Chevron Left
返回到 Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators 的评价和反馈

4.8
997 个评分
284 条评论

课程概述

This course offers an introduction to social impact strategy and social entrepreneurship, including key concepts, an overview of the field, and tools to get started as a changemaker. Students will learn how to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas. Students who take this course will be better prepared to launch social impact organizations of their own invention. By moving through four stages, Define, Design, Pilot, and Scale, students will turn their passion for changing the world into concrete plans for launching a nonprofit or for-profit venture designed to achieve a social goal. This course will allow students to systematically think through problems; develop and test an innovative solution; assess risk, competition, and performance; and spread impact in a way that is financially sustainable. Students who complete the course become eligible to apply for an in-person educational experience, called the Global Social Impact House. GSIH is a seven-day residential program that provides fellows with the tools, community and training they need to advance their ventures. Workshops are customized to the needs of fellows and explore advanced concepts in business models, design thinking and leadership. The program is also designed to help fellows build meaningful, global connections while living together in an inspirational host location. For more information on the Global Social Impact House, please visit: socialimpactstrategy.org/residential/gsih...

热门审阅

FM
Jun 8, 2020

I have no regrets enrolling at this course. My learnings here are truly foundational, makes me more excited to start. I hope I'll be able to apply the teachings here. So useful for a beginner like me.

AI
Mar 30, 2020

I greatly appreciated this kind of educational platform (Coursera in partnership with various Universities) which can reach millions of people who are aspired to learn in a broader perspective.

筛选依据:

76 - Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators 的 100 个评论(共 283 个)

创建者 Jonathan Q

Apr 28, 2021

Helped me have an Idea about what social entrepreneurship is..

Recommended for every social entrepreneur looking to start and manage a social enterprise.

创建者 Srinivas K M

Jul 19, 2017

A clear and concise and easy to understand framework that sets you thinking and gets you to action ,and towards immediate implementation of the concepts

创建者 Pulkit G

Jun 24, 2021

This course was extremely helpful for me, it helped me learn ow to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas.

创建者 Anne M D T

Jun 28, 2020

Great course for learning valuable skills to make ones social enterprise competitive and succeed with a stable financial future. Easy learning, Thanks!

创建者 T.J. E

Jun 16, 2020

Great, thoughtful, made-for-MOOC course, that helped to organize and expand my thoughts on the subject. Great instructor, good media, good assignments.

创建者 Elen G C d S

Mar 13, 2019

The lectures are very helpful. In this course I was able to find relevante information that is guiding me to start my social entrepreneurship venture.

创建者 Maria C M A

Aug 28, 2020

The course has excellent content and encourages people to get on the topic of social innovation. The teacher was extremely clear in his explanations.

创建者 Lucho L

Jun 30, 2020

Simply Great! Easy to understand and right to the points. The cases of Coco and Carlos were the perfect complement. Thank you Prof. Frumkin and Sosa!

创建者 Jane R

May 29, 2020

I was thrilled to have enrolled in this course. Professor Frumkin was amazing and I appreciated the detail he went into in every section! Thank you

创建者 Nitin K D

Nov 25, 2016

This course is a wonderful tool for social innovations to start with. Key concepts are explained in a very, clear innovative and well-designed way.

创建者 Massa S B

Nov 16, 2019

Excellant content and amazing resource for any social entrepreneur unsure of the next steps to take to grow and change the world. Thank you all!

创建者 Mycal L

Jun 22, 2019

Very good instruction. Really liked the way the instructors can differentiate between the spectrum of non-profits and for profit social venture.

创建者 Frederic H

Mar 18, 2018

Great content, and clear delivery of the content. The illustration of the concept through the stories of two entrepreneurs is also very useful.

创建者 SABINA L

Sep 27, 2019

this course was very useful during the setting up of my social enterprise, it gave me knowledge and ideas on how to set up a social enterprise

创建者 Scott W

May 15, 2020

I learned a lot. Excellent tools demonstrated such as the logic model and mind map. Easy to understand lectures. I would highly recommend.

创建者 Salimatou D

Apr 23, 2020

Amazing and extremely helpful course, great lecturers and incredible content, I will keep on going though the entire course again and again.

创建者 Bohdan H

Nov 6, 2017

Love Mr. Frumkin's style of lecturing. It helped me a lot with the first stages of converting my existing nonprofit into a social enterprise

创建者 saieswar k

Nov 29, 2020

It is really a great one who wants to be a social entrepreneur. It will show you a path to lead a proper social innovation and enterprise.

创建者 Puranjay M

Jul 30, 2017

A great course with great visual aids to get you started on the basics of what you need to be thinking in relation to social enterprises.

创建者 Jessie F

Jun 17, 2017

Well structured; detailed; backed with examples and readings (many free).

This is by far one of the best courses on business on Coursera.

创建者 Evandro P V F

Aug 6, 2017

It is really good course. Some concepts are generally for all kind organizations. Hope new courses are going up about the same subject.

创建者 Hà S T

Feb 2, 2021

It is very helpful for me to find the right models for my idea. The course takes me small steps to achieve my big goal: social impact.

创建者 Vitória L

Jun 3, 2020

Excelent didactic, inspiring, good for all types of learners. I'm a far better person and professional after te course. Thank you!

创建者 Snezana D

Jul 18, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot. It is easy to follow, very insightful and I was able to apply earning immediately.

创建者 Joe O

Sep 20, 2019

Fantastic course. It gave me a greater understanding of social enterprises and will enable me to launch my own social enterprise