course on the same series.

筛选依据:

26 - 社会和经济网络:模型和分析 的 50 个评论(共 123 个)

创建者 David C

Jul 12, 2018

Very interesting and applicable subject matter taught in a very engaging way. Prof. O'Jackson is clearly incredibly capable in network analysis and game theory and he teaches the concepts in a remarkably concise and understandable manner.

创建者 Digant S

Jun 14, 2017

This course is quite helpful as network theory can be applied in epidemiology, economics, sociology and even physics. I would recommend this to anyone who wishes to learn how a certain group of subjects act in real world situations.

创建者 zuselcursos

Nov 19, 2017

This course is amazing, worth it a lot, I learned about game theory, mathematics, sociology. The teacher is very patient , I liked the practice test on Gelphi and the mathematical background in addition real life applications.

创建者 Vikram D K

Apr 23, 2017

Lucidly taught by Prof. Jackson. I learned a whole deal of stuff that helps me make sense of some of the literature in economics that uses ideas from network analysis. My background is in economics (Master's degree).

创建者 Pablo M

Sep 26, 2020

Es un curso excelente que permite avanzar y lograr una mejor comprensión en la teoría de redes y las aplicaciones a economía. Si bien tener fundamentos sobre redes puede ser de utilidad, el curso es autocontenido.

创建者 david l

Nov 3, 2017

Really interesting. there is a lot of material and a lot of formula to be covered and Prof. Jackson does a great job teaching it.

Also, his book is really intesresting and goest deeper than the videoes

创建者 josef t

Oct 23, 2020

Excellent and exciting opportunity get insight into into the interface between the university concept of knowledge of network theory and the scientific approach to this issue. Thanks a lot. Josef Toman

创建者 Manoel H R

Nov 2, 2017

Really enjoyed this course. The professor is really good and covers quite a lot of ground during the lectures. Good way to get into complex networks! Probably gonna do some studying on my own now :)

创建者 Sanjoy B

Oct 11, 2020

Very important course. My suggestion to the Prof. if he can increase the course length and include more details that would be much better or he can come up with advance course on the same series.

创建者 Siqi, W

Aug 8, 2016

Very good course on Social Networks, and also a hard one even for graduate level. Generally assignments are not too tough but fully understanding all the concepts take lots of extra readings.

创建者 Aruna J

Sep 7, 2020

Dr. Jackson is clear and concise in his explanations and did a great job creating a high-level overview course on a subject for which he obviously has a much greater wealth of knowledge.

创建者 Moritz P

May 17, 2020

Matt is a fantastic instructor and has inspired many new ideas for my PhD project. Putting this course up here for free is extremely generous of both Matt and Coursera.

创建者 Avi C

Sep 4, 2016

The course is a helpful first step in the field of network science. Presenting clearly many complex ideas that are important for understanding current research.

创建者 Margarita R C G

Oct 18, 2018

Great course! Teacher gave very good explanations. Examples are very useful. I would love to take a more advanced course of social and economic networks.

创建者 Omar J

Jul 7, 2018

An excellent walkthrough of the literature. I just wish there were more empirical exercises and and more hands-on work with the data and algorithms.

创建者 Gabriel P

Jun 25, 2016

A very usefull course very different from others. Although for coursera standars, its very extensive and not so basic, that´s why I think its great

创建者 Erikson A

May 14, 2017

Fantastic course! Compelling examples of application and an enthusiasm for the concepts that is contagious. Would love more from Prof. Jackson!

创建者 Carlos A N T

Feb 2, 2020

Professor Jackson is very clear and insightful! Loved his style of teaching. I hope more Economics professors were such good teachers as him.

创建者 Aron D H

Jun 8, 2020

The course is extremely interesting and well presented. It is a great introduction to network science with various examples of applications.

创建者 Prohnițchi V

Jun 21, 2017

An excellent and very useful course. Recommend with no reserves to anyone willing to understand the world from a well structured perspective

创建者 Alejandro M M

May 30, 2017

Matt is the simple the best! We've covered a lot of different models and examples. Probably the best networks course that you can take.

创建者 Marco R

Feb 22, 2020

Useful, well taught, well organized. I suppose the coronavirus epidemic gives an opportunity for a real world example next year

创建者 李楠楠

Feb 13, 2017

Easier to understand network structure, utilities, equilibrium after illustration. Interesting and attracting course to take.

创建者 Amirhessam Y

Oct 30, 2016

The course is exceptional, I just wish the instructor would also include chapters that could help researchers in the field.

创建者 Ali K

Feb 5, 2020

It was really useful. The instructor was clear and the videos and slides are good. I enjoyed empirical exercise a lot.