Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Social Media Marketing

学生对 元信息 提供的 Introduction to Social Media Marketing 的评价和反馈

4.9
7,688 个评分
2,477 条评论

课程概述

This course lays the foundation of social media marketing. You’ll learn what social media marketing entails, including the history and the different social media channels that exist. You’ll learn how to select a social media channel that fits your needs, set goals and success metrics, and determine who your target audience is. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the landscape of traditional, digital, and social media marketing • Understand how to become certified as a Digital Marketing Associate • Understand the major social media platforms, how they function, and what role they play in marketing • Create SMART goals and identify KPIs • Define your target audience and their customer journey • Choose the right social media platforms and learn how to create social media policies Whatever level of knowledge you start with, this course will help you build a solid foundation for social media marketing and gain applicable skills that will allow you to make your social media marketing efforts more successful and noticeable. Learners don't need marketing experience, but should have basic internet navigation skills and be eager to participate and connect in social media. Learners must have a Facebook account and an Instagram account helps....

热门审阅

MP

Dec 26, 2020

Anke is just awesome! Her way of teaching the course keeps me engaged and eager to learn more. All the materials were explained in a clear, concise and and easy to follow ways. Really a great content!

RS

Jan 16, 2021

This course is amazing! It gives me a new perspective of using social media, makes me know the power of social media, and teach me how to use social media for marketing purpose.\n\nThank you Mrs. Anke

筛选依据:

151 - Introduction to Social Media Marketing 的 175 个评论(共 2,573 个)

创建者 FRANCIA E C F

Apr 26, 2021

Muchas gracias por el conocimiento que me compartieron de verdad ya tengo claro muchos conceptos que ni siquiera se me pasaba por mi mente y ya puedo hablar con mas propiedad , ya puedo identificar cual es la red social que necesito para promover mis intereses, el curso es muy bueno

gracias, mil gracias.

创建者 Nelson M

Feb 19, 2022

G​reat course. Good explanations on the different topics and the quizzes are very helpful to know how much you understood. The instructors are great and it's easy to follow along. You definitely need some experience in ads manager and listen carefully if you want to achive the associate certificate.

创建者 Mechelle L

Mar 31, 2022

I loved this course!!! I learned an incredible amount in a short time. The course structure was amazing, helping me to move through the material easily and absorb it extremely well. Loved the teacher! She was probably the best teacher I have ever had, which made the course very pleasurable to take.

创建者 Reginald M

Mar 3, 2022

truth be told! ! I really enjoyed this course with all my heart. I had so much love for it, because it taught more about different landscapes of social media marketing and which platform is best suited for different business models. Now i know what's needed in order to run an online business

创建者 Danny V

Feb 28, 2021

Good foundational info on what it takes to become a social media marketer. I've learned that each platform has it's purpose for the type of social media marketing you want to do and that their are a wide variety of platforms out there that I've not explored yet that will help me in the future.

创建者 Jon S

Dec 11, 2020

Highly detailed content. Very good course to get you familiar with common social media accounts, and what their target audiences are. How to create a SMART goal and set your Key Performance Indicators. How to create policies in regards to employee's posting content onto social media and blogs.

创建者 Nicole S

Nov 7, 2020

The first course in the Social Media Marketing certification provided a lot of information, resources and hands-on experience via projects in order to prepare a person for digital marketing. I appreciate that the course had multiple ways of representing the materials and showcasing knowledge.

创建者 Shade L

Mar 30, 2022

I feel honoured to be a part of this Course. The Instructor is very informative and makes it easy to understand what social media marketing is all about. I highly reccomend this course to anyone who's interested in a social media marketing career. Thank you, Coursera for your amazing quality!

创建者 Lisette L

Nov 4, 2020

I really learned a lot! There were a lot of hands-on exercises that encouraged me to really think about what has been taught. I understood it clearly, too. Thank you so much for this! I encourage those that are thinking about whether or not to try this course, GO FOR IT. It's worth your time.

创建者 Saliu Z

Mar 26, 2021

I have been doing digital marketing the wrong way until I took this course which is an eye opener to anyone who want to advance in his/her career in digital marketing. Thanks to Anke for the wonderful course put together and made so simple to understand and practice. I really enjoyed it!!!!

创建者 Virginia " V P

Mar 23, 2022

After taking this course, I realized there's a lot more to Social Media Marketing than just posting things here and there on Social Media channels. I really enjoyed the instructor's style of presentation. She was thorough and broke down the content into manageable, understandable chunks.

创建者 Vladyslav S

May 29, 2021

I am grateful for Coursera that has given me an opportunity to have a financial aid and study this course. I believe all materials were useful and essential for my understanding of how Social Media Marketing works and why businesses need to know and apply in their work. Highly recommended!

创建者 Lisa H

Apr 15, 2021

This is a FANTASTIC course. It is packed with relevant information. Anke Audenaert skillfully shares her mastery to help students clearly understand this complex subject. Lessons progress step-by-step and carefully outline in detail what is needed to be an effective social media marketer.

创建者 Carolina J

Nov 20, 2020

Excellent course, clear, concise and with many examples and practices. Anke is a very good instructor, enthusiastic and I like the way she explains.

Excelente curso, claro, conciso y con muchos ejemplos y practicas. Anke es muy buena instructora, entusiasta y me gusta su forma de explicar.

创建者 ABDIFATAH H A

Feb 2, 2021

I'm abdifatah heydar from Somalia This course was really interesting. Because they started with the basics, it was really understandable fabulous. Furthermore, the assignments helped me to put the theory into practice which was really helpful to me thanks for our instructor and Facebook.

创建者 Judy D

Jun 16, 2022

This was a great start for anyone, but I think more so for the very reluctant social media user such as myself. I have shied away from this since it all began, but can fight it no longer. I do need to know how to use these platforms and how they work. I am actually enjoying this course!

创建者 林奇忠

Apr 6, 2021

As a beginner of Social Media Marketing, the instructor's voice and tone are totally clear to understand, plus the instructor's body language makes us motivated at our learning journey.

The syllabus are well-organized and unique learning platform that i have learnt with.

Special Thanks!

创建者 Geeta K

Aug 16, 2021

This course was really beneficial and helpful to me. A person like me who doesn't have much knowldge of Social Media is now ready to market on this.

I learnt different things about social media, KPI's, Smart Goals, Customer journey and so on.

I am looking forward to learning much more.

创建者 Ifat a

Dec 28, 2020

It was perfect and amazing !

Perfect , because we came to know about the whole eco system of social media marketing from this course . And , amazing because here the instructor was just amazing ! She helped us a lot by her easy way of expressions and excellent presentation !

Thank you !

创建者 Simpe R C

Aug 15, 2021

Understanding how Social Media Marketing works is very important in achieving our business goals. This course discusses the various social media channels, how they function and how they play in marketing our business, organizational goals, institution etc. Thankful for this course.

创建者 Bakhytzhan I

Nov 25, 2020

Anke Audenaert is an Amazing expert and teacher! Even though this is the first introductory course, she covered many important marketing topics and gave various insights on how to reach and engage customers. I recomend this course for any professional regardless of her/his position.

创建者 Ainul B B A

Nov 30, 2020

The course is very structured and takes you step by step with practical assignment to futher solidfiy your understanding of the subject at hand. Much recommended for people who wants an overview of social media marketing and to drive application in your respective work or business.

创建者 Umer A

May 30, 2022

Thankyou so much for introducing such a amazing course for us.

Although I have 6+ years of experience regarding to digital marketing but I give priority to this course and learnt alot of new things from this course ..at the end its all about learning and knowing your mistakes .....

创建者 chirag g

May 9, 2022

Course is really very good but i think it should be updated immediately with some more content like Tiktok is no more only short video platform and TikTok is banned in India. Reels in Instagram is very popular and businesses can't miss reels. Youtube shorts is also not discussed.

创建者 Cristina R C

Mar 11, 2022

Clear and straightforward lessons that even a person without a background in marketing will have a concrete idea on how to begin his social media marketing journey. I appreciate all the activities. It inspired me a lot and made me realize how I can improve our business framework