Chevron Left
返回到 Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators 的评价和反馈

4.7
404 个评分
96 个审阅

课程概述

This course offers an introduction to social impact strategy and social entrepreneurship, including key concepts, an overview of the field, and tools to get started as a changemaker. Students will learn how to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas. Students who take this course will be better prepared to launch social impact organizations of their own invention. By moving through four stages, Define, Design, Pilot, and Scale, students will turn their passion for changing the world into concrete plans for launching a nonprofit or for-profit venture designed to achieve a social goal. This course will allow students to systematically think through problems; develop and test an innovative solution; assess risk, competition, and performance; and spread impact in a way that is financially sustainable. Students who complete the course become eligible to apply for an in-person educational experience, called the Global Social Impact House. GSIH is a seven-day residential program that provides fellows with the tools, community and training they need to advance their ventures. Workshops are customized to the needs of fellows and explore advanced concepts in business models, design thinking and leadership. The program is also designed to help fellows build meaningful, global connections while living together in an inspirational host location. For more information on the Global Social Impact House, please visit: socialimpactstrategy.org/residential/gsih...

热门审阅

A

Nov 02, 2017

Wonderful!!! A great way to organize your thoughts and make your plan more efficient if you want to make a social impact. Thanks Coursera for offering this great tool for social entrepreneurs!

LH

May 30, 2017

Very informative with lots of practical touch points and examples! I genuinely enjoyed taking part in this online course and it has significantly shaped my own research for my master's degree.

筛选依据:

1 - Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators 的 25 个评论(共 98 个)

创建者 Erika S

Jul 18, 2019

I find this course very informational and more importantly, very actionable. I finished the course feeling confident that I will be able to use the tools taught in my own initiative.

创建者 Anindita M P

Jul 18, 2019

This is one of the most useful courses I have taken with Coursera. Thank you for this opportunity with financial aid. It's highly recommended for people who sees themselves in the arena of social enterprise. This course will not make you a business plan or give you funds but surely frame your thought process to plan your actions throughout the journey

创建者 Mycal L

Jun 22, 2019

Very good instruction. Really liked the way the instructors can differentiate between the spectrum of non-profits and for profit social venture.

创建者 Eddie M I

May 29, 2019

Great knowledge for novices and practioners!

创建者 Mariant H

Apr 15, 2019

Very practical material. Every lesson built on the previous one, which made learning the topic very fun. Instructor is very thorough and to the point. I would recommend this to any person considering careers that would make a social impact.

创建者 Carla U

Apr 08, 2019

Great course!!!

创建者 Priyanka M

Apr 01, 2019

Informative, practical and actionable - just what I needed at this phase in my journey.

创建者 Elen G C d S

Mar 13, 2019

The lectures are very helpful. In this course I was able to find relevante information that is guiding me to start my social entrepreneurship venture.

创建者 Nikita M

Mar 12, 2019

Very interesting and useful course to get the basis of social entrepreneurship and learn about useful tools.

创建者 Susana V R

Mar 04, 2019

Great course to dive in the social innovation sector!

创建者 Sani F B

Feb 15, 2019

Good introduction to Social Impact Strategy

创建者 Luiz F L d S

Feb 10, 2019

Great professors and great content! really worth it.

创建者 Jing S

Feb 01, 2019

This course is really helpful for anyone who consider themsevels as entrepreneurs.

创建者 Lordess S

Jan 02, 2019

Phenomenal course!

创建者 Vinny B

Dec 26, 2018

Really good introduction to the topic

创建者 Giancarlo C

Dec 17, 2018

Really great course. The material is full of pratical knowledge, applicable to your enterprise's planning and structure.

创建者 Chingsubam M D

Dec 08, 2018

FANTASTIC

创建者 Tara B

Oct 15, 2018

Great resources of tools and strategies for social impact

创建者 William P S

Oct 09, 2018

Great course very informative and i'm better prepared as a social entrepreneur

创建者 Vidya A

Oct 01, 2018

This was a fantastic course! I truly enjoyed the easy-to-watch video format, in 2-10min segments. The content served as a great fundamental to social impact, with clear definitions and examples.

Thank you!

创建者 Derick W J O

Sep 20, 2018

The course gives one tools and skills required to start and run social enterprises that are sustainable, scalable and above impactful. The emphasis of the course on the need for learners to practically apply what they have learnt by going on to the actual environment and speaking to stakeholders in order to get their perspective and clearly understand the pain points before coming up with a solution was quite eye opening and empowering. The examples that were given to illustrate the various points were very relevant and also made it easy to understand concepts of social Entrepreneurship. This course inspired me to want to undertake the "Executive Program for Social Impact Strategy".

创建者 Ishaan B

Sep 17, 2018

This course is full of meaningful content which is easy to understand and is essentially action oriented learning. I already have my social initiative called SHAPE (Society for Harassment Awareness Prevention and Education) which is operating in Chandigarh, North India. This course equipped me with a very clear insight on how to go about running my initiative in a more efficient manner. I thank Professor Frumpkin and the entire team for thinking of developing this valuable resource.

创建者 Paula A R

Sep 16, 2018

Fantastic!

创建者 Kathrine R

Jul 22, 2018

A lot of useful information in a short period of time. Thank you!

创建者 Andrey C

Jun 22, 2018

It was a fantastic course and I learnt many interesting issues related with entrepeunership and social impact measuring. I did not have any idea about social enterprices, but this course helped me to learn many tools for my research about impact in vulnerable communities