Chevron Left
返回到 Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,007 个评分
287 条评论

课程概述

This course offers an introduction to social impact strategy and social entrepreneurship, including key concepts, an overview of the field, and tools to get started as a changemaker. Students will learn how to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas. Students who take this course will be better prepared to launch social impact organizations of their own invention. By moving through four stages, Define, Design, Pilot, and Scale, students will turn their passion for changing the world into concrete plans for launching a nonprofit or for-profit venture designed to achieve a social goal. This course will allow students to systematically think through problems; develop and test an innovative solution; assess risk, competition, and performance; and spread impact in a way that is financially sustainable. Students who complete the course become eligible to apply for an in-person educational experience, called the Global Social Impact House. GSIH is a seven-day residential program that provides fellows with the tools, community and training they need to advance their ventures. Workshops are customized to the needs of fellows and explore advanced concepts in business models, design thinking and leadership. The program is also designed to help fellows build meaningful, global connections while living together in an inspirational host location. For more information on the Global Social Impact House, please visit: socialimpactstrategy.org/residential/gsih...

热门审阅

FM
Jun 8, 2020

I have no regrets enrolling at this course. My learnings here are truly foundational, makes me more excited to start. I hope I'll be able to apply the teachings here. So useful for a beginner like me.

AI
Mar 30, 2020

I greatly appreciated this kind of educational platform (Coursera in partnership with various Universities) which can reach millions of people who are aspired to learn in a broader perspective.

筛选依据:

26 - Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators 的 50 个评论(共 285 个)

创建者 Natalia M

Sep 13, 2020

I highly recommend this course for those who are interested in learning about and or establishing their pub Social Enterprise. Prof. Frumkin provides detailed explanations about social enterprises, business modeling and positioning and provides a detailed toolbox of how to think about a concrete social enterprise.

创建者 Nigel A

Jan 4, 2018

It was great studying this course being taught by Uni. of Pennsylvania, it has really helped me realize social challenges and how to develop solutions in solving them. I learned how to develop a mind map, an empathy map and a road map for setting up a social organization in solving social issues in my community.

创建者 Melissa M

Jul 16, 2017

Great opportunity to learn the tools necessary to pre-launch and launch my social enterprise. It was thorough in all aspects to give me the opportunity to utilize the tools given for current for future projects. Truly enjoyed the course and the ability to go at your own pace.

创建者 LI Y

Mar 26, 2018

I found it very useful even after working in the non-profit sector for more than a decade. It's very clearly structured, easy, comprehensive and enlightening. Definitely helpful for anyone that wants to design a social enterprise or to learn/reflect on their impact pathway.

创建者 Edwart A C

Jun 22, 2018

It was a fantastic course and I learnt many interesting issues related with entrepeunership and social impact measuring. I did not have any idea about social enterprices, but this course helped me to learn many tools for my research about impact in vulnerable communities

创建者 Kenyatta D B

Apr 22, 2020

This course has given me the foundation I need to decide if I am headed in the right direction with my social entrepreneurship idea. I have learned the critical questions to ask throughout the process and how to partner with others to make my idea a success.

创建者 Jay M J

Apr 17, 2020

Wonderful course on Social Innovation, Social Entrepreneurship and Social Impact Strategy! I learned a lot from this course. I just hope they fix the grammar and spelling issues though given that the overall quality of the content is really good. Thank you!

创建者 James C

May 2, 2020

An amazing course and easily understood by people at all levels. I'm personally just a high school student, but the explanations in the course are very clear. I will definitely be applying the skills I have learnt through this course to my charity project.

创建者 Vendy S

May 22, 2020

Learned a powerful yet extensive understanding about what social entrepreneurship is about. Great for those who have no idea about social impact and would like to know more about a business or an organisation that would like to make a sustainable cause!

创建者 Rachel S T G

Apr 18, 2021

Really good for a beginner, especially in expanding your mind in learning all about the different models and how there is no one fixed strategy. It is really applicable as well and I am excited to use what I learned to real life. Thank you so much!

创建者 Talia D

Jul 8, 2021

I really enjoyed learning this information and I found it very useful. As a beginner in social entrepreneurship, impact, and innovation, this course definitely opened my eyes to this area and I will definitely be keeping my notes for the future.

创建者 Aaron R

May 3, 2020

Great content and offers really good frameworks and ways to examine how social entrepreneurs should approach their work. Easy to follow and a great source for beginners as well as those who are looking to either refresh or scale their missions.

创建者 Miguel G

Aug 8, 2017

The course has broadened my social innovative scope and guided me on the steps needed to create ideas, manage progress, and visualize a clear path. The lectures have great information that is well explained and the complement papers are useful.

创建者 Mariant H (

Apr 15, 2019

Very practical material. Every lesson built on the previous one, which made learning the topic very fun. Instructor is very thorough and to the point. I would recommend this to any person considering careers that would make a social impact.

创建者 Donna-Luisa E

Oct 13, 2020

Excellent course with very detailed information and discussions on the way forward as a Social Entrepreneur. The additional resources offered are a big value added feature of the course. Would encourage this course for entrepreneurs.

创建者 Abbhilash M

Apr 23, 2017

It was a very effective course. I loved that the videos were made short and precise. This has helped me to start my social enterprise. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is planning to start their own social enterprise.

创建者 Gary M

May 11, 2020

A few of the videos were a bit to fast, or the professor spoke a bit too quickly and had to go back, in particular in week 4, to re-examine the videos. But all in all, a great way to get an understanding of Social Impact.

创建者 Gary J

Jul 28, 2020

This course was outstanding! I learnt all about being a social innovator, entrepreneurship, social enterprise and social impact strategy. I can't thank Peter and Suzi enough. I was a real game changer and life enhancing.

创建者 Sasivarman

May 7, 2020

Able to get innovative ideas in entrepreneurship and plan it strategically so that it will meet social goal and sustainability. A valuable course to enroll by social activists and young entrepreneurs to plan a business.

创建者 蔡一帆

Mar 18, 2021

The course is extremely helpful for building up my all-around capacity in social entrepreneurship. It would be more helpful if the professor could give us more guidance on what set of abilities we should enhance.

创建者 Adryann G

May 25, 2020

This course is so enlightening and practical. The lessons are applicable for everyone. Whether you're just starting out, or have been doing it for years, you will definitely be edified by this course. AWESOME!

创建者 Samuel A

Jun 24, 2017

This is a course I would recommend to anyone passionate about social impact. It equips you with the essential tools you need as a social entrepreneur to spearhead initiatives that are healthy and sustainable!

创建者 Vidya A

Sep 30, 2018

This was a fantastic course! I truly enjoyed the easy-to-watch video format, in 2-10min segments. The content served as a great fundamental to social impact, with clear definitions and examples.

Thank you!